QUOTE(N33d @ Dec 13 2015, 05:16 PM)
Swirl? Dint really notice.. What u use to wash? Turtle car wash n wax?Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance
Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance
Dec 13 2015, 08:18 PM
3,125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
Dec 13 2015, 08:49 PM
896 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 13 2015, 08:18 PM) turtle wash wax not lubricating enuf IMO, i use meg GC shampoo. so far so good.. once a while use ONRmy colleague's vios is full of swirls, i could spot them from far even her car is silver colour. some panels already started to become dull..like someone running sandpaper all over the car.. she only use plain water since the day she bought her car and the car is only 3 months old QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2015, 06:21 PM) Clearcoat as in the coating on top of the car paint? yes.. the top coatIf so, seems ok, no defects or scratches,etc. Just dusty and not shiny. Btw, wax should be able to repel/resist dust right? maybe you not sure what kind of defects to look for. if dusty, washing alone should able to restore the shine dy, if your car is few years old and you have nv done anything other than just regular washing, or the paint is neglected, then i suggest u need to do a full detailing such as wash clay polish/compound then only u decide to seal it with which wax. else.. susah lo bro if you want shinny shinny not much knowledge bout products tho.. cos no enuf time n money to buy and test |
Dec 13 2015, 09:24 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Whats the price range in the market for a good wash, clay , paint correction and polish? Thanks
Dec 14 2015, 12:16 AM
804 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi sifu can recommend a place in damansara for fabric seat cleaning to remove stain and dog odour?
Dec 14 2015, 09:12 AM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 12 2015, 03:22 PM) Thanks. Aside from product itself, surfare preparation and regular of maintenance have direct impact to your product durability. Quik Wax is meant to be ease of use - easier in application - shorter time and faster. Btw, Meguiar Quick Wax: http://www.lazada.com.my/meguiars-g17516-u...ax-1445751.html Or Meguiar Black Wax? http://www.lazada.com.my/meguiars-g6207-bl...wax-944152.html My assumption is that the Quick Wax will not last as long as the "proper" black wax? And probably won't look as good as proper wax? QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 13 2015, 03:25 PM) Hi all, anyone use waxco rain act? Are you staying condos or landed ? How do your rate your 'seriousness' and passion level of car detailing or you just want those regular wash follow by some polish or wax....what is your budget you willing to spend overall ? Aside, I would want to take care my new car painting, but not sure where to start with.. Last time I just use plain water to wash my car.. Now I saw alot wax and wash etc.. But not sure which brand or where to start with..some say car shampoo actually spoil our car coating.. I not sure my new car is coated or not I think oem coat perhaps.. Any guidance to take care? ? Usually wash my car with normal water once per 2 week or once per week depend weekend schedule and weather QUOTE(N33d @ Dec 13 2015, 05:16 PM) Where did you heard of this theory ?QUOTE(vknight @ Dec 13 2015, 05:30 PM) Hi where does company like antirain and osren get their products? I checked in Aliexpress much cheaper. Like clay mitt is only ard 50 but here rm100. Any idea abt the quality feom china? Thanks its a company is big enough and have their own r&d or factory, they will control their product formula...but most of the time they outsource to 3rd party to do it...if you kiasu wanted to get the best and cheapest pricce, my advice is start with Apliexpress first...and EXPERIENCE it first....than maybe get ONE single piece from branded..and compare...still there is possible both item coming from the same source just different grading product...your call, your take... |
Dec 14 2015, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 13 2015, 05:47 PM) I need some help regarding car wax. I just finished my entry level Turtle Wax and looking for something better. what is your definition of pricey ?Meguiars NXT 2.0 seem like a good choice apart from the price. I prefer something not too pricey. Edit: Sonax BSD seem like a famous product here. Can I use it as a substitute for wax or on top of wax? |
Dec 14 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(vknight @ Dec 13 2015, 09:24 PM) Its vary depend on vendor...it can start with Rm100.200, 300, 400,500....depend QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Dec 14 2015, 12:16 AM) Gzox next to Petronas Kota Damansara (Opposite Tesco Extra) |
Dec 14 2015, 10:23 AM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Anyone knows where can I get this stand in Malaysia?
