Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

noien
post Oct 1 2014, 03:52 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 03:51 PM)
on behalf of insurance industry, thank you for bringing down the loss ratio... lel
then i try to claim again
tongue.gif
zul_sur
post Oct 1 2014, 04:05 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 02:13 PM)
heh. sapa salah first? case still on going? Bodily injury claim is it? u x patah tgn?

if lorry, lorry sure salah one.
Lori salah. lost control at third lane(rightmost) langgar my car at second lane(middle). later need to go to court for trial. me ok, just car damage. lorry driver claim body injury, but claim from my insurance. insurance agent that take my testimony also surprise why lorry driver lawyer want to pursue case. he said they are trying the possibility if i did not attend the court trial.
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 1 2014, 04:26 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Oct 1 2014, 04:05 PM)
Lori salah. lost control at third lane(rightmost) langgar my car at second lane(middle). later need to go to court for trial. me ok, just car damage. lorry driver claim body injury, but claim from my insurance. insurance agent that take my testimony also surprise why lorry driver lawyer want to pursue case. he said they are trying the possibility if i did not attend the court trial.
oh in this case, maybe the lorry lawyer want to say u are liable 30% of this accident.

let me tell you what happen in court in malaysia lah

the hakim one ah, when see the victim, patah tgn, kerusi roda, regardless his fault or not, sure kasihan one... CONFIRM kasihan... and in the end will blame u say i.e. 40% is your fault coz not carefull of your surrounding. total claims quantum RM100k. u liable 40%. so insurance co will pay 40K to him. kalao die menang la. if your insurance co, die2 din want to pay, co will appeal in court many times, and u oso kene drag to court many times..

your loss is, your NCD will burnt
zul_sur
post Oct 1 2014, 04:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 04:26 PM)
oh in this case, maybe the lorry lawyer want to say u are liable 30% of this accident.

the hakim one ah, when see the victim, patah tgn, kerusi roda, regardless his fault or not, sure kasihan one... CONFIRM kasihan... and in the end will blame u say i.e. 40% is your fault coz not carefull of your surrounding. total claims quantum RM100k. u liable 40%. so insurance co will pay 40K to him. kalao die menang la. if your insurance co, die2 din want to pay, co will appeal in court many times, and u oso kene drag to court many times..

like that also can. wow. my faith to humanity destroyed again.
lagenda
post Oct 1 2014, 05:45 PM

­
1,061 posts

bookmarked ts name for future reference

katsumoto2011
post Oct 1 2014, 06:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 02:13 PM)
under od kfk u will not lose your ncd. BNM said so mah.
bro let me tell you , the reason why the NCD was TEMPORARY deducted
from you own vehicle is during the process of claim from insurance A to insurance B

is to let insurance company or any other third party to investigate the case
that also the reason why your lose of use will take up to 90days to process

during this 90days if any other log police report / submit complain to insurance company
then the case will be reinvestigate , and it take even longer time

so if during this 90days period if you renew your insurance for the car you still have to pay full premium
only after 90days where the case close, the insurance company will reimburse you your NCD & send you
a cheque for the premium that you over pay

so now you get to know what they say yoru NCD wont be deducted rolleyes.gif
SUSTheAwesomeWizard
post Oct 1 2014, 06:47 PM

saturday and sunday can claim or not ??.. if not then 1week only 5 days ???
katsumoto2011
post Oct 1 2014, 06:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Oct 1 2014, 04:05 PM)
bro what you have there is a case that the lorry driver is blaming you causing the accident
that why he wanna bring the case to court , even the Sargent already make the keputusan that the lorry drive is at fault
for causing the accident, in malaysia law anyone that unsatisfied with the finding/keputusan of the Sargent can file a case
to ask it to bring to court.

if i were you , you need a lawyer & some solid prove that HE cause the accident
if not is just 2 person pointing finger at each other without prove
since he was injured during the accident , and you do not
he got a very nice card to play as a victim during court , so now you understand ?

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 04:26 PM)

aiyo dont gave people wrong info lah......
in court if you lose there not sharing on the cost

is winner take all , loser pay all and might even go for jail (reckless driving)
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 2 2014, 08:23 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 1 2014, 06:36 PM)
bro let me tell you , the reason why the NCD was TEMPORARY deducted
from you own vehicle is during the process of claim from insurance A to insurance B

is to let insurance company or any other third party to investigate the case
that also the reason why your lose of use will take up to 90days to process

during this 90days if any other log police report / submit complain to insurance company
then the case will be reinvestigate , and it take even longer time

so if during this 90days period if you renew your insurance for the car you still have to pay full premium
only after 90days where the case close, the insurance company will reimburse you your NCD & send you
a cheque for the premium that you over pay
so now you get to know what they say yoru NCD wont be deducted  rolleyes.gif
i dunno la for your case. claims always report to underwriting which car still got ncd and info submitted to ISM.

