84 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 >Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

MGM
post Feb 14 2015, 11:07 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:33 AM)
I am hoping that the ASM and AS1M would also provide shocking results for the dividend declaration as per EPF..

I am very anxiously waiting for the month of March for the declaration..
ASX only invest in Malaysia, returns should be consistent with controlled local market. EPF has increased overseas investment, should be more exciting & volatile.
terence_say
post Feb 14 2015, 11:18 AM

313 posts

Yesterday walk in to Maybank to place the 4.13% fixed deposit.

My banker recommend me ASG-Kesihatan, she say dividend declare on April.

So i bough in some unit.

Did this is one of the best ?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 14 2015, 11:27 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Feb 14 2015, 11:18 AM)

So i bough in some unit.

if the dividend declre in april is 7% ( that also sibeh nice already ) you only got 2% p.a compared to FD.
terence_say
post Feb 14 2015, 11:34 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 14 2015, 11:27 AM)
if the dividend declre in april is  7% ( that also sibeh nice already ) you only got 2% p.a compared to FD.
Yes, she told me this as well.
But I'm keen to hold for medium term.

So, should be ok since the SA is only one time charges.
wil-i-am
post Feb 14 2015, 11:44 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Feb 14 2015, 11:18 AM)

So i bough in some unit.

For variable price Fund, performance is measure by movement in NAV n not how much Dividend they declare
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 14 2015, 11:52 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 14 2015, 11:44 AM)
For variable price Fund, performance is measure by movement in NAV n not how much Dividend they declare
+ total return and fund perf..

but seeing last year Q4 and till now also fluctuate like no tomorrow. I dint expect any good. Just don't go bad..
nexona88
post Feb 14 2015, 01:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,459 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:33 AM)
I am hoping that the ASM and AS1M would also provide shocking results for the dividend declaration as per EPF..

I am very anxiously waiting for the month of March for the declaration..
I'm more worried about the long Q on ASM dividend day (all because of some noobie changing new ASM passbook that time cry.gif )

PLEASE GUYS & GALS, DO TELL YOUR FAMILY & FRIENDS WHO HAVING ASM TO CHANGE THEIR PASSBOOK ASAP icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Feb 14 2015, 01:40 PM
plumberly
post Feb 14 2015, 02:50 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 14 2015, 01:38 PM)
I'm more worried about the long Q on ASM dividend day (all because of some noobie changing new ASM passbook that time  cry.gif )

PLEASE GUYS & GALS, DO TELL YOUR FAMILY & FRIENDS WHO HAVING ASM TO CHANGE THEIR PASSBOOK ASAP  icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks  notworthy.gif
Ha ha.

FYI, in using my 3 D on action (delete, delegate and do it), delegating this, my wife and 1 of my son went (the other one could not as he was schooling). They went before 9 am and came back at about 10 am with 2 new passbooks. No luck with any ASM fish.

So, one son to go with the passbook.
nexona88
post Feb 14 2015, 05:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,459 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 14 2015, 02:50 PM)
Ha ha.

FYI, in using my 3 D on action (delete, delegate and do it), delegating this, my wife and 1 of my son went (the other one could not as he was schooling). They went before 9 am and came back at about 10 am with 2 new passbooks. No luck with any ASM fish.

So, one son to go with the passbook.
good rclxms.gif

as usual. please share info with family & friends about ASM passbook change notworthy.gif
LDP
post Feb 16 2015, 10:55 AM

629 posts

Went to CIMB and changethe passbook within 30 minutes. There was no queue and it was easy.
nexona88
post Feb 16 2015, 04:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,459 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Feb 16 2015, 10:55 AM)
Went to CIMB and change the passbook within 30 minutes. There was no queue and it was easy.
get any ASM units while at the bank brows.gif
LDP
post Feb 17 2015, 10:47 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 16 2015, 04:55 PM)
get any ASM units while at the bank  brows.gif
Didnt try as I dont think unitholders would want to sell when dividend will be declare soon within a month.
plumberly
post Feb 17 2015, 04:55 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Feb 17 2015, 10:47 AM)
Didnt try as I dont think unitholders would want to sell when dividend will be declare soon within a month.
From what I have observed here, there are some "rich" people who sold their units even a few days before the dividend date. Maybe to them, that 1 month dividend did not matter.