http://g01.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1K70XKFXXXXb...-LED-b-font.jpg |
Dec 14 2015, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(windskill @ Dec 14 2015, 10:23 AM) Anyone knows where can I get this stand in Malaysia? try ace hardware.http://g01.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1K70XKFXXXXb...-LED-b-font.jpg |
Dec 14 2015, 01:47 PM
302 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Bangi |
Hi guys,
I have a tafetta white ride. Planning to do so called detailing on my new car, now it aged 1 monts, probably going to do the so called detailing on CNY holiday at parents place. So this is step that I will take; 0. Presoak the car using EZ Jet Water Cannon soap dispenser. 1. Wash - please advise me one good wash solution for white car, probably want to strip off the predelivery wax (notice this by whitish residue on door lining rubber), had Glo dishwasher liquid in mind. But the dilution ratio bother me, is it the rule of thumb of 1oz for a gallon be ideal for this application? As for wash media, which one is ideal for this thorough wash? I have Opti-Mitt, Microfiber Chenille Wash Block (Sponge Wrap with Microfiber Chenille from AEON), Microfiber Towels or Sheepskin Wash Mitt? Will use 2 bucket method with Grit Guard in the rinse bucket. 2. Dry - Might blot using synthetic chamois, clear the remaining water using Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave Towel. 3. Clay - 3M El Cheapo clay or Permaglass Clay Bar lubricate with QD(8Oz per Gallon) dilution of ONR. 3. Rinse with water 4. Dry - Might blot using synthetic chamois, clear the remaining water using Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave Towel. 5. Seal - This is the one that need you guys advise, I'm not looking for expensive sealant such as Opti-seal, CQuartz or the likes. Maybe Perma Glass Polymer Sealant or should I opt for Soft99 Fusso Coat, the discussion can be read Soft 99 Fusso Coat - what a wax !? ![]() Perma Glass Polymer Sealant ![]() Soft99 Fusso Coat For maintenance, I will do a ONR Rinseless Wash 2 weeks alternate with ONR Wash and Wax, maybe weekly wipedown with ONR Wash and Wax at QD Dilution. I live in apartment, to make proper wash will be PITA. Opt for rinseless wash. Maybe once in 3 or 4 months will do proper wash and clay at parents place. For my rinseless wash this is all the tools I have, is it enough for a routine wash? Wash liquid; ONR Wash and Shine ONR Wash and Wax Wash Media; MF Towels - Good for Garry Dean method Opti-Mitt - Good for 2 Bucket Method Sheepskin Wash Mitt - I think not suitable for Rinseless Wash Drying Media; ![]() Synthetic Chamois - Blotting or Drag Method Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave - Wipe remaining streaks by the Chamois MF Towels - Wipe remaining streaks by the Chamois Tools; Grit Guards Is there anything I missed out or you guys opinion, do advise me. Newbie try to care for the perfect ride. |
Dec 14 2015, 02:00 PM
114 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
anyone knows which outlet specialize in paint correction? i ha ve a hairline scratch that i wuold like to use touch up paint to cover it and get it buffered evenly.
Dec 14 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(busta_dude @ Dec 14 2015, 01:47 PM) Hi guys, you are making simply thing complicated or maybe your long winded post bit confusing (for old ppl like me) haha...I have a tafetta white ride. Planning to do so called detailing on my new car, now it aged 1 monts, probably going to do the so called detailing on CNY holiday at parents place. So this is step that I will take; 0. Presoak the car using EZ Jet Water Cannon soap dispenser. 1. Wash - please advise me one good wash solution for white car, probably want to strip off the predelivery wax (notice this by whitish residue on door lining rubber), had Glo dishwasher liquid in mind. But the dilution ratio bother me, is it the rule of thumb of 1oz for a gallon be ideal for this application? As for wash media, which one is ideal for this thorough wash? I have Opti-Mitt, Microfiber Chenille Wash Block (Sponge Wrap with Microfiber Chenille from AEON), Microfiber Towels or Sheepskin Wash Mitt? Will use 2 bucket method with Grit Guard in the rinse bucket. 2. Dry - Might blot using synthetic chamois, clear the remaining water using Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave Towel. 3. Clay - 3M El Cheapo clay or Permaglass Clay Bar lubricate with QD(8Oz per Gallon) dilution of ONR. 3. Rinse with water 4. Dry - Might blot using synthetic chamois, clear the remaining water using Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave Towel. 