Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

katsumoto2011
post Oct 1 2014, 12:46 PM

219 posts

Ehhhh

Od kfk mean you submit you accident claim to your own
Insurance company , then the repair will be CLAIM UNDER YOUR OWN vehicle. Technically you will lose your ncd

Only after that insurance company will file a official claim toward the person who bang you car mean his insurances company to claim that amount

That why after processing odkfk will take up to 90 days
To get your car ncd to reinstall back
katsumoto2011
post Oct 1 2014, 06:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 02:13 PM)
under od kfk u will not lose your ncd. BNM said so mah.
bro let me tell you , the reason why the NCD was TEMPORARY deducted
from you own vehicle is during the process of claim from insurance A to insurance B

is to let insurance company or any other third party to investigate the case
that also the reason why your lose of use will take up to 90days to process

during this 90days if any other log police report / submit complain to insurance company
then the case will be reinvestigate , and it take even longer time

so if during this 90days period if you renew your insurance for the car you still have to pay full premium
only after 90days where the case close, the insurance company will reimburse you your NCD & send you
a cheque for the premium that you over pay

so now you get to know what they say yoru NCD wont be deducted rolleyes.gif
katsumoto2011
post Oct 1 2014, 06:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Oct 1 2014, 04:05 PM)
Lori salah. lost control at third lane(rightmost) langgar my car at second lane(middle). later need to go to court for trial. me ok, just car damage. lorry driver claim body injury, but claim from my insurance. insurance agent that take my testimony also surprise why lorry driver lawyer want to pursue case. he said they are trying the possibility if i did not attend the court trial.
bro what you have there is a case that the lorry driver is blaming you causing the accident
that why he wanna bring the case to court , even the Sargent already make the keputusan that the lorry drive is at fault
for causing the accident, in malaysia law anyone that unsatisfied with the finding/keputusan of the Sargent can file a case
to ask it to bring to court.

if i were you , you need a lawyer & some solid prove that HE cause the accident
if not is just 2 person pointing finger at each other without prove
since he was injured during the accident , and you do not
he got a very nice card to play as a victim during court , so now you understand ?

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 04:26 PM)
oh in this case, maybe the lorry lawyer want to say u are liable 30% of this accident.

let me tell you what happen in court in malaysia lah

the hakim one ah, when see the victim, patah tgn, kerusi roda, regardless his fault or not, sure kasihan one... CONFIRM kasihan... and in the end will blame u say i.e. 40% is your fault coz not carefull of your surrounding. total claims quantum RM100k. u liable 40%. so insurance co will pay 40K to him. kalao die menang la. if your insurance co, die2 din want to pay, co will appeal in court many times, and u oso kene drag to court many times..

your loss is, your NCD will burnt
aiyo dont gave people wrong info lah......
in court if you lose there not sharing on the cost

is winner take all , loser pay all and might even go for jail (reckless driving)
katsumoto2011
post Oct 21 2016, 10:53 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 20 2016, 05:47 PM)
was being hit by a company van (under c permit commercial) and because of the impact causing me to bump the car infront of me. while we still under negotiation, we was being direct by the police bantuan to pull over to the side of the road to prevent traffic jam. however the van just run off like that. before that we have taken the van number plate. i went to the police station with another woman to make police report. however as per my runner mentioned, the van driver ignore and didn't go to the police station to make the report. sergeant has already issue letter to the owner of the van though but they just act stupid.

currently my car was in the workshop under repair while still waiting for the other party to come to the police station however my insurance company told me big percentage have to claim od  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 21 2016, 12:02 AM)
TM la haih. Actually what is statutory declaration means? Sorry first time met such incident and I'm not really sure all this procedure and terms.

