168 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

astro byond V12

pokemon
post Jul 8 2016, 06:51 PM

2,717 posts

Those who are paying subscribers affected by the 2 months free preview, can get Ass-throw to give free preview for other channels...
sky3742
post Jul 8 2016, 07:13 PM

561 posts

Why my PVR get this error(literally recording not complete please re-record and recording interrupted because the pvr has been shut down or something)
I recorded the programme almost til end.

This post has been edited by sky3742: Jul 8 2016, 07:14 PM
pokemon
post Jul 8 2016, 07:30 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jul 8 2016, 07:13 PM)
Why my PVR get this error(literally recording not complete please re-record  and recording interrupted because the pvr has been shut down or something)
I recorded the programme almost til end.
Your case most likely requires a PVR replacement.
You may want to call Assthrow CS to expedite. Please get a case number from them.
shinchan5347
post Jul 10 2016, 10:07 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 6 2016, 10:23 AM)
Olympic Rio 2016 is free on HyppTV, 7 HD channels.  Assthrow screws us and need to pay!!!!
What are the channels number?

PhakFuhZai
post Jul 10 2016, 08:00 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

recently went to thailand, to my surprise i can see some astro channels in the hotel, am wondering how do they manage to decrypt the signal, if not smuggling the STB across the border?

smileguy
post Jul 10 2016, 08:37 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 10 2016, 08:00 PM)
recently went to thailand, to my surprise i can see some astro channels in the hotel, am wondering how do they manage to decrypt the signal, if not smuggling the STB across the border?
well thats nothing new,we already hv so many boxes from china,indonesia,thai and india here,as long as the satelites beam cover our area we can recieve signals,all it takes to bring an activated box over here align the dish and watch biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 10 2016, 08:39 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 10 2016, 09:09 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 10 2016, 08:37 PM)
well thats nothing new,we already hv so many boxes from china,indonesia,thai and india here,as long as the satelites beam cover our area we can recieve signals,all it takes to bring an activated box over here align the dish and watch biggrin.gif
yea i can understand if the decoder and card is legit

just wondering if the stream was cracked and can be viewed freely
lpsoldier007
post Jul 10 2016, 09:14 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 10 2016, 09:09 PM)

seeee line. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
joshhd
post Jul 12 2016, 09:41 PM

7,803 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 10 2016, 09:09 PM)

What are the channels you're referring to? Do list down a few if possible.
Qash-M
post Jul 13 2016, 05:29 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

Welp.
jamesleetech
post Jul 13 2016, 10:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 13 2016, 05:29 PM)

Welp.
Not surprising and expected. I will be cancelling the Sports Pack after the Rio Olympic Games ended, before the price increase in September 2016. Next... if the "situation" gets worse as I expected ... more may be reduced by me. The lowest that I can go is convert to NJOI without paying a cent with no monthly subscription!
TSskylinelover
post Jul 13 2016, 10:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 13 2016, 05:29 PM)

Welp.
haha charge lorh

not like i always watch rotten EGGS

i can live without it laugh.gif laugh.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 13 2016, 11:25 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 13 2016, 10:25 PM)
haha charge lorh

not like i always watch rotten EGGS

i can live without it laugh.gif laugh.gif
NJOI one have to paid, b.yond one isn't. Atleast for now.
Qash-M
post Jul 13 2016, 11:29 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jul 13 2016, 10:25 PM)
Not surprising and expected. I will be cancelling the Sports Pack after the Rio Olympic Games ended, before the price increase in September 2016. Next... if the "situation" gets worse as I expected ... more may be reduced by me. The lowest that I can go is convert to NJOI without paying a cent with no monthly subscription!
Reminder
jamesleetech
post Jul 14 2016, 02:45 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 13 2016, 11:29 PM)
Reminder
Thank you for the reminder. Appreciated it. This is only for people who subscribed to Sports Pack since April 2016.

Around 2014, I have downgraded from Superpack 3 (total RM 164.30) to Wah Pack, Sports Pack and Movies Pack (total RM 137.80) which only saved me a miserable RM 26.50. My Sports Pack have already been subscribed for about 2 years already so I think no such "administrative fees" for me. Anyway, I will check with Ass-throw Support first before I cancel Sports Pack. Even if they charge me "whatever", I still save $$ in the long run.

Once I cancelled Sports Pack, the total I pay for Wah Pack + Movies Pack will be RM 111.30. When compared to Superpack 3, that means I saved (RM 164.30 - RM 111.30) = RM 53.00. I may further downgrade once I just cannot "tahan" any more... the last and final decision may be total termination and just change over to NJOI. I am already moving over to other "methods" to get my TV entertainment such as Netflix and "others".
izwanikhsan
post Jul 14 2016, 01:08 PM

1,219 posts

According to research analysts, the price hike may backfire

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-hold-on-astro/
pokemon
post Jul 15 2016, 08:52 PM

2,717 posts

Free 60 days access for Setanta and Cricket this midnight for Sport pack customers...
smileguy
post Jul 16 2016, 03:55 PM

3,147 posts

astro telemarketing is busy calling old customers and customers who downgrade cos of price hike to take SP1 &2 at RM146 an offer with old pricing with the old basic sports pack.Many do not know of the new sports add ons and they think astro giving offer with all sports with no price hike! I refused and fired them for being misleading.So be cautious before you subscribe over the phone!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 16 2016, 04:03 PM
izwanikhsan
post Jul 16 2016, 08:19 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 16 2016, 04:55 PM)
astro telemarketing is busy calling old customers and customers who downgrade cos of price hike  to take SP1 &2 at RM146 an offer with old pricing with the old basic sports pack.Many do not know of the new sports add ons and they think astro giving offer with all sports  with no price hike! I refused and fired them for being misleading.So be cautious before you subscribe over the phone!
Old basic sport package? Are you referring to SPORT LITE PACKAGE or SPORT PACK without the new channels that will be launched (BeIN & Supersport 4 HD)?
smileguy
post Jul 16 2016, 08:40 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jul 16 2016, 08:19 PM)
Old basic sport package? Are you referring to SPORT LITE PACKAGE or SPORT PACK without the new channels that will be launched (BeIN & Supersport 4 HD)?
they told me the whole pack then after I raised my doubts she admitted basic sports pack which is in SP now and SPL only ,however telemarketing is risky,dont trust them sad.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 16 2016, 08:41 PM

168 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.5148sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:30 AM