125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V11, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 10:40 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:37 AM)
yep i know the usuals.
i have a car loan i settle on time, a house loan i just applied but havent started the installment yet.

two cc's - one is about 15% outstanding and another at 80% outstanding.
i have a feeling that the 80% is the one causing me to be rejected.
dumb UOB card with low CL.

if i settle the UOB then can i reapply?
or is there a cooling off period for the application.
my initial plan was to transfer all the outstanding to mbb to relieve my cash flow abit.
not necessary based on outstanding amount.
you try to add up all your loans amount including the credit limit of all your cc. then compare with your annual income. what's the ratio?
nimrod2
post Oct 27 2014, 10:42 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 27 2014, 10:40 AM)
not necessary based on outstanding amount.
you try to add up all your loans amount including the credit limit of all your cc. then compare with your annual income. what's the ratio?
hmm if not the outstanding balance, then i'm abit confused as my only commitment for the moment is my car.
the monthly installment for the property hasnt begun as the disbursement for the loan hasnt been completed yet.

car + property (when it kicks in) is only 50% of my gross income.
i dont think that would be a deciding factor? (though i could be wrong)

Without
post Oct 27 2014, 10:45 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:42 AM)
hmm if not the outstanding balance, then i'm abit confused as my only commitment for the moment is my car.
the monthly installment for the property hasnt begun as the disbursement for the loan hasnt been completed yet.

Your gross income need to deduct RM200 per CC as this falls under commitment, this is what bankers told me brows.gif
Correct me if i'm wrong

This post has been edited by Without: Oct 27 2014, 11:07 AM
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 10:47 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:42 AM)

if your home loan is approved, that amount is shown in your ccris (although you have not start paying), and it will be counted as well.

for example,
car loan rm100k + home loan rm300k + cc1 cl rm25k + cc2 cl rm25k = rm450k
annual income = rm100k
ratio 1:4.5
nimrod2
post Oct 27 2014, 11:12 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 27 2014, 10:47 AM)
if your home loan is approved, that amount is shown in your ccris (although you have not start paying), and it will be counted as well.

for example,
car loan rm100k + home loan rm300k + cc1 cl rm25k + cc2 cl rm25k = rm450k
annual income = rm100k
ratio 1:4.5
thanks for the clarification on the calculation.
is that ratio healthy and what should be the limit on the ratio?
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 11:25 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:12 AM)
thanks for the clarification on the calculation.
is that ratio healthy and what should be the limit on the ratio?
this is just one of the many factors in the evaluation. if your monthly outstanding settled on time with no problem, you still may get another loan approved or another cc approved, but the amount may be smaller.
nimrod2
post Oct 27 2014, 12:17 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 27 2014, 12:16 PM)
They let you know the reason?
Heard from some keyboard warriors here says that this is not possible to know the reason whistling.gif
i have the cc officer's card and thus asked her directly about it.
cos i got the rejection letter from maybank thru mail.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 27 2014, 12:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 27 2014, 12:17 PM)
i have the cc officer's card and thus asked her directly about it.
cos i got the rejection letter from maybank thru mail.
Is good to know the reason, then you can "correct" from there.

Mollai
post Oct 27 2014, 01:11 PM

481 posts

yikes..now only know they will impose RM100 on cards issued after july'14.

was still thinking whether i wanna change to the platinium, thinking it might get better priviledges. sad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2014, 01:17 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2014, 01:11 PM)
yikes..now only know they will impose RM100 on cards issued after july'14.

was still thinking whether i wanna change to the platinium, thinking it might get better priviledges. sad.gif
Mollai! wub.gif
Mollai
post Oct 27 2014, 02:04 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2014, 01:17 PM)
Mollai! wub.gif
gee stalker!

lol jk jk...

eh, u ada ini 2 cards ah? gold vs plat ada banyak difference tak?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2014, 02:16 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2014, 02:04 PM)
gee stalker!
lol jk jk...

I see no difference, only appearance of the cards and credit limit.

Haven't apply, cos if I apply now, kena RM100 GST.

