84 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

ntchong
post Feb 12 2015, 07:10 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 12 2015, 06:37 PM)
Some may see I am over reacting with this small issue. But you have to be in my shoes THEN to really feel the frustration and anger.

What am I talking about here?

I took my whole family of 5 (yes, whole family) to ASNB a few weeks ago hoping to change to the new ASM passbook for my wife and my 2 sons. The office was packed and we left without making a fuss. That was in Jan and lots of people getting their dividends was the cause of the jam.

Went again with my family this afternoon at about 3 pm. The staff at the door asked and we told her about changing the ASM passbook. She told us "system down". Wah, pun ada system down at ASNB! I had a look inside the office and there were about 10 customers there. Whole system down or only ASM system? Don't know. Thus wanted to ask if any one did any ASM transaction after 3 pm today.

Finding a window to get my family there is not easy as my 2 sons go to different school schedules (morning and afternoon). So happened that one of my sons is available today due to his school sports days.

Feeling unsatisfied, went to CIMB. Must get this done as the Hulk inside my head said "You won't like me when I am angry". Ha. After a few minutes of conversation with the front staff, learnt that CIMB here does not have the updated system to handle ASM!

Asking myself, is it really worth it updating and getting ASM units?

Yes, suddenly I turned from one who likes ASX to someone who hates all this ASX rubbish! Ha.

Enough of my sad story. Ha.  cry.gif  vmad.gif  sweat.gif
ok first thing first... you + wife + 2 sons = 4. Who's the other one?

The new ASM system is a totally new platform. I assumed that ASNB is rushing to launch the new platform (remember JPJ's mySikap?). Anyway, from what I know is that in every agent (PM & Banks), there's one 1 PC capable to access ASM or maybe just 1 username/password. Many people got frustrated trying to change their books whether in banks or ASNB office. Worst still is that you can't change book in PM yet. I've waited for some 3 hours to change at ASNB office but it's worth the wait because I also managed to open new ASM account for my kids.

As for getting ASM units, be nice to the people at the banks. They are known to do wonders since only them and ASNB can access ASM. Don't bother about trying at ASNB because the wait is not worth it. But, I would like to say that now is a very best time to accumulate ASM units. Just be nice to the people at the banks. Trust me it's worth it.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 12 2015, 08:05 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 8 2015, 04:59 PM)
Both ASN3 n ASG fund size have almost reached its approved limit of 1 bil units
As at 31/12/14, ASN3 n ASG have 902.41 n 998.21 mil units in circulation
if finish, will be like other hard to buy?

wil-i-am
post Feb 12 2015, 09:07 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 12 2015, 08:05 PM)
if finish, will be like other hard to buy?
Yes
plumberly
post Feb 12 2015, 09:24 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ntchong @ Feb 12 2015, 07:10 PM)
ok first thing first... you + wife + 2 sons = 4. Who's the other one?

The new ASM system is a totally new platform. I assumed that ASNB is rushing to launch the new platform (remember JPJ's mySikap?). Anyway, from what I know is that in every agent (PM & Banks), there's one 1 PC capable to access ASM or maybe just 1 username/password. Many people got frustrated trying to change their books whether in banks or ASNB office. Worst still is that you can't change book in PM yet. I've waited for some 3 hours to change at ASNB office but it's worth the wait because I also managed to open new ASM account for my kids.

As for getting ASM units, be nice to the people at the banks. They are known to do wonders since only them and ASNB can access ASM. Don't bother about trying at ASNB because the wait is not worth it. But, I would like to say that now is a very best time to accumulate ASM units. Just be nice to the people at the banks. Trust me it's worth it.
Wah, you are careful in what you read! Yes, 1+1+2 is =/= 5.

The 5th one is my 7 years old daughter. Cannot leave her alone in the house mah.

OK, will put on a smiling face to get the passbooks renewed and also to get more units. I have channeled about 50% of their FD money into ASM after a year's of ASM buying attempts. Hope to hit the 100% target soon.

Cheerio.
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 09:34 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 12 2015, 09:24 PM)
Wah, you are careful in what you read! Yes, 1+1+2 is =/= 5.

The 5th one is my 7 years old daughter. Cannot leave her alone in the house mah.

OK, will put on a smiling face to get the passbooks renewed and also to get more units. I have channeled about 50% of their FD money into ASM after a year's of ASM buying attempts. Hope to hit the 100% target soon.

Cheerio.
May the force be with you brows.gif

Im going to start hunting for more units maybe starting tomorrow and lets see how it goes. Hope that i come home feeling elated rather than feeling depressed. doh.gif
nexona88
post Feb 12 2015, 09:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

based on my experience, the time u stated (3pm), total people need to change new ASM passbook (3 passbook) & total customer at the branch (10 people).
I can confidently say that the staff are "playing" with u & family. They juz simply said the "famous" statement used by lazy staff @ system down thingy yawn.gif

as I reported before, it's take around 15 min or more juz to change the passbook. ASNB closed around 4pm but normally by 3.30pm already "stop" working @ stop giving number wink.gif

so I hope u understand what I'm saying icon_rolleyes.gif
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 09:58 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:50 PM)

based on my experience, the time u stated (3pm), total people need to change new ASM passbook (3 passbook) & total customer at the branch (10 people).
I can confidently say that the staff are "playing" with u & family. They juz simply said the "famous" statement used by lazy staff @ system down thingy yawn.gif 

as I reported before, it's take around 15 min or more juz to change the passbook. ASNB closed around 4pm but normally by 3.30pm already "stop" working @ stop giving number wink.gif

so I hope u understand what I'm saying  icon_rolleyes.gif
Agreed with the statement that has been bolded. Had a similar experience with CIMB HQ Jalan Raja Laut as reported in my previous posts.
plumberly
post Feb 12 2015, 09:58 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:50 PM)

so I hope u understand what I'm saying  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, that was my suspicion. My wife's too. She used to work in a bank and said that system down excuse was occassionaly used when they needed to call it a day.

