suggestion for most cost effective shipping from msia to taiwan? anybody?
[GUIDE] Postage & Shipping
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[GUIDE] Postage & Shipping
Apr 27 2012, 02:08 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
suggestion for most cost effective shipping from msia to taiwan? anybody?
Apr 27 2012, 03:03 PM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(biatche @ Apr 27 2012, 02:08 PM) Cost effective must be Pos Malaysia, no courier is cheaper than postage.Depending on the weight, u can use normal post (add register sticker if want tracking) or parcel and opt for postage via land/sea. That should be the cheapest option, only it will take very long time to arrive (>1 month). If airmail about 2 weeks. |
Apr 27 2012, 03:27 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What about EMS? Poslaju the cheapest also? Not some other private companies?
May 7 2012, 10:07 AM
137 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi guys, so the cheapest service(air) to other country is using poslaju?
Thanks |
Jun 2 2012, 12:35 AM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi, can I ask if I wish to post a parcel to Australia using Pos air shipment, will tracking number provided?
Will they deliver to their doorstep in Australia? Or once it reaches Australia, their local courier company will take over? If so, means they cant track their item once reach Australia? How long it takes to reach Aus? |
Jun 6 2012, 08:09 PM
5,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Does Citylink do next day delivery like Poslaju?
Jun 7 2012, 04:02 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Guys, any idea how I should post a pair of earbuds oversea for warranty? The size is small so it seems that it would fit in a standard mail letter without any problems.
Should I do it with general mail or parcel (PosMsia)? Air/surface? |
Jun 13 2012, 10:24 AM
103 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
anyone has experience your buyer send item on 7pm, and u still able to receive the next day?
i still cannot trace on this morning..............from skynet.......... |
Jun 19 2012, 05:44 PM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hi guys,i suppose to receive parcel from poslaju today but that time i'm not at home and they didnt even call me or inform me anything,what should i do?they will deliver again tomorrow?
Jun 19 2012, 09:20 PM
1,202 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: HELL |
how about pos baju?
Jun 21 2012, 12:35 AM
65 posts Joined: May 2012 |
hello
i have question about shipping if i want to receive something and i stay inside the university students hostel the postman will come to my room?? |
Jul 13 2012, 09:07 PM
837 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Malaysia |
how about something as small as micro sd? which one is the cheapest? can use pos express?
Jul 14 2012, 11:17 AM
2,795 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(l K l P l @ Jul 13 2012, 09:07 PM) Pos Ekspress will be the cheapest. Just the RM3 envelop will do. Make sure no packaging.As Pos Ekspress is now run by Poslaju, they have been very strict with the envelop limits (i.e. size and weight). |
Jul 14 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 14 2012, 11:17 AM) Pos Ekspress will be the cheapest. Just the RM3 envelop will do. Make sure no packaging. thats mean i just put inside the envelop? i thought pos express for document only? they dont check?As Pos Ekspress is now run by Poslaju, they have been very strict with the envelop limits (i.e. size and weight). |
Jul 14 2012, 12:11 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jul 14 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 14 2012, 12:11 PM) they wont check if your parcel not triggering suspicious to them. Make sure the eneloop maintain the look with document only not too heavyweight. ok bro. thanks for the advice. not worth it to pay for poslaju which costs rm10++ for such small thing like memory card |
Jul 14 2012, 01:27 PM
2,795 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(l K l P l @ Jul 14 2012, 12:32 PM) ok bro. thanks for the advice. not worth it to pay for poslaju which costs rm10++ for such small thing like memory card Yes true, but Poslaju will cost RM5.95 to WM. Also, do note that Pos Ekspress do not need signature upon delivery. Some of your customers may still want to use Poslaju. |
Jul 18 2012, 04:39 PM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: Dinosaurland |
Sent an eyeliner weighing next to nothing and size is just like a normal pen via Poslaju, KL to Penang.
Charged me RM8.75 Even if my items are in the specific weight range (<0.5kg) and all nearly similar sized, they sometimes charge me anything from RM3.70 to RM8 instead of the stated RM4.70. So I've learnt never to trust the stated prices. This post has been edited by Yumii~Arissa: Jul 18 2012, 04:41 PM |
Jul 18 2012, 05:13 PM
36 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: jitra,kedah D.A |
This post has been edited by raffie092: Jul 19 2012, 12:26 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 09:44 AM
272 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: malacca |
anyone using fedex before?
Im buying stuff from Japan and the supplier bear the freight charges. Fine. and they using fedex. and this morning fedex sms me saying that my items are cleared with duty and custom with total amount of RM138.82. what the heck? my total value of the parcel is only RM640 (not include shipping) and the duty and custom is about 22% out of my parcel value? not possible right? fyi, my items are all those plasticware .. bento tools...i check custom import duty rate is only 5% nia leh... i called fedex to ask for calculation and the rate and he asked me email pulak..really kns.. anyone know if i able to reduce the duty and custom ? the amount is too much for the value I bought. |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:58 PM |