235 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

Exeunt
post Jan 13 2017, 03:11 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(KateWinslett @ Jan 13 2017, 03:02 PM)
What kind of upgrade is that. If I have unifi in my area, I won't be using streamyx in the first place.
when want to apply for UNIFI they say port habis, then user had to stick with shitty shitmix, now this year maybe they upgrade their infra thus old shitmix can jump to unishit lah ...
batman1172
post Jan 14 2017, 07:22 AM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 13 2017, 12:17 PM)
This chart has been floating around.
[attachmentid=8398334]
Streamyx upgrade will be to VIP10 package (provided your area has Unifi coverage) on a voluntary basis.
If your area has no Unifi coverage, I am not sure what will happen. Probably stay put in Streamyx.
so my 2mbps steamyx is going to be upgraded to unifi10 for same price?
cucubud
post Jan 14 2017, 09:19 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 14 2017, 07:22 AM)
so my 2mbps steamyx is going to be upgraded to unifi10 for same price?
Not same price. That's why they have the clause "voluntary" there.
They are going to offer you a price for the VIP10 package.
You decide on the offer.
ddr3
post Jan 14 2017, 09:36 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

[attachmentid=8398334]
Streamyx upgrade will be to VIP10 package (provided your area has Unifi coverage) on a voluntary basis.
If your area has no Unifi coverage, I am not sure what will happen. Probably stay put in Streamyx.
just chat with TM connect, showed this attachment but here is the reply

"The attachment is invalid. We will announce on the "Thank You Surprise" later. Stay tune!"
skylinelover
post Jan 15 2017, 08:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 13 2017, 02:22 PM)
Some old folks still very complacent with their Streamyx 1MB package.
Haha they dont torrent or youtube regularly so la like that lorh laugh.gif doh.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 15 2017, 11:36 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

[attachmentid=8398334]
My area here has Unifi coverage, but currently I'm holding old school streamyx account 1mbps (Jom jimat hebat 68).

Is it consider "voluntary" upgrade to unifi 10?
If the price same as this Streamyx, I will upgrade to unifi 10. At least more faster can use already..
If provide offer price less than 100 monthly, it is no harm for it.. hehe..

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 15 2017, 11:41 PM
dannielshazmeer
post Jan 16 2017, 12:20 AM

628 posts

slow connection capped by TM
cucubud
post Jan 16 2017, 07:09 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 15 2017, 11:36 PM)
My area here has Unifi coverage, but currently I'm holding old school streamyx account 1mbps (Jom jimat hebat 68).

Is it consider "voluntary" upgrade to unifi 10?
If the price same as this Streamyx, I will upgrade to unifi 10. At least more faster can use already..
If provide offer price less than 100 monthly, it is no harm for it.. hehe..
From what I understand is they will offer you VIP10 at a certain price.
You are voluntary to accept that offer.
Don't think it will be RM68 for VIP10.
Most likely it will be RM149 with free calls to TM lines or RM139 without free calls or some other offers they might come up.
JuneResources
post Jan 16 2017, 09:28 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 16 2017, 07:09 AM)
From what I understand is they will offer you VIP10 at a certain price.
You are voluntary to accept that offer.
Don't think it will be RM68 for VIP10.
Most likely it will be RM149 with free calls to TM lines or RM139 without free calls or some other offers they might come up.
Let's see TM will contact me for upgrade or not..
If they no contact to me, I'm OK... And I continue use this Screamshit with shit speed.. blush.gif

I scare this RM149 with free calls but without Hyytv channels.. If have few channels, it's benefit for me so that can let family people watch few channels.

