post Nov 4 2015, 09:38 PM

40 posts

This picture should upload to sdb Facebook
TSHELLO HELLO
post Nov 4 2015, 09:40 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Mamalynn @ Nov 4 2015, 09:37 PM)
This fencing should sit on 1 feet height concrete.
Contractor save cost tu
Ya Macam seni mk. The fencing also sit on 1 feet height concrete. Not only that in between the join Also add with high brick pillar to strengthen the perimeter fencing. Sdb should very look in to it... Sibeh curi ayam. Belum vp fencing already start to fall apart Liao.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Nov 4 2015, 09:47 PM
Mamalynn
post Nov 4 2015, 09:41 PM

40 posts

The method of install this gone wrong .
This method is tipu makan

Mamalynn
post Nov 4 2015, 09:44 PM

40 posts

Rushing for vp. Contractor don't want late hand over
Now they start creating workmanship problem issue
Mamalynn
post Nov 4 2015, 09:48 PM

40 posts

If me , I will ask them to removed these fencing .GDP is this your fencing detail ?
crystal_kit85
post Nov 4 2015, 10:05 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Nov 4 2015, 09:40 PM)
Ya Macam seni mk. The fencing also sit on 1 feet height concrete. Not only that in between the join Also add with high brick pillar to strengthen the perimeter fencing. Sdb should very look in to it... Sibeh curi ayam. Belum vp fencing already start to fall apart Liao.
Did you post the picture to sdb Facebook? ill second it at to comment and pressure them.
aberdeen
post Nov 4 2015, 10:25 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Nov 4 2015, 08:07 PM)
The fencing foundation very bad too. Falled Liao. Soil lose Liao. Just cincai cement it...Macam Curi Ayam? Hope they seriously look it to it. The uncover longkang also quite deep. Budak may jatuh dalam. Hope they do something too.

They should build at least 1feet to 1.5 feet proper low retaining wall above ground. Then put the fencing on top. If Ini Macam Cincai like what in the picture long run sure fall down.
hahaha...I thought the whole building collasped liao...keep calm and don't panic...I am sure there is a defects and rectification period in the the contruction contracts that SDB signed with their contractors...I believe the contractors has the obligation to remedy the defects, if any. Is still not the final product yet, and there are alot of cleaning need to be done around the area too...let them finish the work and we will be able to judge better on the workmanship.

I would suggest you post your concern on SDB facebook, they will certainly come back to you with an explanation, this is better than all the speculations of what are going on with the contruction. Army kor did that and SDB came back to him with a lenghty respond, whether we accept their explanation or not....is another matter...at least we know what are in their mind.
trev00
post Nov 5 2015, 11:52 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Nov 4 2015, 10:25 PM)
hahaha...I thought the whole building collasped liao...keep calm and don't panic...I am sure there is a defects and rectification period in the the contruction contracts that SDB signed with their contractors...I believe the contractors has the obligation to remedy the defects, if any. Is still not the final product yet, and there are alot of cleaning need to be done around the area too...let them finish the work and we will be able to judge better on the workmanship.

I would suggest you post your concern on SDB facebook, they will certainly come back to you with an explanation, this is better than all the speculations of what are going on with the contruction. Army kor did that and SDB came back to him with a lenghty respond, whether we accept their explanation or not....is another matter...at least we know what are in their mind.
totally agree. let them finish the work 1st.
we can always form a owner inspection team to inspect every single corner of WOTP later. biggrin.gif

calvin989898
post Nov 5 2015, 06:24 PM

944 posts

Someone posted this in FB updates today. Looks like the fencing final going to be like this with cement / concrete at the bottom as foundation.

Stamp
post Nov 5 2015, 06:35 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:24 PM)
Someone posted this in FB updates today. Looks like the fencing final going to be like this with cement / concrete at the bottom as foundation.
SDB said the fence is "anti-climb" fence.