based on what ure saying... if co always temporary deduct the NCD, there should not be a clawback cases isnt it? or clawback of NCD only happen for BI case?
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 2 2014, 08:28 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 1 2014, 06:48 PM)
bro what you have there is a case that the lorry driver is blaming you causing the accident
that why he wanna bring the case to court , even the Sargent already make the keputusan that the lorry drive is at fault
for causing the accident, in malaysia law anyone that unsatisfied with the finding/keputusan of the Sargent can file a case
to ask it to bring to court.
if i were you , you need a lawyer & some solid prove that HE cause the accident
if not is just 2 person pointing finger at each other without prove
since he was injured during the accident , and you do not
he got a very nice card to play as a victim during court , so now you understand ?
aiyo dont gave people wrong info lah......
in court if you lose there not sharing on the cost

is winner take all , loser pay all and might even go for jail (reckless driving)
okay i worded it wrongly.

but winner in this case is pretty subjective. now the plaintiff is the lorry not actual victim (the private car). the court can fak upside down, u never know man. if court say liability of the driver is 40%... he still need to pay what...

summore if got precedent case, court can easily refer and award the lorry driver u know.

epsonstylux
post Oct 2 2014, 08:46 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

parking for future use
KahHoong
post Feb 25 2015, 01:18 PM

124 posts

i've recently being rear ended by a young girl, and i bang the one in front. total all claim the one at the back or how? and how can i make this loss of use claim? go let the adjuster check first or how?
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 25 2015, 02:03 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Feb 25 2015, 01:18 PM)
i've recently being rear ended by a young girl, and i bang the one in front. total all claim the one at the back or how? and how can i make this loss of use claim? go let the adjuster check first or how?
chain collision. pipul at front always claim car behind.

its easier for you to claim third party claim rather than OD kfk. u ask the workshop to claim for u.
loui
post Feb 25 2015, 02:25 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Feb 25 2015, 01:18 PM)
you want the adjuster to check what?

who is at fault or what is the damage?

damage is determine by adjuster/workshop

fault is determine by the police officer
SUSLingLingFat
post Feb 25 2015, 02:30 PM

204 posts

obligatory post

KahHoong
post Feb 25 2015, 06:04 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Feb 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
chain collision. pipul at front always claim car behind.

its easier for you to claim third party claim rather than OD kfk. u ask the workshop to claim for u.
QUOTE(loui @ Feb 25 2015, 02:25 PM)
you want the adjuster to check what?

who is at fault or what is the damage?

damage is determine by adjuster/workshop

fault is determine by the police officer
Hi, thanks for the reply, i was planning to send back proton to fix and claim the insurance from car behind, i wanted to know more about the procedure, only the normal police report and pictures will do when i send to proton? second question is, i wanted to claim loss of use for compensation when i dont have car to drive, and the proceduce to claim car rental fees. any idea? hmm.gif
SUSbananajoe
post Feb 25 2015, 06:13 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

good info
debonairs91
post Feb 25 2015, 06:17 PM

1,013 posts

bookmark just in case
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 25 2015, 06:19 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Feb 25 2015, 06:04 PM)
Hi, thanks for the reply, i was planning to send back proton to fix and claim the insurance from car behind, i wanted to know more about the procedure, only the normal police report and pictures will do when i send to proton? second question is, i wanted to claim loss of use for compensation when i dont have car to drive, and the proceduce to claim car rental fees. any idea?  hmm.gif
for the police report, based on my exp, get the phone number of the police inspector who incharge of your case to the workshop.. he kawtim sendiri. for loss of use oso can ask the workshop to do it for u. if not then ask the workshop to get to know the other party insurance. once u know, u go to third party insurance make a claim. u need police report, adjuster report, ic to name a few. thats y i said let the workshop do it for u.

workshop will find a lawyer to deal with insurance co. u dont need to pay a penny.
loui
post Feb 25 2015, 08:09 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Feb 25 2015, 06:04 PM)
Hi, thanks for the reply, i was planning to send back proton to fix and claim the insurance from car behind, i wanted to know more about the procedure, only the normal police report and pictures will do when i send to proton? second question is, i wanted to claim loss of use for compensation when i dont have car to drive, and the proceduce to claim car rental fees. any idea?  hmm.gif
TS did make a elaborate way of claims in his 1st post, so I won't be repeating again

basically there are 2 types of claims you can do which will not affect your NCD

mainly OD-KFK & TPPD

things you need to expedite the claim
1. police reports of all parties involve (compulsory)
2. police photos (optional)
3. police sketch (optional)
4. police investigation outcome (compulsory)

send it to workshop and hand him a copy of all the documents above and tell him you are going for OD-KFK or TPPD

if OD-KFK, the workshop and insurance company will kaotim for you

if TPPD, you need to personally negotiate with insurance company as the amount is depending on how the staff in insurance company assess the claim

as for loss of use, you can only claim it if you opt for TPPD

by default, you will get the amount base on the engine capacity of your car(see 1st post)

or alternatively, hire a car from a license car hiring company and ask them to issue you a legit receipt

77 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:47 PM