I will try tomorrow for my Ang Pow!

Gong Xii Fatt Ta Chai to my Chinese friends here!!!

To all, happy and relaxing CNY break!!
yorkhan
post Feb 17 2015, 05:17 PM

598 posts

changed the book at cimb klang.. managed to get rm500 shares.

can someone on behalf buy the shares (top up) for us?
cheahcw2003
post Feb 17 2015, 05:39 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 14 2015, 01:38 PM)
I'm more worried about the long Q on ASM dividend day (all because of some noobie changing new ASM passbook that time  cry.gif )

PLEASE GUYS & GALS, DO TELL YOUR FAMILY & FRIENDS WHO HAVING ASM TO CHANGE THEIR PASSBOOK ASAP  icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks  notworthy.gif
No hurry to the extend need to use capital letters to remind the forumers here. Your money will not disappear like that if u still holding the old passbook.

Went to ASNB agent banks today, many ppl do last minutes banking b4 CNY, over heard the counter staffs told the other customers who want to apply new passbook, he said the passbook change will apply to all other fixed and variable priced fund accounts, it is a 5-10 years project. So stay tuned, no need to rush, take leave and stay at the long q just to change new passbook.
nexona88
post Feb 17 2015, 05:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,459 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 17 2015, 05:39 PM)
No hurry to the extend need to use capital letters to remind the forumers here. Your money will not disappear like that if u still holding the old passbook.

Went to ASNB agent banks today, many ppl do last minutes banking b4 CNY, over heard the counter staffs told the other customers who want to apply new passbook,  he said the passbook change will apply to all other fixed and variable priced fund accounts, it is a 5-10 years project. So stay tuned, no need to rush, take leave and stay at the long q just to change new passbook.
I'm not worried about my money. the damn money is still there, laying more eggs for me brows.gif

okay no rush now! but can u do ASM transaction with the old passbook? No right? when u wanna update for dividend, need to change new passbook right? want to withdraw or deposit, need to change right?
It's not like CIMB account where u have 2 account number (old & new) which both can use.

the problem would start when those who didn't change new passbook want to update on 1st Apr. They the one who may cause long Q for others who have change to new passbook.

nexona88
post Feb 17 2015, 06:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,459 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Feb 17 2015, 05:17 PM)
changed the book at cimb klang.. managed to get rm500 shares.

can someone on behalf buy the shares (top up) for us?
thanks for changing the passbook unlike some pipu rclxms.gif

for 2nd Q, it's depends on Branch & counter staff.
some need authorization letter, some don't give a damn about it.
yorkhan
post Feb 17 2015, 06:14 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 17 2015, 06:08 PM)
thanks for changing the passbook unlike some pipu rclxms.gif

for 2nd Q, it's depends on Branch & counter staff. 
some need authorization letter, some don't give a damn about it.
dang.. i cant get time off next month to buy haha.... was hoping my mum can buy on my behalf tongue.gif
cheahcw2003
post Feb 17 2015, 06:21 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Feb 17 2015, 06:14 PM)
dang.. i cant get time off next month to buy haha.... was hoping my mum can buy on my behalf tongue.gif
No hurry take your time.
cheahcw2003
post Feb 17 2015, 06:26 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 17 2015, 05:55 PM)
I'm not worried about my money. the damn money is still there, laying more eggs for me  brows.gif

okay no rush now! but can u do ASM transaction with the old passbook? No right? when u wanna update for dividend, need to change new passbook right? want to withdraw or deposit, need to change right? 
It's not like CIMB account where u have 2 account number (old & new) which both can use. 

the problem would start when those who didn't change new passbook want to update on 1st Apr. They the one who may cause long Q for others who have change to new passbook.
update only when u want to deposit or withdraw.
Don't need to use CAPITAL LETTER words to make others panic.

84 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 >Top

0.0330sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:13 PM