Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics

Jason
post Apr 24 2015, 12:18 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Apr 24 2015, 09:13 AM)
I think that is the problem with Panasonic.
Similar temp and fan speed but cannot reach the coldness of York.
Anyway, no more York. Now is Daikin.
I agree on this. Panasonic Inverter 1hp vs York Cooling King L 1hp.
25C on York is cooler than 23C on Pana... and the room with the York is bigger.

My personal experience.
Jason
post Apr 24 2015, 12:38 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Apr 24 2015, 12:25 PM)
Just imaging York before Daikin inverter 1hp can cover 4x4 room size, but still able to set on 25C with low fan speed at night time
I had Daikin Inverter 1hp (before York) in the same room before it was replaced by the Panasonic... the Daikin was also colder than the Panasonic on 25C vs 23C.

I am guessing Panasonic's 25C setting is not as cool as others because they want to win their claim as power efficient..
Jason
post Apr 25 2015, 02:06 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(mghong @ Apr 25 2015, 01:56 AM)
i went to perfect living ,a owner recommend me to try Pana , Daikin , Samsung...midea.

personally use Pana for > 5 yr so far so good , Daikin will take it ..but how about samsung or midea ?

any advise on this 2 product ??
Inverter or Non-inverter? If your priority is best cooling, non inverter.. Daikin Cooling King L lor.. you want best power saving.. Pana inverter.. on Econavi..then you will sweat lah.. lol.

Midea is super cheap.. you pay peanuts you get....

Samsung..on paper spec damn keng wei..but I no experience.

I own York Cooling King L & Pana inverter...
Jason
post May 2 2015, 12:21 PM

6,354 posts

3 air con for rooms, 1 for living room.

Budget is <RM1000 for each room. Biggest room is 3000mm x 4710mm.
Living room + dining area is 3000mm x 8210mm, but used sparingly - usually not around in the day.

For rooms:
1HP Midea Neola Inverter R410A RM999
1HP Panasonic CSPV9RKH Non-Inverter R410A RM928
1HP MHI SRK09CM R22 RM899
1HP Daikin Cooling King L R22 RM895

If the rooms are on R410A.. living room get 1.5hp Panasonic CSPV12RKH R410A RM1399. If rooms are on R22, then get the Daikin Cooling King L 1.5hp RM1138

Looking at the price, it makes no sense to go with R22 air con, the Panasonic CSPV9RKH 1HP R410A is only RM33 more than the cheapest R22 unit.

Brand new home..no existing piping.

Thoughts?

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 2 2015, 11:52 AM)
at 1st wanted to get the daikin but now wanted to get the Samsung triangle shape aircond 1.0, 1.5 & 2.0 non-inverter because of the wider intake and output air surface. any user and review.
anybody knows what is the price for it? thinking of getting it at HomeDec.
I was at homedec yesterday. From what I observed..prices are more than outside!

This post has been edited by Jason: May 2 2015, 12:22 PM
Jason
post May 2 2015, 12:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 2 2015, 12:25 PM)
Why not consider daikin Ga inverter s the most value for money and much durable than what midia and pana is the most worst parts.
Don't see Daikin GA Inverter below RM1k for 1HP boss.

QUOTE(supersound @ May 2 2015, 12:26 PM)
In Homedec, you need to help them to pay the rental.
Exactly! Everything costs more there, from washers to fridges to air con. Daikin didn't even bother to list their price out. Probably cause its going to be ridiculously expensive.
Jason
post May 2 2015, 12:52 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 2 2015, 12:43 PM)
To be concern about future TNB bill is a bigger benefit in pocket..
True, but we can only afford what we can afford lah. I also concerned about fuel price, but cannot afford hybrid so drive a Perodua only lor.

So now, make lemonades with lemon lor.

Midea.. konon 2nd largest manufacturer in China, and using Toshiba-Carrier technology.

QUOTE(supersound @ May 2 2015, 12:52 PM)
There is the place for window shop. If nothing, I won't go there also.
The girl promoting karaoke speakers in the first hall after you register is HOT. She's not for sale so can window shop her only,

This post has been edited by Jason: May 2 2015, 12:53 PM
Jason
post May 2 2015, 01:14 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 2 2015, 01:04 PM)
You won't knew.. Everyone has replace from inverter and said inverter power saving.

Don't like my friend installed pana non inverter, even hot day also concern about higher TNB bills, end out never used Aircon at all, just like installed for show only
Hahahah your friend damn funny!

In my current place, I was using the Pana deluxe inverter 1hp model.. not cold lah unless you set 22C or 23C.. now I change to sleep in another room.. Pana 1hp non-inverter..old model.. going to compare the electricity bill see how.. set 24C and its cooler than the Pana inverter @ 22C..and this room bigger some more!

