> [GUIDE] Postage & Shipping

Emily Yee
post Jun 15 2009, 10:23 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(arzule @ Jun 15 2009, 09:08 AM)
dear friends,
i really need help regarding postage matter.
i need to send back item (a china handphone) to china because it was faulty after i received it.
the seller ask me to send back to him and he shall replaced it with new one.
i bought it on ebay so i think it would not be an issue if i am going to be cheated by him as i can open dispute anytime.
now the problem is i do not have any idea how to send it back.
should i use registered post or poslaju (EMS) to him?
both have tracking number but it is matter of time of arrival.
what should i prepare before sending the item to post office?
can anyone give me guidelines on this matter?
i need to know what is the format for personal invoice if sending item to china.
hope anybody in LYN can help me by PM or post it here.
i really need to send it back in 7 days cry.gif
According to POSLAJU(ems) site, sending to China need 2-3 days delivery time frame. Assume it is 1 kg, RM75 not inclusive of 10% fuel surcharge and 10% handling charges.

Normal parcel, 13 days. Rate for 1KG RM44.80 net.

If must reach seller in 7 days, use EMS lor.

Personal invoice format, no idea, sorry. biggrin.gif
OrangeCubes
post Jun 16 2009, 03:28 AM

83 posts

how much they selling for the "fragile" sticker?
Emily Yee
post Jun 16 2009, 03:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(OrangeCubes @ Jun 16 2009, 03:28 AM)
how much they selling for the "fragile" sticker?
I am not sure for a single sticker, I just saw the sticker being in 1 set with a brown wrapper+safety belt(the one you pull to the tightest, wont be able to pull out unless being cut off)+Fragile sticker = RM4.90 in Jaya Jusco near the paper/letter set department.
OrangeCubes
post Jun 17 2009, 01:12 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 16 2009, 03:04 PM)
I am not sure for a single sticker, I just saw the sticker being in 1 set with a brown wrapper+safety belt(the one you pull to the tightest, wont be able to pull out unless being cut off)+Fragile sticker = RM4.90 in Jaya Jusco near the paper/letter set department.
today the girl from poslaju counter, told me that "kami tak jual , kami bagi sweat.gif "
haha...
so next time can just request for the sticker if sending fragile item..

but those shop selling the wrapper+safety belt+blablabla , was very expensive huh sweat.gif
if sending a expensive item then it worth la.. rolleyes.gif
arct
post Jun 17 2009, 10:53 AM

377 posts

let say 4 different person from the same area sent 4 different parcel to me today. so basically i should recieve it tomorrow right? shouldnt be a problem right? i mean, 4 different parcels to one same person, me. ah ya, using same postage courier poslaju.
Emily Yee
post Jun 17 2009, 12:22 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(OrangeCubes @ Jun 17 2009, 01:12 AM)
today the girl from poslaju counter, told me that "kami tak jual , kami bagi  sweat.gif "
haha...
so next time can just request for the sticker if sending fragile item..

but those shop selling the wrapper+safety belt+blablabla , was very expensive huh  sweat.gif
if sending a expensive item then it worth la.. rolleyes.gif
Wow they give out the safety belt too? Then I shall request for it. Coz the safety belt quite useful, only can break the parcel with cutting it off. I used it for sending pc stuffs or jewelery stuffs. Normal clothing no need i think...

Added on June 17, 2009, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(arct @ Jun 17 2009, 10:53 AM)
let say 4 different person from the same area sent 4 different parcel to me today. so basically i should recieve it tomorrow right? shouldnt be a problem right? i mean, 4 different parcels to one same person, me. ah ya, using same postage courier poslaju.
Depends on your area, but if all 4 items sent on da SAME DAY from the SAME AREA through POSLAJU BEFORE 2p.m., yes u will get all 4 together at once either 1 day after or 2 days after depends on your location.

This post has been edited by Emily Yee: Jun 17 2009, 12:26 PM
OrangeCubes
post Jun 18 2009, 03:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 17 2009, 12:22 PM)
Wow they give out the safety belt too? Then I shall request for it. Coz the safety belt quite useful, only can break the parcel with cutting it off. I used it for sending pc stuffs or jewelery stuffs. Normal clothing no need i think...
no i dont think they give out the safety belt too..
i only request for the Fragile sticker..

This post has been edited by OrangeCubes: Jun 19 2009, 02:13 AM
allenultra
post Jun 20 2009, 01:39 PM

9,027 posts

I need some opinion here as well.

Need to some stuff to UK for my brother.

Pos Malaysia parcel service doesn't reach UK somehow....but their Poslaju EMS does which is RM115 for 1kg, 2kg RM145.
Just wonder, anyone know the better deal to send stuff to UK (Sheffield to be precise)?

Gdex website quoted me RM185 for only 1kg stuff.....
And they never mention how long will it take to reach UK, anyone can help?

Never send item to overseas before....