I wanted to verify and thus we went to CIMB. Unfortunately, they could not entertain me as their system was not upgraded.

Cheerio.
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 10:02 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 12 2015, 09:58 PM)
Yes, that was my suspicion. My wife's too. She used to work in a bank and said that system down excuse was occassionaly used when they needed to call it a day.

I wanted to verify and thus we went to CIMB. Unfortunately, they could not entertain me as their system was not upgraded.

Cheerio.
Want to know the best joke ?

Cimb claimed that their system was down and when i told them that maybank wasn't having difficulty, the teller replied me saying that Maybanks system wasn't having difficulties cos not many customers were using their system to purchase units, hence they don't face any traffic congestions etc.

I clearly knew that i was being trolled at the goddess level lol whistling.gif
plumberly
post Feb 12 2015, 10:11 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:02 PM)

Cimb claimed that their system was down and when i told them that maybank wasn't having difficulty, the teller replied me saying that Maybanks system wasn't having difficulties cos not many customers were using their system to purchase units, hence they don't face any traffic congestions etc.
Ha ha.

Hoping that in the future,
* staff honesty will be their core KPI
* system down will be accompanied by 8 cups of cuppacino and 8 slides of cheese cakes from Secret Recipee for every customer they declined.

Wishful thinking? Ha.
nexona88
post Feb 12 2015, 10:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:02 PM)

lol the staff can even dare to say that shakehead.gif
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 10:16 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 12 2015, 10:11 PM)
Ha ha.

Hoping that in the future,
* staff honesty will be their core KPI
* system down will be accompanied by 8 cups of cuppacino and 8 slides of cheese cakes from Secret Recipee for every customer they declined.

Wishful thinking? Ha.
Lol. Though i wouldn't blame the staffs for giving the excuses that the system is down. Just imagine this, having to assist a huge number of customers to "try" to purchase fixed price funds isn't easy when theres a high possibility to have a 0% chance in securing units.

Though, its pretty stressful for us investors.
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 10:17 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:15 PM)
lol the staff can even dare to say that shakehead.gif
I remembered posting that here around february or march 2014.
nexona88
post Feb 12 2015, 10:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

guys please give feedback about the new notification feature..

I really dislike it vmad.gif
shankar_dass93
post Feb 12 2015, 10:20 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:18 PM)
guys please give feedback about the new notification feature..

I really dislike it  vmad.gif
I find it being good, though they should come up with a disable function for users that do not want this option.

Though i have to confess something, I like your profile picture wub.gif hahaha
nexona88
post Feb 12 2015, 10:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:20 PM)
Though i have to confess something, I like your profile picture wub.gif hahaha
tongue.gif blush.gif
plumberly
post Feb 13 2015, 08:06 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:16 PM)
Lol. Though i wouldn't blame the staffs for giving the excuses that the system is down. Just imagine this, having to assist a huge number of customers to "try" to purchase fixed price funds isn't easy when theres a high possibility to have a 0% chance in securing units.

Though, its pretty stressful for us investors.
I respect the staff's right to stop work at the given time.

What they can do is do what some banks and clinics do, about 15-30 mins before closing time, they can close the door and with the "CLOSED" signage on the door. If I see that sign, I will feel a lot better leaving empty handed rather than being lied to with the system down excuse.

My 2 cents.
nexona88
post Feb 13 2015, 02:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 13 2015, 08:06 AM)

What they can do is do what some banks and clinics do, about 15-30 mins before closing time, they can close the door and with the "CLOSED" signage on the door. If I see that sign, I will feel a lot better leaving empty handed rather than  being lied to with the system down excuse.

My 2 cents.
banks can't juz simply put "CLOSED" signage on the door before actual closing time. I think it's against Bank Negara ruling hmm.gif

Only way is to stop giving out Q number or juz telling "system down" to customers icon_rolleyes.gif

shankar_dass93
post Feb 13 2015, 04:04 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 13 2015, 08:06 AM)

What they can do is do what some banks and clinics do, about 15-30 mins before closing time, they can close the door and with the "CLOSED" signage on the door. If I see that sign, I will feel a lot better leaving empty handed rather than  being lied to with the system down excuse.

My 2 cents.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 13 2015, 02:44 PM)
banks can't juz simply put "CLOSED" signage on the door before actual closing time. I think it's against Bank Negara ruling  hmm.gif 

Only way is to stop giving out Q number or juz telling "system down" to customers  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is that what most banks are doing now ?
As far as i know, before taking your number you're required to tell the bank staff what banking transactions that you're planning to do right ? And thats when the excuses comes in!
smartinvestor01
post Feb 14 2015, 10:33 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

I am hoping that the ASM and AS1M would also provide shocking results for the dividend declaration as per EPF..

I am very anxiously waiting for the month of March for the declaration..

84 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:55 PM