My existing cards' GST paid on May and Sep already. I think I apply MBB 2 cards next year April.
Human Nature
post Oct 27 2014, 02:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2014, 02:04 PM)
gee stalker!
lol jk jk...

Additional Benefits with Platinum Card.
6. Travel Insurance Coverage - Charge your travel fares to the card to enjoy complimentary Accidental Death and Disablement coverage of up to RM1,000,000, as well as Travel Inconvenience coverage for missed connections, luggage delay and luggage loss. Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
7. Retail Protection - Purchase protection of up to RM20,000 per item and up to RM150,000 per card account per calendar year. Return Guarantee exchange or refund of up to 90days (Maximum RM1,500 per item on purchase price, up to a maximum of RM6,000 per card account per calendar year). Extended Warranty of up to Rm15,000 per item (Up to RM48,000 per card account per calendar year.). Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
8. Golf Privilege - Complimentary golf at selected golf courses around Malaysia.

adele123
post Oct 27 2014, 02:42 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 27 2014, 02:16 PM)
I see no difference, only appearance of the cards and credit limit.

Haven't apply, cos if I apply now, kena RM100 GST.

My existing cards' GST paid on May and Sep already. I think I apply MBB 2 cards next year April.
There's GST waiver for both cards if you apply now until 22nd march 2015. Though you need to swipe 3 times per card, total of 6. So… maybe before end of March 2015? Or now? tongue.gif
Mollai
post Oct 27 2014, 02:42 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 27 2014, 02:21 PM)
Additional Benefits with Platinum Card.
6. Travel Insurance Coverage - Charge your travel fares to the card to enjoy complimentary Accidental Death and Disablement coverage of up to RM1,000,000, as well as Travel Inconvenience coverage for missed connections, luggage delay and luggage loss. Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
7. Retail Protection - Purchase protection of up to RM20,000 per item and up to RM150,000 per card account per calendar year. Return Guarantee exchange or refund of up to 90days (Maximum RM1,500 per item on purchase price, up to a maximum of RM6,000 per card account per calendar year). Extended Warranty of up to Rm15,000 per item (Up to RM48,000 per card account per calendar year.). Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
8. Golf Privilege - Complimentary golf at selected golf courses around Malaysia.

Hi.. thanks for the info. But I'm thinking whether it's worth it to change? I have the gold one now. So if I wanna get the plat I need to apply again right? And then pay the RM100GST. Even if they are able to waive, it's probably just RM50 which I had paid earlier this year.

I wonder if those benefits are good for me to scoop that additional 50.

I don't travel much, about once or twice a year. Shopping yes, but I would need to go through the terms first. Golf wise, I don't play golf.
Mollai
post Oct 27 2014, 02:44 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 27 2014, 02:42 PM)
There's GST waiver for both cards if you apply now until 22nd march 2015. Though you need to swipe 3 times per card, total of 6. So… maybe before end of March 2015? Or now? tongue.gif
Hey, where you got this info? If what you've said is through, I'm gonna go apply now since I use my cards quite often.
Human Nature
post Oct 27 2014, 02:45 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2014, 02:42 PM)
Hi.. thanks for the info. But I'm thinking whether it's worth it to change? I have the gold one now. So if I wanna get the plat I need to apply again right? And then pay the RM100GST. Even if they are able to waive, it's probably just RM50 which I had paid earlier this year.

I wonder if those benefits are good for me to scoop that additional 50.

I don't travel much, about once or twice a year. Shopping yes, but I would need to go through the terms first. Golf wise, I don't play golf.
i have been using the card for few years and never use any of the three. One of the way is to upgrade when your next anniversary is near. However, since you will be given a new account number, there is a possibility that you will need to fork out RM100 for GST instead of RM50 for current users.
Human Nature
post Oct 27 2014, 02:46 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2014, 02:44 PM)
Hey, where you got this info? If what you've said is through, I'm gonna go apply now since I use my cards quite often.
need to check the T&C whether it is for new users only or applicable to current users too.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 27 2014, 02:49 PM

16,872 posts

21 March tongue.gif
adele123
post Oct 27 2014, 02:56 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2014, 02:44 PM)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

just check the t&c first. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adele123: Oct 27 2014, 02:56 PM

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:23 PM