what is the difference between e-parcel and registered pos?
[GUIDE] Postage & Shipping
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[GUIDE] Postage & Shipping
May 21 2009, 05:13 PM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
what is the difference between e-parcel and registered pos?
Jun 10 2009, 02:26 PM
whats the difference between Register Pos and e-Parcel ?
a seller used e-parcel to send an item to me, it took around 3 working days, cost RM3.50 (the item is 29cm(L) x 25.5cm(H) x 20cm (W) ) need signature while receiving the parcel. so,whats the different actually? can i send large item through registered pos ? |
Jun 10 2009, 02:43 PM
Replying to zaff1984
i dont know much, but hope this may help you Then after few months, I will use postal service. How much I should charge my customer for delivery cost? let say Peninsular Malaysia only. it cost a lots i think, you better continue using COD, safer and cheaper, if i'm ur customer, i dont trust the courier company and i dont think i want to pay more(the postage fees) When they charge us according to Weight (kg) and Volumetric ( Length (cm) x Width (cm) x Height (cm) ) ? sorry cant give u an exact answer if laptop and whole set of desktop, must be using volumetric already lor Who decide the method? you are the seller , you can decide the method and the price, but if buyer ask for other method, you may follow his method too. like if u want to use Registered Pos/e-parcel, and it cost only RM10(i guess), , but he want you to use Pos Laju but it cost RM30(volumetric) , you just charge him RM30 since he doesnt mind about the postage fees, right Then, can I ask the courier to come to my office to pickup the parcel and ship to the customer address? Will that cost a lot? can but i'm not clear about the fees Im thinking, I ask my distributor to ship directly to customer... Is that a good idea or bad idea? i dont think this is a good idea =.= the distributor wont do this too. some more it is not safe since you dont know what they send to your customer. if anything bad happened, your customer will blame you and your reputation dropped. you should do these all by yourself, at least you are clear about all the things. but the most important thing is , the distributor wont help you to ship the product directly to customer =.= since this is not their job. This post has been edited by OrangeCubes: Jun 10 2009, 02:43 PM |
Jun 12 2009, 07:28 PM
anyone here know about Parcel / e-parcel ?
i wish to know more about this service, like is it safe like registered pos/pos laju? |
Jun 13 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 13 2009, 08:09 AM) I have used parcel twice before under 1 kg is RM2.50(peninsular) only. Additional RM1/kg. Got tracking number and need to fill in form, my receiver received them in the same week(Peninsular-Peninsular). Tell the counter I want to send parcel, not the normal post which only put stamps on them. Need to fill in form and got tracking. thanks for your information, and parcel = e-parcel If your parcel not more than 2kg, opt for PosDaftar lor. First 20mg, RM1.70 sticker. If your weight is more will have to add stamps accordingly. I've used this quite a lot and find it safe. I tried sent novels/books, the most I spent RM3.40 to Sarawak. Normally RM2.40. So delivery kinda cheap and no need fill in form. Trackable. 3-7 days depends on location. e-parcel never use but I heard the delivery time always delayed? so do you think it is safe ? QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 13 2009, 08:51 AM) yeah |
Jun 13 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 13 2009, 08:46 PM) I feel safe just because it is trackable, like POSLAJU if it went lost, the record know on whose hand. But I don't know whether they provide insurance like POSLAJU. If your parcel value high maybe opt for those which got insurance? If normal should be ok. Even snail mail also kinda safe for me for small item like earrings etc. In my free gift thread, out of 94 sent item, only 4 never arrived through snail mail, also can't consider never arrive as some of the ppl received after 1 month =.= hmm i think this is safe enough for me since i seldom send expensive item through e-parcel.. about the insurance.. there is a sentence stated behind the e-parcel form but i dont really understand what it meant (not so good in english Customer are to arrange insurance coverage on the Parcel and PMB is under no obligation to provided such insurance coverage. QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:28 PM) guys..im having problem now..i planning to post my Sonic Gear Armaggeddon A5 to sarawak coz im moving back to hometown. i duno how heavy is it n how much it will cost me to post bac..if sell it,the price will be very low for sure.so better i keep it for myself. so anyone post b4 this speaker from KL-sarawak? i think you can "agak agak" know the weight of it right like 5kg or what and then check the postage rate here http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/t...aju/emsrate.asp |
Jun 14 2009, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:48 PM) ngaiti..if 5kg..rm43.50..aduh.. if overweight during MAS,rm15x5=RM75..damn..-.- you may try e-parcel (got tracking code), but i'm not sure how long will it takes to deliverany other method?how bout the pos express? Gdex those?omost same rate? if pos laju, i think just need to take around 2~3 working days? overweight? will overweight one ah? |
Jun 16 2009, 03:28 AM
how much they selling for the "fragile" sticker?
Jun 17 2009, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 16 2009, 03:04 PM) I am not sure for a single sticker, I just saw the sticker being in 1 set with a brown wrapper+safety belt(the one you pull to the tightest, wont be able to pull out unless being cut off)+Fragile sticker = RM4.90 in Jaya Jusco near the paper/letter set department. today the girl from poslaju counter, told me that "kami tak jual , kami bagi haha... so next time can just request for the sticker if sending fragile item.. but those shop selling the wrapper+safety belt+blablabla , was very expensive huh if sending a expensive item then it worth la.. |
Jun 18 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jun 17 2009, 12:22 PM) Wow they give out the safety belt too? Then I shall request for it. Coz the safety belt quite useful, only can break the parcel with cutting it off. I used it for sending pc stuffs or jewelery stuffs. Normal clothing no need i think... no i dont think they give out the safety belt too..i only request for the Fragile sticker.. This post has been edited by OrangeCubes: Jun 19 2009, 02:13 AM |
Jul 13 2009, 03:44 PM
i wanna send a perfume from kl to sarawak by pos laju but can't
since it contains alcohol, so it will get block when scanning (since pos laju will send by airmail) is there any other courier services that allowing us to send perfume to east malaysia? please help me Added on July 13, 2009, 8:24 pmsolved, someone told me do not write perfume on the form, she tried many times and no problem with it, hope it helps This post has been edited by OrangeCubes: Jul 13 2009, 08:24 PM |
Jul 20 2009, 01:31 AM
what does this mean? its already one month, the buyer didnt reply my pm, this really makes me worry
![]() |
Jul 23 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jul 21 2009, 04:15 AM) If buyer no contact you, most prob they received ady. Just not updated. so is it means the item was still in pos laju center, my buyer didnt collect from them ?Normally if they couldn't deliver to buyer, they will return to your address. I got this case before, buyer didn't asked for 2nd delivery or even call them and they seem can't contact my buyer. Ended up they sent back the items to me. =.= but you're right, if buyer didnt contact me, most prob they received it. |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:22 PM |