2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 28 2007, 12:52 PM)

Argh... First day at new work, so boring...  yawn.gif
huh?! new job?? hope u like ur new environment... biggrin.gif
phoenix
post May 28 2007, 04:20 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Yahlor. Previously not working wan. Now suddenly back to working life. Somore all messenger services are blocked! Sian...
TSAmanda85
post May 28 2007, 04:26 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

hahah...new work, summore dare 2 online kah...

usually i will check out how's d security 1st..

u can try to use.... webmessenger..
phoenix
post May 28 2007, 04:57 PM

2,529 posts

Yahlor. Web one also kena block liao. Macam macam pun block. Lucky never block LowYat. LOLz... To make things worst, I already down with flu for the past 3 days. First day at work already sick. What bad luck. blink.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 28 2007, 04:58 PM
deadalus
post May 28 2007, 06:06 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ May 27 2007, 08:38 PM)
Good article although i didnt really understand the lactic threshold part..yem, need your advice...usually on my 20km practice run on saturday, i usually bring myself a powergel, i prefer the tangerine because it have like 2x caffeine. is it adviceable to use it or not, because the last 5 km is very hilly, and i feel like no energy. sometimes i hungry and no energy, and at some time i not hungry but i dont have any energy..

and guys..sometimes at certain point my quad becomes tight for no reason (during run lah).

for today, morning i did a 10km at double hill(tasek perdana), and just now, 5pm i did another 16 km, but i feel like no energy even though i eat, and my tummy is not that well. at somepoint my heartbeat is good but my leg is damn tired, is there any thing i could do, because if can i want to do a daily 15km morning run, currently im doing 10km every morning..

helpppppp....
among the 5 flavor, my favourite is also tangerine. as for the caffeine part, people says that it will cause dehydration, not sure though. but i will attempt to consume power gel with livita in my next run to double up the caffeine and see how it goes.

* hungry and no energy * --- this is for sure

* not hungry and no energy also * --- my guess is: 1) probably you push too hard during the run and subsequently your body produce lactic acid faster than what the cell can dispose. The more acid accumulate in the cell, the more tired you are. 2) perhaps the muscle havent fully recover from the morning run.

if everyday you run 15km, means you will cover 105km per week. i think normally only those preparing for ULTRA-MARATHON will have this sort of mileage...

This post has been edited by deadalus: May 28 2007, 06:13 PM
TSAmanda85
post May 28 2007, 06:09 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

guess wat...initially i dunno wat r those powergel...n was surprise that they got so many flavour...i dunno whether am i suppose to eat it or apply as cream on d leg laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: May 28 2007, 06:11 PM
washabushi
post May 28 2007, 08:26 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 28 2007, 06:09 PM)
guess wat...initially i dunno wat r those powergel...n was surprise that they got so many flavour...i dunno whether am i suppose to eat it or apply as cream on d leg laugh.gif
powergel makan one...
phoenix
post May 28 2007, 09:06 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ May 28 2007, 06:06 PM)
among the 5 flavor, my favourite is also tangerine. as for the caffeine part, people says that it will cause dehydration, not sure though. but i will attempt to consume power gel with livita in my next run to double up the caffeine and see how it goes.
I always opt for vanilla as it is caffeine free. Although recent research shows that caffeine does not causes dehydration, I think I just stick with the old rules. No harm trying to be safe. Deadalus, livita and red bull, please consume them in moderate amount. I believe it does more harm than good. For your "experiment" take it easy ok.

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 28 2007, 06:09 PM)
shocking.gif OMG! Best joke of the thread. ROFL... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 28 2007, 09:11 PM
andychee81
post May 28 2007, 09:29 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

anyone going for the penang run?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry11819862
washabushi
post May 29 2007, 12:04 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

looks like there are many ppl going for penang bridge run...
me so jealous sad.gif
have to skip this 1 n target end of the year
singapore standard chartered la...
hope i can save money to support myself to there...
phoenix
post May 29 2007, 08:04 AM

2,529 posts

Rashid! So sorry... I didn't hear your sms till 11.30pm last night. Before you go register for te Penang Marathon, would like to know on your plans first like accomodation, transport and timing. If everything is fine with me, then I will join you. Maybe will call you during lunch time to confirm.

Washabushi... If me and Rashid going, I think you can follow us too cause the costs won't be that high already for accomodation as the 3 of us can share a room.

Added on May 29, 2007, 8:33 amBy the way guys. What do you all think if this thread is move to the Health and Fitness forums? I noticed lots of runners missed out on this thread as it is in Sports Channel. Suggestions?

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 29 2007, 08:33 AM
washabushi
post May 29 2007, 10:07 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

but now my pocket totally kosong la...
haf to wait till 6 or 7 like that my salary out only can decide...
late register additional charge how much???
phoenix
post May 29 2007, 11:17 AM

2,529 posts

The registration closing date has been postponed to next Monday, 4 June 2007. If everything OK, will register via Rashid this Friday.
washabushi
post May 29 2007, 01:45 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

ar!!!
y i dont haf money 1!!!
cannot join u guys...
sigh...
anyway...
all the best mate...
hope to c u back to KL with a medal
phoenix
post May 29 2007, 03:21 PM

2,529 posts

Haiz... Really hope you can join us. But never mind, we got year end mah. No need hope. Rashid sure can come back KL with a medal. As for me, can also lar if I don't fall off the Penang Bridge. Hahaha...
ironrashid_2k2
post May 29 2007, 03:58 PM

491 posts

got medal meh?
phoenix
post May 29 2007, 04:39 PM

2,529 posts

Ya got. For every category except Fun Run. But as usual, must complete within qualifying time. 3 hours for half marathon rite?
ironrashid_2k2
post May 29 2007, 05:22 PM

491 posts

cooooll, anyhow ive send an email to you, from pm1. regarding practice run at tmn metropolitan kepong.
phoenix
post May 29 2007, 05:38 PM

2,529 posts

I know got medal cause I went to their website. I called them up to enquire on the registration and told them their website was down. Then the person admitted, then the next thing I know, the website came up again. Hahaha...

Ya, I read your e-mail already. Actually, it was in his blog also. biggrin.gif Thanks.

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 29 2007, 05:39 PM
washabushi
post May 29 2007, 08:07 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

the half marathon rm25 rite???
so mahal 1???
ipoh only rm15 if not mistaken...
but qualifying time different...
ipoh 120 minutes...
penang 180 minutes???

1.3 km for 60 minutes???
so easy...
haha...
damn wanna go so much...

so how much u all estimate will be spending there??
how u all go???
let me know...
i might change my mind...
haha...

26 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 >Top

0.0513sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:43 PM