I think Pana's inverter super power saving quite bullshit lah...they just program their aircon to save electricity 9 9.. for me.. installing air con is for cooling, power saving is secondary..if you want to save electricity..don't on air con lah!
Jason
post May 7 2015, 04:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ May 5 2015, 11:42 PM)
Anyone using hisense aircon?
Pls advise
Can't resist the tempting price
und:
http://www.lazada.com.my/hisense-10hp-room...nkn-909940.html
Buy it. Brand new air con, with warranty, for the price. Can't be beat.
To save some electricity you can set timer to turn off around 4AM when its cooler in the wee hours of morning.

I used to do that, set timer to turn off my inverter air con around 5am, and I wake up ~7am not feeling hot at all.
Jason
post May 13 2015, 10:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 13 2015, 03:46 PM)
ic...
ok bro...
thx alot...
btw...
ani one know more details about sharp model?
coz d shop told me,1 is bigger wind blower...
and 1 is small wind blow...
actualli plan to get dat as d offer is quite ok...
den pull back becoz of d win blow thing...
Sharp compressor unit is smaller than York. My friend's house using York, except front master bedroom. Due to lack of space he chose Sharp because compressor smaller. Only then can fit.

So...based on that, if I had space for compressor unit I wouldn't choose Sharp. What are your criteria? If non-inverter, I will choose Daikin GA Cooling King L hands down, every time.

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 13 2015, 08:21 PM)
Mhi better than ME?
From what I gather from Singapore forums, ME is better than MHI. But MHI cheaper, and I can't find any info on MHI inverter units locally. Do share if you come across any.

Personally having tried Daikin non-GA Inverter (crap PCB burn out right after warranty), Panasonic Econavi super-power-saving-but-not-cold-so-wtf... my next choice would either be a Daikin GA inverter or ME Inverter one. Not worth risking other choices if you're shelling out top dollar.
Jason
post May 14 2015, 12:35 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 14 2015, 12:00 AM)
MHI i heard quite a lot of problems...
MHI is around Rm820 & ME is around Rm1100...
d porice different is very big...
of coz i will go for ME over MIT anitime if budget is not a problem...

thx for d info bro...
of coz i prefer d cheapest if possible...
actually plan to settle down on hisense one,jz duno how bad izit?
anione got ani info?
if sharp compressor is smaller,means not so cold or more power comsuming?
actualli i like d ME one lot...
mr. slim easi clean...
jz very pricy compare to other brand...
can say is d most expansive one...
Hisense RM5xx..versus Daikin Cooling King L RM8xx...
Gotta pay ~50% more for the Daikin....

If you're really on a budget..just whack the Hisense... got warranty mah..anything just claim lor. Then you can let us know how is it.
Jason
post May 15 2015, 10:20 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 15 2015, 07:10 PM)
wan to buy 1.5hp aircon...
non inverter type
which brand better huh?
mitsubishi, daikin, hitachi, panasonic?
Not the Hitachi
Mitsubishi, Daikin, Pana.. I will choose the cheapest one with R410A gas.

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 15 2015, 07:10 PM)
and.. what means daikin ga?
saw ppl wrote.. but i dun und ><
This one Google confirm get answer lor.. .. That's like asking who is Jibby.
Jason
post May 16 2015, 11:57 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Far_76 @ May 16 2015, 10:54 PM)
Hello fellow forumers.

I've tried to read thru the thread and since I'm a newbie I got confused with all the technical wattage, gas types, brands, etc.

I'm planning to buy an aircon for my room. It's about 10ft by 10ft( i presume a 1.0hp aicon would be sufficient).

The plan is to get an aircon which is silent and energy saving(lowest impact on monthly electricity bill). I plan to use it for maybe 4 hours per night and up to 10 hours per day during weekends. It doesn't have to be super cold (24-25 degrees C is enough for me).

Which brand would you recommend + inverter or non inverter?

Also my room doesn't have any preset place for aircon installation(it's an old basic house) and no extra electricity outlet for the aircon. How much could I expect would be needed to install these things?
The PERFECT choice for YOU is the Panasonic Inverter Econavi air conditioner. It fits your requirements of silent and lowest impact on energy bill. With the Econavi feature turned on I don't think there's any air conditioner in the local market that can beat it. Of course, it won't be as cold which fits your requirement of not needing to be super cold.

I got my unit installed for RM1500. But I had an existing inverter air conditioner they replaced.
Jason
post May 17 2015, 11:33 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Far_76 @ May 17 2015, 09:56 PM)
Great suggestion but its RM1668 retail price and i guess with installation would be around rm2000 range.  sweat.gif

Any other suggestions from the sifus out there?  biggrin.gif
Nobody pays retail price one lah... doh.gif Easily can find it for RM15xx with free delivery.
http://www.lazada.com.my/panasonic-10hp-pr...10a-939822.html

You look harder RM13xx also can find
http://www.jintexelectronics.com/index.php...roducts_id=1756

Maybe you should just put on a baby bib, and ask people spoon feed you la.

