14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Windows On The Park • WOTP @ Cheras South (V2), By Selangor Dredging Berhad

aberdeen
post Jun 29 2015, 03:49 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jun 29 2015, 12:00 PM)
Please go tell SDB directly its ugly. Tell them all the negatives points you find out in WOTP. I really hope they can change for you and make a 'special' facade design for your units only.
Don't you see the model and the brouchure before you bought? What have change in the model to the actual facade now?
Calvin, i don't think the genuine buyers of WOTP will waste their time in doubts and fears that they have bought a wrong property, we all know we have bought a great property!
Just ask any good architects, what makes a good design...most likely response is make it clean and simple...the beauty is in its simplicity...is timeless...
WOTP is a wonderful example of a property incorporating simple sustainable design and green architecture, not only that, it also come with a bonus feature of "earthquake resistant"!
The 3 blocks of building are nicely place out in the huge 8.9 acres of land, with lushly landscaped garden, a beautiful pool, a humongous gym, 2 badminton courts, 800m jogging track, gated entry, exclusive shuttle service to MRT station....it really give you the feel of a private club. Awesome! Just wait until you see the finished product.
Personally, I think the price we paid is not overly exorbitant, from RM450 psf is reasonable, furthermore, early buyers got good rebates too...and they are also generous enough to give solid parquet wood flooring which is more expensive than laminate flooring.
What more could you ask for?
aberdeen
post Jul 1 2015, 01:30 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Jul 1 2015, 12:47 PM)
Awesome.
Great! We have an awesome address...not only that, we also have an awesome mixed commercial development in Cheras Traders Square, which is very close to WOTP. We hope our close proximity to this huge commercial development will have a positive influence on our property. brows.gif

aberdeen
post Jul 1 2015, 01:56 PM

1,228 posts

As far as I am concern, the name "Windows On The Park" on the address is exclusive enough lor...you cannot find it anywhere else in Malaysia...the closest is in Singapore which is a restaurant..hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
aberdeen
post Jul 1 2015, 11:07 PM

1,228 posts

Well, I guess we have sorted out the address issue...is mandatory to have "Windows On The Park" and "43200 Cheras" on it...the rest Bandar Tun Hussien Onn, Balakong and Seri Kembangan are optiional.
The other comment that quite often brought up here by some forummers is that they are troubled or uncomfortable that WOTP is surrounded by industrial parks. Is true that you can actually see some semi D factory around, but I feel comfortable with these factory as they looks modern and elegant, I would say they are more like business parks than industrial parks....they come with a price tag of 4-6 million a piece...furthermore they are low density.
I will only be worry if I see chimnys sticking out from the roof of these factory spewing out black smoke or producing radioactive wastes by-products...but these will not happen lar! All can sleep well...no worry.
aberdeen
post Jul 2 2015, 04:38 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jul 2 2015, 01:00 PM)
Guys, have a guess what is this ..😊😊
Wow...if this is a park bench...then this is one of a kind park bench...something unusual...not typical...got the trade mark "windows" on it. Very unique...can never find anywhere else in the world. This is why I love WOTP, is the special distinctiveness of being different and the uniqueness that it has really stand out.
aberdeen
post Jul 3 2015, 02:39 PM

1,228 posts

Just came to know that SDB had won another reputable achievement, being one of the winners in the Asia Responsible Entrepreneurship Awards 2015 under the category of Green Leadership, I believe is for their Penang project By-The Sea.
I think it can be considered good news for WOTP's buyers too, since WOTP is a sustainable and green project under SDB. With the distinction and reputation attached to this award, SDB would want to make sure WOTP is develop with class, prominence and distinction to boost further their prestige as a top-notch developer who also care for the environment. Another assurance WOTP is going to be an extraordinary living experience from SDB was when SDB's MD mentioned in an interview that WOTP will be their benchmark for their future projects.

http://www.eco-business.com/press-releases...nd-initiatives/

aberdeen
post Jul 3 2015, 03:35 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jul 3 2015, 02:59 PM)
Aberdeen kor, long time no see. Are you going to move in to WOTP or for investment?? U at block B or A?
Is going to be an awesome place! Would definitely stay there lar!... B
aberdeen
post Jul 5 2015, 12:23 PM

1,228 posts

"Did you know that SDB is the first developer to incorporate earthquake-resistant features in our developments? Because we believe that when it comes to you and your family's safety, every little bit helps."