So I just report it to the bnm that is?
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 21 2016, 11:12 AM)
WAIT2...
what u report to bank is tokio marine didnt help u.

for the statutory declaration right, haiz... u need to talk to claims department of that van's insurance company. coz i dont know what document you need to provide to the van's insurance company. so to be safe, u try to get info what is the van's insurance company.

after that, call them and tell that u want to claim third party, for hit and run, say you will make the SD. and ask what else they want so that you settle one shot.

successful rate so far based on my exp, success 100% je. but the amount that you will get is another story.
bros and sisters before going any further i bold the important part , no car number plate how to make statutory declaration ?????

for everyone info statutory declaration is where you go Pesuruhjaya Sumpah also knows as Commissioner for Oaths

http://www.kehakiman.gov.my/?q=en/node/672
check the link for the nearest to your location

basically what it do is you must swear in front of the commissioner that the things you say is the truth and nothing more then what happen
once you done that you be bound by the law , if anything the insurance company found out anything additional or extra that you been
hiding it will be obstruction of justice.

also if pls prepare that even after you do statutory declaration, is take longer time to process your case
since insurance company need time to investigate the case.

katsumoto2011
post Oct 22 2016, 12:41 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 21 2016, 11:12 PM)
fyi, i have the car number plate
pls also remember the car model and color , that detail need to be inside the statutory declaration
katsumoto2011
post Oct 23 2016, 12:38 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 22 2016, 07:20 AM)
I have dealed with one of the hit and run case. Actually theres too much loop hole for for this. If its hit and run cases without picture right, any people can simply hentam any car and make statutory declaration. Without picture oso can. Then pay duit kopi to u know who, lawtim d. Insurance will pay and hentam ncd for that any car. This is one of the general insurance compamy tho
pls do not encourage people to conduct such claim mad.gif

is consider a insurance fraud and can get you into trouble for suggesting/encouraging.

try to imagine if your the innocence owner that being hentam, how much trouble and shit you have to deal
with the insurance company and the police will considering this is a hit a run case.

i know you have quite knowledge in insurance claim but pls do not mislead other forumer in doing it shakehead.gif
your not the only person in this forum that know how inside works.

katsumoto2011
post Oct 28 2016, 11:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 27 2016, 05:32 PM)
Not sure if anyone here can share their opinion, but for the benefit of others and also myself in future, I'm going to share my story here and see what else I could do to minimize my loss as much as possible.

Story goes like this; I was driving in the PJ ring through Crystal Crown PJ. I was the most inside lane. The guy who caused the accident was on the outer lane which is the left side. We were close at the entrance of the Crystal Crown hotel, I wasn't making a turn but headed straight, all of the sudden, the car on the outside lane made a sudden turn to the left, causing myself and the motorbike on my left to jam brake to avoid the guy who made that sudden turn. Mind you, he was hesitant at first and made the turn without signal.

I was able to avoid him by swerving to the left but since the distance was too close between my car and the motorbike, I managed to stop my car but end up knocking the poor fella out of balance and got my car with some scratch but no dents.

He was injured and the other riders were quick to help that guy up and immediately blame the driver who made the sudden turn. At first he said he will bear the responsibility of the injured rider. BUT that was not the end of it, all of a sudden he was quick to point the blame on me and said I should bear the cost instead for the rider. Obviously I argued with him, had he not made the sudden turn I wouldn't have hit the poor rider. Thankfully the rider had minor injury. No broken bones.

So at the end the rider decided to settle on their own, and I tried to ask for compensation of RM 200 from the driver, and he said he got no money. No money my arse. He was carrying an iphone.

I insisted to make police report but both of them were reluctant to do it. So at the end we all settle on our own, and that faggot arse got away without a single scratch.
base on your situation ,

Assume scenario A
if the motorcycle dude decide make police report and the outer lane dude didint make any report,
you have to be responsible for the accident because your the person who ran into him

Assume scenario B
only if the motorcyclist inside the police report must write the dude on the outer lane
make sudden turn thus causing this accident then only the outer lane dude
will be responsible for the accident. you yourself must also state the same thing

Assume scenario C
you make police report but the outer lane dude didint make any report, motorcycle dude didint make any report
this case will take time to settle, all base on the sergeant decision

Assume scenario D
you and the outer lane dude make police report but motorcycle dude didint make any report,
inside the report is 2 different story. this case will take time to settle, all base on the sergeant decision
worst case scenario is sergeant will ask you both settle your own since both of you cannot produce any evident
or this case will bring forward to majistret to let the court decide.