Point out your budget. Else we just wasting time suggesting.
Cheapest inverter air-conditioner is RM999, Midea.
Best for power savings, the Panasonic.

Electrical shops offers "all-in" pricing with installation included, you can ask around your area. RM2000.. you crazy.

Jason
post May 18 2015, 02:30 PM

6,354 posts

I wouldn't buy R32 right now. Its uncommon which means not many people have the gas or even trained to handle it. Should anything happen you sure pay to the roof.

Like how R22 is still cheaper than R410A in Malaysia right now.

http://www.daikin.co.uk/binaries/3340_Intr...m511-342471.pdf

According to Daikin
R32
R32 has a lower GWP than R410A (675 compared with 2,088); offers slightly better energy efficiency; uses similar technology, keeping costs similar and is relatively inexpensive to produce. It is low-toxicity but is mildly flammable, requiring different handling
procedures.

Daikin says their R32 is 6% more efficient in a 4kW system compared to R410A. What do I deduce from that? The efficiency gains is miniscule and only observed in larger power draws. For small home use, 1HP air cond is below 1kW lah. So the power efficiency difference is drawing straws.

R410A won't be banned anytime soon. Use will only be restricted by year 2030 in the EU.

Who got air con using R32 here?
Jason
post May 19 2015, 03:04 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 19 2015, 11:29 AM)
wan to ask...
i plan to buy non inverter 1.5hp aircon which use r410a gas at first
but then the salesman keep saying r22 is ok la
but i insist to buy use r410a one la..
told him tat if i buy r22.. then if next time.. the r22 aircon spoil dy
if i wan to install other air con will be troublesome.. since i ald stay inside
but then he said r22 aircon can use r410a pipe mah...
izit can do like this?

tqtq...
Avoid the shop, go to another shop. I do not recommend dealing with dishonest sellers.
Jason
post May 19 2015, 06:25 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 19 2015, 06:10 PM)
i ald buy T_T
just haven install onli
may i know.. how s he dishonest?
izit the r22 aircon cnt install with r410a pipe?
Your original choice of purchasing a R410A air con is a good choice, since in future you can just plug and play R410A air conditioners. R22 is being phased out. Sure, you can install R410A air con using R22 pipes but it is wrong specification. Also the gas itself is different, don't think you can mix.

Just like how you can pour Minyak Masak Cap Helang into your car engine. Sure it won't explode, sure it can work for a while. But its not the right specification and bound to fail. You got to ask yourself, do you really want to do it?

This post has been edited by Jason: May 19 2015, 06:25 PM
Jason
post May 20 2015, 05:36 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 20 2015, 04:21 PM)
the aircon man say.. can use r22 pipe for r410a air cond worr..
nt sure true or not @--@ aiyh
walau, first salesperson lou dim u. now aircon man also tell you cock story ah?
diesel engine can use petrol or not? then answer your question lor.
Jason
post May 23 2015, 01:33 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Pitt Joe @ May 22 2015, 11:51 AM)
Hi what the cheapest 1hp inverter aircond in market now?

thanks! =)
QUOTE(Jason @ May 17 2015, 11:33 PM)
Cheapest inverter air-conditioner is RM999, Midea.
Jason
post May 25 2015, 02:38 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 25 2015, 12:35 PM)
Am I too old for this?
You are totally wrong.
Checking the spec is to know more details and does it fit the purpose or not.
Like I bought a fake Lancer last year together with my wife's Jazz. Both are driving the same mileage daily and both of us also almost the same condition, stop, go, stop in traffic jams.
End up my fake Lancer are doing 13km/l while my wife's Jazz 10km/l.
Checking the spec not important? Well, as said, I'm a cheapskate(if this can make you happy) and only willing to pay rm50-70 of TNB bill comparing to your bill of >rm100 and still boasting around that your appliance are saving energy whistling.gif
Did you swap cars and test? It could be driving pattern.
Just like how the same air conditioner, in the same size room, can have very different power consumption based on usage pattern.

I think to summarize between R22 and R410A, very easy.. if you want cheap air con, seldom use, R22 lah. I also use R22 in my other home, I'm only there once every other month. No reason to get R410A or inverter there.

If you're moving into a new home, makes more sense for R410A as you need to lay out the copper pipes, especially true for concealed pipes, as R22 is being phased out.
Jason
post May 25 2015, 05:47 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ May 25 2015, 04:45 PM)
Is airconds more expensive now with gst?  Wanna shift to econavi inverter..
that air con not cold 1 wor. power savings 9 9 lah.

0.0408sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:52 AM