This post has been edited by allenultra: Jun 20 2009, 04:01 PM
Emily Yee
post Jun 21 2009, 10:34 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jun 20 2009, 01:39 PM)

Pos Malaysia parcel service doesn't reach UK somehow....but their Poslaju EMS does which is RM115 for 1kg, 2kg RM145.
Just wonder, anyone know the better deal to send stuff to UK (Sheffield to be precise)?

If not that expensive item maybe u wanna try pos ekpress? I think they only send to UK for international service. However only applicable in certain post office.
allenultra
post Jun 22 2009, 08:26 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 21 2009, 10:34 AM)
If not that expensive item maybe u wanna try pos ekpress? I think they only send to UK for international service. However only applicable in certain post office.
As far as I know, pos express only for document?

Anyway, thanks for the information. Will check them out
svage98
post Jun 22 2009, 10:17 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jun 22 2009, 08:26 PM)
As far as I know, pos express only for document?

Anyway, thanks for the information. Will check them out
Usually...but as long as your stuff fit the envelope the post office will not query much. If they see something bulky they will ask what it is.

Added on June 22, 2009, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(allenultra @ Jun 20 2009, 01:39 PM)

What do you mean parcel service don't reach? Post Malaysia have some sort of MoU with the UK Mail Service so our parcel service should be accepted as well as EMS. If the parcel did not reach you should make a formal written inquiry with the post office.

If you're sending documents you can use Pos Ekspres International as stated by previous forumer. Registered post can also for item below 2 kg.

This post has been edited by svage98: Jun 22 2009, 10:29 PM
Cloudx
post Jun 25 2009, 04:49 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Hi everyone, i would like to ask if i were to buy DVD from US and shipped here do i need to pay for taxes?
chaiyeen
post Jun 26 2009, 09:41 PM

278 posts

Hi, I need some help here.
I'm posting a parcel weighing around 1.3kg through PosLaju from 68100 Batu Caves area to 43000 Kajang area.
How much will it cost?
Is it neccessary to tie the parcel with rafia string?
Is there anything else I need to do before going to the post office?

Thanks =)
Emily Yee
post Jun 27 2009, 06:19 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jun 25 2009, 04:49 PM)
Hi everyone, i would like to ask if i were to buy DVD from US and shipped here do i need to pay for taxes?
I have no idea about electronic stuffs, but I bought my bags from Spain below 5 kg no taxes, only shipping fee. Another case was I get my jeweleries from Australia, also no taxes. However, I think u need to check with Malaysia Customs about electronic stuffs. There are few categories on their website.
Emily Yee
post Jun 27 2009, 06:25 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(chaiyeen @ Jun 26 2009, 09:41 PM)
Hi, I need some help here.
I'm posting a parcel weighing around 1.3kg through PosLaju from 68100 Batu Caves area to 43000 Kajang area.
How much will it cost?
Is it neccessary to tie the parcel with rafia string?
Is there anything else I need to do before going to the post office?

Thanks =)
For that weight is around RM11 included taxes, handling fee, and surcharge. Wrap it with the brown paper. Write To Address and From Address on the parcel. Rafia thing not necessary, but use also can, depends on what are you sending. If just clothes and paper stuffs should be good enough with brown paper.

Just visit the counter, tell them you wanted to do POSLAJU. Then they will give you the form, fill in. Details you should fill in, Receiver Name, Address and Phone, Sender Name, Address and Phone and also what stuff you are sending.

sakuralin84
post Jun 30 2009, 10:31 PM

how long does it take for a parcel to arrived by using a normal postage?
i'm worried ... coz some1 send me stuff with a normal postage instead of post laju because of the fee is too high..

This post has been edited by sakuralin84: Jun 30 2009, 10:33 PM
Emily Yee
post Jul 1 2009, 05:02 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(sakuralin84 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:31 PM)
how long does it take for a parcel to arrived by using a normal postage?
i'm worried ... coz some1 send me stuff with a normal postage instead of post laju because of the fee is too high..
How big is the parcel? What type of service the sender use? POSDAFTAR/Normal Parcel Rate? How much was the delivery fee?

sakuralin84
post Jul 2 2009, 10:43 PM

well he said its 40 x 36 x 29cm n the post laju chargers were rm40
so he sent it with the normal parcel rate ... ++;

thanks for the reply ^^
gran_belleza
post Jul 3 2009, 01:14 AM

Hello, I have some questions in my mind.. hope u all can help me out =D
THANKS A MILLION!!

1) in pos m'sia website, "parcel rates"= registered post?
2) the pos express envelope, when posting out, only pay for the pos express envelope price? no additional charge?

3) Can i use pos express envelope to post under pos laju? =.='''
Emily Yee
post Jul 3 2009, 01:23 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(sakuralin84 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
well he said  its 40 x 36 x 29cm n the post laju chargers were rm40
so he sent it with the normal parcel rate ... ++;

thanks for the reply ^^
yes normal parcel rate only rm2.5(WM) per kg. way cheaper. i think within 7 days can get ady. i used that before, but if between west n east msia maybe longer. normal parcel normally got tracking de, u can track it.

72 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:10 PM