125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V11, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

tbheng
post Oct 26 2014, 10:40 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 26 2014, 08:57 PM)
You forgotten to mention is that MBB is looking for the 88th swiper of the day. laugh.gif
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 26 2014, 10:09 PM)
1 on desktop, 1 on laptop, hit at about same time. and  got 2 credit cards.
?Cashback only on every 88th. transaction.
Sorry, did I missed something?
I re-read the TnC, there is no mention about "88th". hmm.gif
4.1 Eligible Cardmembers are entitled up to 100% Cashback on their “Qualifying Spend”,
subject to a maximum of RM300 per Eligible Cardmember per day from 10AM until
10PM on first-come, first-served basis and subject to a total of RM25,000 per day
during the Campaign Period, whichever comes first (“Successful Cardmembers”).

TnC

kinabalu
post Oct 26 2014, 10:40 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

You forgotten to mention is that MBB is looking for the 88th swiper of the day. laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

kantoi to those early payee!
SUSDavid83
post Oct 26 2014, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

Sorry I can't remember the T&C.

Maybe it's not from MBB.
victorywp
post Oct 26 2014, 10:55 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Oct 26 2014, 10:40 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

kantoi to those early payee!
tak kantoi... kesilapan teknikal saja... laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 26 2014, 11:01 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Oct 26 2014, 09:08 PM)
HI all,

I'm newbie to credit card , sign up this card at 1U today , within 3 hours get the cards. Really fast !

But one question, is this cards auto link with M2U ? I didn't see any credit card info in my M2U account, shall I wait due to newly register or must inform at maybank branch ?

Thanks ! smile.gif
Today is what day?
They can only update the system on weekdays, so please wait for another day or 2. If still does not appear in your M2U, make a complaint.
MGM
post Oct 26 2014, 11:22 PM

18,400 posts

With this statement all eager participants will need to spend more time to go thru the T&C thoroughly. Thanks to David83.

update:

Just went thru the t&c and there is no such condition. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 26 2014, 11:28 PM
red_scorpion
post Oct 26 2014, 11:47 PM

1,211 posts

everyone is paying bills on weekend to get the 5% cash back and at the same time fight for 100% cash back...maybe I should try pay bills on weekday by sacrifice the 5% weekend cash back, but more chance for 100% cash back =X

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Oct 26 2014, 11:47 PM
MGM
post Oct 26 2014, 11:58 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Oct 26 2014, 11:47 PM)
everyone is paying bills on weekend to get the 5% cash back and at the same time fight for 100% cash back...maybe I should try pay bills on weekday by sacrifice the 5% weekend cash back, but more chance for 100% cash back =X
Everyone is doing that as well. tongue.gif
lamode
post Oct 27 2014, 12:09 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 26 2014, 11:58 PM)
Everyone is doing that as well. tongue.gif
generally speaking, less ppl as compared to weekend.
!@#$%^
post Oct 27 2014, 12:52 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Oct 26 2014, 11:47 PM)
more chance might be true but still highly likely not enuf. guaranteed 5% vs maybe 10%
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 01:08 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 26 2014, 11:22 PM)
With this statement all eager participants will need to spend more time to go thru  the T&C thoroughly. Thanks to David83.

update:

Just went thru the t&c and there is no such condition. vmad.gif
lol, he just testing us whether we really read through the t&c and understand it well. seems like many just participate blindly. lol...
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 27 2014, 08:17 AM

6,955 posts

anyone knows anyway to pay IWK with visa/mc?
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 08:37 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 27 2014, 08:17 AM)
go to their branch...
SUSsupersound
post Oct 27 2014, 08:46 AM

11,554 posts

Not worth the hassle as each transaction need to be > rm100.
guy3288
post Oct 27 2014, 08:52 AM

5,853 posts

yes, pay with Titanium OCBC card website get 1% cash back.
nimrod2
post Oct 27 2014, 10:25 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

my mbb2 card got rejected cos of high commitment (as mentioned by the officer).
anyone got an idea what's their definition of "high"?
maskedchan
post Oct 27 2014, 10:34 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:25 AM)
car loan, house loan, personal loan, unsettle cc payment, ptptn and etc...
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 10:36 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:25 AM)
means the total of your "loans" (including cc) already close to the max if only to be supported by your annual income.
nimrod2
post Oct 27 2014, 10:37 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 27 2014, 10:34 AM)
yep i know the usuals.
i have a car loan i settle on time, a house loan i just applied but havent started the installment yet.

two cc's - one is about 15% outstanding and another at 80% outstanding.
i have a feeling that the 80% is the one causing me to be rejected.
dumb UOB card with low CL.

if i settle the UOB then can i reapply?
or is there a cooling off period for the application.
my initial plan was to transfer all the outstanding to mbb to relieve my cash flow abit.
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 10:37 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 27 2014, 10:34 AM)
ptptn tak kira... ccris cannot see it... nod.gif
this is also one of the reason many people tak mau bayar balik...

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:38 AM