Looking at this fence, I don't see any "anti-climb" features on the fence. hmm.gif
calvin989898
post Nov 5 2015, 06:42 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Nov 5 2015, 06:35 PM)

Looking at this fence, I don't see any "anti-climb" features on the fence.  hmm.gif
Have a look of the description attached. This type of fencing used in mostly latest high end development. The mesh opening is so small that your hand and legs can't tap on it. Even scissor are impossible to go through the mesh , thus offer this anti climb and cut features.

TSHELLO HELLO
post Nov 5 2015, 06:52 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:42 PM)
Have a look of the description attached. This type of fencing used in mostly latest high end development. The mesh opening is so small that your hand and legs can't tap on it. Even scissor are impossible to go through the mesh , thus offer this anti climb and cut features.
but the foundation at this side still using old method to repair......ARRRRRGGG!!!
cincai simply pour new cement to hold it up... looks ugly and not a proper 1.
if the soil loosen again sure fall.......also long run doesn't looks good. sure will fall again 1 day.
rain more rain more. don't let them get away from this.....

hope this is temporary method. if final also ini macam mati liao!......ARRRRRGGG!!!

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Nov 5 2015, 06:57 PM

calvin989898
post Nov 5 2015, 06:56 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Nov 5 2015, 06:52 PM)
but the foundation at this side still using old method to repair......ARRRRRGGG!!!
cincai simply pour new cement to hold it up... looks ugly and not a proper 1.
if the soil loosen again sure fall.......also long run also doesn't looks good.
rain more rain more. don't let them get away from this.....

hope this is temporary method. if final also ini macam mati liao!......ARRRRRGGG!!!
Be patient...don't think SDB are accepting this. Just wait for 1-2 weeks more for updates.
aberdeen
post Nov 5 2015, 06:57 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:24 PM)
Looks good and neat...strong enough....not so easily collapse liao. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Stamp @ Nov 5 2015, 06:35 PM)

Looking at this fence, I don't see any "anti-climb" features on the fence.  hmm.gif
Stamp kor...it is very difficult to get hand and footholds on this fence, even if you have tiny hands and feet. You can try it out the next time you visit WOTP....if you can climb over...I belanja you makan...deal?

TSHELLO HELLO
post Nov 5 2015, 06:58 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:56 PM)
Be patient...don't think SDB are accepting this. Just wait for 1-2 weeks more for updates.
ok calvin gor sad.gif
calvin989898
post Nov 5 2015, 07:04 PM

944 posts

Anyone here spa dated on 5 Nov 😊? After today you guys can start counting angpow from SDB 😊😊😊
TSHELLO HELLO
post Nov 5 2015, 08:43 PM

5,436 posts

Another issue is expose longkang outside compound.
Hope they very Do something cover it nicely.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Nov 5 2015, 08:44 PM
aberdeen
post Nov 5 2015, 09:14 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:42 PM)
i guess if the anti climb fence is good enough for the security of airports and military bases...then is good enough for WOTP. I think the excellent see through visibility makes this type of fence rather then concrete wall, ideal to use in areas where CCTV is in operation...I believe SDB had mentioned there are CCTVs installed along the perimeter of WOTP.
aberdeen
post Nov 5 2015, 10:54 PM

1,228 posts

just look at the grand entrance...honestly, I am impressed by its size and appearance...

pic taken from FB
Stamp
post Nov 6 2015, 01:22 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Nov 5 2015, 06:57 PM)
Looks good and neat...strong enough....not so easily collapse liao. rclxms.gif
Stamp kor...it is very difficult to get hand and footholds on this fence, even if you have tiny hands and feet. You can try it out the next time you visit WOTP....if you can climb over...I belanja you makan...deal?
One doesn't need to climb ON the fence. One can bring a flexible ladder, place it and secure it on the fence, and climb on the ladder to go over the fence.

Satay kajang boleh tak?

100 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:00 AM