However if this RM149 without channels, then pls don't discuss everything about the Unifi offer.
This is a bullshit offer. whistling.gif
Exeunt
post Jan 16 2017, 09:47 AM

828 posts

i need yall opinion, everytime i download software or zip file from internet 80% of the time it will corrupt, thus i have to redownload again, it really frustrate if the file is big but if 'torr***' movies, .avi .mkv wont corrupt ..

is it tm side problem or my house problem?
cucubud
post Jan 16 2017, 10:11 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 16 2017, 09:28 AM)
Let's see TM will contact me for upgrade or not..
If they no contact to me, I'm OK... And I continue use this Screamshit with shit speed..  blush.gif

I scare this RM149 with free calls but without Hyytv channels.. If have few channels, it's benefit for me so that can let family people watch few channels.

However if this RM149 without channels, then pls don't discuss everything about the Unifi offer.
This is a bullshit offer. whistling.gif
Usually Unifi packages come with HyppTv. They may offer you different HyppTv packages, some free some come with a price.
kiritoffx
post Jan 16 2017, 10:44 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Jan 16 2017, 09:47 AM)
i need yall opinion, everytime i download software or zip file from internet 80% of the time it will corrupt, thus i have to redownload again, it really frustrate if the file is big but if 'torr***' movies, .avi .mkv wont corrupt ..

is it tm side problem or my house problem?
u meant finished download but failed/cannot unzip or cant finished download totally?

if the problem due cant unzip, try do this.

most the time files are okay, the problem is due CRC redundancy

for second problem.. pls check ur av/firewall first.
Invulnerability
post Jan 17 2017, 02:55 PM

293 posts

I have a very strange problem.
When I unplugged the cable from the fixed line phone, my internet speed return to normal. When I plug back the cable to the phone, my internet speed reduce to half (4mbps to 2mbps).
Anyone encounter this problem?
dannychen
post Jan 17 2017, 02:57 PM

1,263 posts

for the ''thank you suprise '' you can choose from this following options : first options ;subscribe any hypptv pack ( aneka , jumbo, varnam , ruby ) free 1 year or VOD for 4 month free two channel second options : subscribe to webe and get discount RM 10 in unifi billthird options :GEMFIVE you will get voucher

kskoay
post Jan 17 2017, 03:55 PM

659 posts

just called TM (100), managed to get free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps through phone, cost remain the same RM140 (excluding GST) it take 7 working days to get this done
BoT@k
post Jan 17 2017, 04:01 PM

# When in doubt, ask! #
1,017 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jan 17 2017, 03:55 PM)
just called TM (100), managed to get free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps through phone, cost remain the same RM140 (excluding GST) it take 7 working days to get this done
Wow rclxms.gif , how did you manage to do this? I've been trying to get this done for quite a while and they told me to ring up the centre but will have price hike and a contract. I ended up subscribing to their Unifi 30M package, but they promised to upgrade to 50M by early this year but keeping the existing package price that I'm paying for the 30M. bangwall.gif
kiritoffx

728 posts

pls share how u ask. i asked before but cs said no upgrade for streamyx just unifi omly
killerjeya

80 posts

Just call and request for upgrade? Does this apply to all current 4Mbps users, or special cases only?
Exeunt
post Jan 17 2017, 04:02 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jan 17 2017, 04:55 PM)
please share bro.. best price they can give me last time was rm150.. zzz

QUOTE(BoT@k @ Jan 17 2017, 05:01 PM)
Wow  rclxms.gif , how did you manage to do this? I've been trying to get this done for quite a while and they told me to ring up the centre but will have price hike and a contract. I ended up subscribing to their Unifi 30M package, but they promised to upgrade to 50M by early this year but keeping the existing package price that I'm paying for the 30M.  bangwall.gif
syukurlah u ade unifi broo ..hahaha
BoT@k
post Jan 17 2017, 04:03 PM

# When in doubt, ask! #
1,017 posts

Wow rclxms.gif, how did you manage to do this? I've been trying to get this done for quite a while and they told me to ring up the centre but will have price hike and a contract. I was been called almost every other day to upgrade to unifi and I gave in after almost 3 - 4 months of constant bugging and ended up subscribing to their Unifi 30M package bangwall.gif, but they promised to upgrade to 50M by early this year but keeping the existing package price that I'm paying for the 30M. sweat.gif

235 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:46 PM