The above statement is not by me, is taken from SDB's Facebook.

We can view the given statement as just marketing, or, as an expression that SDB is a developer with a vision with no fear of being innovative and make their projects different from others. I think both, marketing and to convey the message that they are the pioneer in Malaysia to incorporate earthquake-resistant to add value to high-rise residential living, though it cost more money to develop such projects, which also incorporate sustainable and greener structures.
Whatever, the final product will tell...whether it will hurt its reputation or giving it a big boost! I am more inclined to think that SDB will deliver the quality products they promise for WOTP....keep fingers crossed.
aberdeen
post Jul 5 2015, 02:07 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jul 5 2015, 01:22 PM)
Initially yes. But due to safety issue. Cancel Liao.
Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image

After looking at these pics, LPG leaked explosion....I am glad they cancelled it!
aberdeen
post Jul 5 2015, 05:19 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(SalvationArmy @ Jul 5 2015, 04:36 PM)
What a pity... Having LPG supply directly to your home is a step forward in modernity and convenience.

As for safety concerns, I'm sure with proper maintenance and inspection it will be safe.
We know accidents caused by gas leaks in apartment buildings are relatively rare nowadays, when they do occur they can be devastating.
aberdeen
post Jul 5 2015, 08:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jul 5 2015, 06:42 PM)
Few years back Tan n tan high end klcc Hampshire park. Chibaboom also due to LPG issue. 1 expat died.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0adLo2NXUE
There was another incident which involved gas pipeline...in Subang

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...llery-four-hurt
aberdeen
post Jul 6 2015, 02:38 PM

1,228 posts

Bravo SDB! rclxms.gif
aberdeen
post Jul 6 2015, 11:07 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Jul 6 2015, 10:45 PM)
Block c inspired miniture bench 😊😊
These sculpture benches look like were carved out from hardend rock like granite....solid and beautiful...just can't wait to see the rest of the sculptures that are going to be placed on the parks.

Just look at that pool, when is finished and filled with water...is going to be absolutely stunning!

This post has been edited by aberdeen: Jul 6 2015, 11:16 PM
aberdeen
post Jul 6 2015, 11:59 PM

1,228 posts

I believe this is the guy who is carving out all the sculptures for WOTP...if you want to know more about him...read this article..if you have the time.

http://www.goingplacessingapore.sg/people/...spx#prettyPhoto
aberdeen
post Jul 8 2015, 12:35 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 8 2015, 10:59 AM)
im beginning to think that you might have installed secret CCTVs at the site to monitor the construction progress! nowadays, got daily updates from you! biggrin.gif
haha...must be these cctv...one for Block A, one for Block B and one for Block C

just joking only...we really appreciate your regular updates...thank you so much Hello kor.
aberdeen
post Jul 8 2015, 01:30 PM

1,228 posts

Even our esteemed Penang's Chief Minister give the thumbs up thumbup.gif to SDB for work well done!

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/citynew...-up-sungai-satu
aberdeen
post Jul 8 2015, 10:30 PM

1,228 posts

Came across this article from Business Circle on SDB, if you are interested in what they wrote about SDB...pls read on...
http://www.businesscircle.com.my/a-reputat...ove-its-weight/
aberdeen
post Jul 9 2015, 11:43 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 8 2015, 11:14 PM)
Good not cheap.  Cheap not good.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Very similar to tattooing....

aberdeen
post Jul 9 2015, 07:35 PM

1,228 posts

I was requested to go to SDB office to sign the application forms for electricity and water, and what surprises me was that we need not pay the deposits now for both, we only pay upon VP...is this the usual practice? What I know in other projects, we were always asked to pay the deposits, in the name of the developer, when we signed the application forms...and VP usually comes in 6 months time...like that developers untung lor...got 6 months of interest. ...alot of money, if there are many units. Am I right? can someone enlighten...pls
aberdeen
post Jul 10 2015, 12:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Jul 10 2015, 01:06 AM)
Your block is block A? How come block C yet ? My friend bought another project condo, also need to pay deposit for TNB. I wonder why SDB no need.
I also wonder why. Looks like Block B going to VP almost same time as the other two blocks. Are you saying Block C owners has not been requested to sign the application forms for electricity and water?

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:46 AM