QUOTE(citacitata @ Oct 28 2016, 11:55 AM)
Hi TS. I got a case here.

My car is damaged in two areas. The front was caused by hit n run (got plate number, made report, but idk the verdict yet)

The rear part I damaged myself.

I wanna repair all. Which is the best method? My car ncd is two years old (this December will be third year)

1. Pay myself to fix everything (front n back)
2. Claim own/ third party (repair front only, pay my own for rear repair)

Next question is, if I wanna claim insurance, can the workshop help me repair the rear "for free". I don't mind sacrificing ncd for this.
go workshop and ask total cost is how much for both repair ,

then calculate yourself to repay back insurance premium with 25%NCD for first year
30%NCD for second year see the total cost exceed the workshop quote or not

Option 1
if workshop price is less then NCD cost , repair yourself

Option 2
if workshop price is almost same or equal NCD cost , my advice repair yourself because you time
spend in police station and to gather all the document for insurance claim and the time the
car need to spend inside workshop doesn't worth it.........

Option 3 ODKFK
if workshop price is at least 20% higher then NCD cose , go claim but
prepare to spend your time to collect all the document and also the hassle
no car to use during repair.

also pls be remind that the insurance will not pay for the damage in the rear because is
not relate with the accident, you still need to take out your own money to get it repair.

usually workshop will gave you a discount price for the rear portion repair if you
do the insurance claim on front part aswell

Option 4 OD
claim you own insurance and lose NCD but both front and rear will be repair
under insurance BUT you need to think of a way to make a police
report that stat how you damage both end of your vehicle

katsumoto2011
post Oct 29 2016, 10:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 29 2016, 04:08 PM)
I'm just hoping that this thing won't come back and haunt me after years because I decide to trust the motorcyclist that he will not make a report. Otherwise I'll have to bear the responsibility without the fault of my own which I think isn't fair at all.
wish you good luck
katsumoto2011
post Oct 29 2016, 10:42 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 28 2016, 11:24 PM)
Option 4: OD

can also report at balai polis nearby.. not necessary traffic cause u need to pay rm300

so if the repair cost is higher than ncd, i dont see a reason why not?

of course, reason need to draft it out by urself
you already have your answer
katsumoto2011
post Nov 3 2016, 11:35 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Nov 3 2016, 11:27 AM)
my scenario is

in a roundabout, i want to take the 2nd exit and i'm on the left lane.. i already put on signal, then suddenly a car from the 1st exit potong me.. i want to elak and emergency brake, but i fall down.. my motor hit the divider.. the car run away..

so, can i claim anything?
most simple make police report and claim your own insurance as OWN DAMAGE
katsumoto2011
post Dec 16 2016, 11:38 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(newsreadr7 @ Dec 16 2016, 09:17 PM)
My car got accident with a bus sometimes in 2012. Yes, that was years ago. We were travelling on a rather straight stretch, when suddenly the approaching bus from the opposite direction served into my lane. Managed to hit my brakes but it was too close. Hit the bus front left wheel but damage to my car was very bad. Totally crumpled. Engine got off of its mountings, etc...

My family got light injuries, and was discharged the same evening.

Made police report the same evening then called the bus company to discuss about insurance.

As it was the bus driver's fault to swerve the bus into my lane, i insisted that the repair to my damage car be paid by the bus company. The bus company manager agreed but the repair work might get delayed. If i don't want any delay, the repair work should be covered by my own insurance. Meaning i have to 'rugi' first. I want 'fast' repair, as i badly need the car again, so i followed the manager's words. When all was done (after 6 months of repair) i got my car back and receive an offer from my insurance, offering to 'compensate' my 'loss' for about RM1k ++. I didn't accept the insurance company offer, with the hope that it's not an end to my unattended demand.

Now my insurance NCD is 100% and the bus company is silent, probably hoping that I'm content with the 'hassles'.

I would like to know whether I can still make a claim from the bus company after a long period of silent? Please enlighten me
there are 4 things that you cannot claim on insurance

police vehicle, military vehicle, public transport, riot

0.0471sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:13 PM