LYN Marathoner, *Move 2 Health & Fitness*

washabushi
post May 21 2007, 11:55 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 21 2007, 11:25 AM)
Last 1KM, I up my pace. But it was the last 500M that I sprinted and dashed to the finish line. And at the last 100M, I was running at top speed racing with a female runner, until I can even hear my own footsteps!  flex.gif
no wonder la...
before exiting to tugu negara la...
i already run quite fast...
till the finishing line also cant c u...
although potong many ppl edi
haha...
phoenix
post May 21 2007, 01:07 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

washabushi
post May 21 2007, 01:48 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 21 2007, 01:07 PM)
Since Amanda didn't make it for the run, here's a picture of the finisher's medal we each got.
yalo...
shouldnt chicken mah...
even a noob like me can complete
thanks to frank lo...
"must complete within time if not frank will laugh at me"
haha
phoenix
post May 21 2007, 01:50 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 21 2007, 01:48 PM)
thanks to frank lo...
haha
Wahlau... Since when I said that? Don't flame me!
TSAmanda85
post May 21 2007, 02:02 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

nice shape....looks pretty unique to me...

btw...here's info about d ipoh starwalk..
http://thestar.com.my/starwalk/starwalk2007.pdf

n some info regarding d subang 10k....only 30 medals for women....gosh sad.gif
http://thestar.com.my/subangjaya/

Added on May 21, 2007, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(washabushi @ May 21 2007, 01:48 PM)
yalo...
shouldnt chicken mah...
even a noob like me can complete
thanks to frank lo...
haha
aiya...sorry lor...coz i tell myself that is better to go training for d next week event...rather than going to complete d 15k until like a half dead fish...lagi teruk if i cannot reach back by 2hour....

but oso becoz my dad did not sign up for it...if he got sign up, i surely kenot chicken out...btw..recently my dad training every evening @ d new kepong park....next time, he sure can beat me edi...

This post has been edited by Amanda85: May 21 2007, 02:07 PM
washabushi
post May 21 2007, 02:08 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 21 2007, 01:50 PM)
Wahlau... Since when I said that? Don't flame me!
wah...
so fast forget edi ar?

Added on May 21, 2007, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 21 2007, 02:02 PM)

aiya...sorry lor...coz i tell myself that is better to go training for d next week event...rather than going to complete d 15k until like a half dead fish...lagi teruk if i cannot reach back by 2hour....

but oso becoz my dad did not sign up for it...if he got sign up, i surely kenot chicken out...btw..recently my dad training every evening @ d new kepong park....next time, he sure can beat me edi...
no dead fish de...
me damn semangat leh...
after finish still jog balik rumah...
haha...
wat kepong park?
izzit call metropolitian park???
i go there also...
mind to give me ur contact?
so next time i can find sum1 to teman me...
hehe...

This post has been edited by washabushi: May 21 2007, 02:11 PM
TSAmanda85
post May 21 2007, 02:15 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 21 2007, 02:08 PM)
no dead fish de...
me damn semangat leh...
after finish still jog balik rumah...
haha...
wat kepong park?
izzit call metropolitian park???
i go there also...
mind to give me ur contact?
so next time i can find sum1 to teman me...
hehe...
hehe...i'm refering to myself as dead fish......

my dad is d only 1 there...not me...mayb u can spot him around 6.30pm...d chinese middle age man who jog alone...hahah
TSAmanda85
post May 21 2007, 02:19 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

share wit u guys our haul from last week dog event... biggrin.gif

next week got another dog event, wit a short mini run route....wish me good luck..i hope to b in d podium... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: May 21 2007, 02:21 PM
washabushi
post May 21 2007, 02:21 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 21 2007, 02:15 PM)
hehe...i'm refering to myself as dead fish......

my dad is d only 1 there...not me...mayb u can spot him around 6.30pm...d chinese middle age man who jog alone...hahah
that place so big u know...
maybe bigger then titiwangsa also...
its hard for me to spot him la...
unless there's sumthing special la...
wear red hair band(no offence frank)
or wear kasut kulit...

Added on May 21, 2007, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 21 2007, 02:19 PM)
share wit u guys our haul from last week dog event... biggrin.gif

saw it in ur blog...
add me in msn la...
washabushi@msn.com

This post has been edited by washabushi: May 21 2007, 02:23 PM
TSAmanda85
post May 21 2007, 02:23 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

yea. yea. my dad keep saying that d place is 10x much bigger than d taman jaya near my house....but i still yet to pay a visit...

is that park dog-friendly? if yes, i'm more motivated to jog....hahah

btw..did any1 got news regarding d kl 10k?? heard that they r changing d date n venue....

This post has been edited by Amanda85: May 21 2007, 03:00 PM
washabushi
post May 21 2007, 03:04 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 21 2007, 02:23 PM)
yea. yea. my dad keep saying that d place is 10x much bigger than d taman jaya near my house....but i still yet to pay a visit...

is that park dog-friendly? if yes, i'm more motivated to jog....hahah

btw..did any1 got news regarding d kl 10k?? heard that they r changing d date n venue....
i only saw few dogs running around without any necklace...
dont know its wild dog that wandering around
or sum owner left it run about while they fishing...

the 10K i also dont know la...

subang jaya 10K la...
start at where?
how to go?
if easy to go maybe i will join too...
phoenix
post May 21 2007, 08:48 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 21 2007, 02:08 PM)
wah...
so fast forget edi ar?
Err... OK lor. I think I remember. But it's meant only to be a joke. But if you took it seriously, it's a good thing too cause it motivated you to your first medal! smile.gif

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 21 2007, 02:23 PM)
Yeah... We heard rumuors about it but there isn't any confirmation yet. Will drop by at NB outlet to confirm one of these days.

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 21 2007, 03:04 PM)
subang jaya 10K la...
start at where?
how to go?
if easy to go maybe i will join too...
Subang Run starts and end at the MPSJ building at Taipan USJ. The route consists of basically no or minimal uphill or downhill and is pretty easy on the legs. However, the qualifying time is 60 minutes.

Anyway, I already registered for Subang Run this afternoon. Very excited about this run cause this is the run that I first join last year.

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 21 2007, 08:57 PM
washabushi
post May 21 2007, 11:31 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

any public transport nearby???
i tak tau go la...
never drive to subang b4...

Added on May 22, 2007, 12:25 amhey the timing is out...
n my timing is 1:34:35

This post has been edited by washabushi: May 22 2007, 12:25 AM
TSAmanda85
post May 22 2007, 10:14 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 21 2007, 08:48 PM)
However, the qualifying time is 60 minutes.
sweat.gif sweat.gif n i also heard that cert r not for all qualifier....got quota le...so stingy...
phoenix
post May 22 2007, 10:41 AM

2,529 posts

They don't give the certs at the finish line. They will print and mail to you with your name and time on it. And the best part is, I joined the run with 3 of my friends last year and I came second. However, the top 2 did not get our cert and the bottom 2 which one of them did not finish got the cert. Name correct, but time and position wrong. Stupid wan...
TSAmanda85
post May 22 2007, 10:57 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 22 2007, 10:41 AM)
They don't give the certs at the finish line. They will print and mail to you with your name and time on it. And the best part is, I joined the run with 3 of my friends last year and I came second. However, the top 2 did not get our cert and the bottom 2 which one of them did not finish got the cert. Name correct, but time and position wrong. Stupid wan...
2nd!!! damn geng! shocking.gif congrates rclxms.gif

Added on May 22, 2007, 10:58 am
QUOTE(phoenix @ May 21 2007, 08:48 PM)
Yeah... We heard rumuors about it but there isn't any confirmation yet. Will drop by at NB outlet to confirm one of these days.
do update us about it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: May 22 2007, 10:58 AM
phoenix
post May 22 2007, 11:04 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 22 2007, 10:57 AM)
2nd!!! damn geng! shocking.gif  congrates rclxms.gif
2nd among my friends, not overall. LOLz... It was my first run, and I clocked around 80 minutes that time.
TSAmanda85
post May 22 2007, 11:08 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ May 22 2007, 11:04 AM)
2nd among my friends, not overall. LOLz... It was my first run, and I clocked around 80 minutes that time.
sorry sorry...misintepret ur phrase... wub.gif
phoenix
post May 22 2007, 11:17 AM

2,529 posts

Anyway, if the KL Run is postpone, will anyone of you here be free to join in the fun at MSN Training Stadium, Bukit Jalil for National Cancer Society of Malaysia's Relay For Life event? It's a non competitive event and you can walk, jog or run around the track. It's a 16 hour event that will kick off on 6PM, 2 June 2007 and will end on 10am, 3 June 2007. However, you can come at any time and need not stay for 16 hours. I'll be there from 6pm onwards. Hope you guys can join me. More info, please log on to www.cancer.org.my

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 22 2007, 11:19 AM
TSAmanda85
post May 22 2007, 11:21 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

heheh....if got no formal run....every sunday i'll be @ d k9 training ground...

but is great that ur there for a good cause...feel free to snap sum pic n share...

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:39 PM