5. Seal - This is the one that need you guys advise, I'm not looking for expensive sealant such as Opti-seal, CQuartz or the likes. Maybe Perma Glass Polymer Sealant or should I opt for Soft99 Fusso Coat, the discussion can be read Soft 99 Fusso Coat - what a wax !? Perma Glass Polymer Sealant Soft99 Fusso Coat For maintenance, I will do a ONR Rinseless Wash 2 weeks alternate with ONR Wash and Wax, maybe weekly wipedown with ONR Wash and Wax at QD Dilution. I live in apartment, to make proper wash will be PITA. Opt for rinseless wash. Maybe once in 3 or 4 months will do proper wash and clay at parents place. For my rinseless wash this is all the tools I have, is it enough for a routine wash? Wash liquid; ONR Wash and Shine ONR Wash and Wax Wash Media; MF Towels - Good for Garry Dean method Opti-Mitt - Good for 2 Bucket Method Sheepskin Wash Mitt - I think not suitable for Rinseless Wash Drying Media; Synthetic Chamois - Blotting or Drag Method Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave - Wipe remaining streaks by the Chamois MF Towels - Wipe remaining streaks by the Chamois Tools; Grit Guards Is there anything I missed out or you guys opinion, do advise me. Newbie try to care for the perfect ride. 1. EZ Jet Water Cannon IS a gimmick ! It only hold that 100-150ml soap...my suggestion is pre soap with a damp shampoo towel 2. Get a decent shampoo that doesn't have too strong cleaning power where it will strip off everything (else you need two different shampoo "$$" )....if you really want to strip off the wax 'more', use your kitchen dish washer...direct apply droplet, direct wash but quick rinse off.... Sheepskin Wash Mitt or Opti Mitt will do...rest use to wash rim or lower part 3. After rinse and before dry....perform claying as surface preparation 4. Now rinse clearly and dry with Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave Towel 5. After that rectify whether surface need mild polishing to remove light swirl - for me i will ignore since for sure it will be back 6. You can start apply sealant or wax 7. For maintenance, just regular wash with the CORRECT method/technique 8. For ONR i only use to very light dust and now part of household cleaning detergent. This post has been edited by g88: Dec 14 2015, 02:09 PM |
Dec 14 2015, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 14 2015, 09:15 AM) Its vary depend on vendor...it can start with Rm100.200, 300, 400,500....depend Called Gzox and they quoted rm350 and will require about 5hours. Gzox next to Petronas Kota Damansara (Opposite Tesco Extra) Another one is Hovenclean whereby they will actually come to your house. They actually spray some chemical and will suck put the water. Price is 250. Anyone tried before? |
Dec 14 2015, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(KKautocar @ Dec 14 2015, 02:00 PM) anyone knows which outlet specialize in paint correction? i ha ve a hairline scratch that i wuold like to use touch up paint to cover it and get it buffered evenly. not neccessary can fully be buff evently...depend on the deep of the scratch and touch up..if metallic most likely you get two tone... |
Dec 14 2015, 02:07 PM
Dec 14 2015, 02:08 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Dec 14 2015, 02:05 PM) Called Gzox and they quoted rm350 and will require about 5hours. May I know what do you mean by "suck put water"? Haha.Another one is Hovenclean whereby they will actually come to your house. They actually spray some chemical and will suck put the water. Price is 250. Anyone tried before? Do you mean using hot water extractor? |
Dec 14 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(windskill @ Dec 14 2015, 02:08 PM) Sorry typo..suck out the water..they will basically spray some chemical, followed by brushing and final step they will suck out the substance with a machine which looks like a vacum cleaner to me..maybe the correct term for it is extractor |
Dec 14 2015, 02:35 PM
896 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 14 2015, 09:12 AM) common sensewe all know that a good lub shampoo minimize swirls.. u are welcome to use plain water as clay lube lol come on do you need to pick on me every time? whats wrong with u? or my posting time always in sync with ur pms? This post has been edited by N33d: Dec 14 2015, 02:41 PM |
Dec 14 2015, 02:37 PM
Dec 14 2015, 02:47 PM
302 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Bangi |
QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 14 2015, 02:03 PM) you are making simply thing complicated or maybe your long winded post bit confusing (for old ppl like me) haha... Sifu g88, hahaha sorry to make things complicated, as the thread is Detailing, so might write it up in details. 1. EZ Jet Water Cannon IS a gimmick ! It only hold that 100-150ml soap...my suggestion is pre soap with a damp shampoo towel 2. Get a decent shampoo that doesn't have too strong cleaning power where it will strip off everything (else you need two different shampoo "$$" )....if you really want to strip off the wax 'more', use your kitchen dish washer...direct apply droplet, direct wash but quick rinse off.... Sheepskin Wash Mitt or Opti Mitt will do...rest use to wash rim or lower part 3. After rinse and before dry....perform claying as surface preparation 4. Now rinse clearly and dry with Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave Towel 5. After that rectify whether surface need mild polishing to remove light swirl - for me i will ignore since for sure it will be back 6. You can start apply sealant or wax 7. For maintenance, just regular wash with the CORRECT method/technique 8. For ONR i only use to very light dust and now part of household cleaning detergent. 1. EZ Jet Water Cannon IS a gimmick ! It only hold that 100-150ml soap...my suggestion is pre soap with a damp shampoo towel I already bought this EZ Jet Water Cannon as my parents water line is quite slow. It does it's job as advertise, it does increase the water pressure to I can say 30% from just using direct pipeline water. For soap dispenser I agree with you. It not that soapy when use. But it does spit out a little bubbly solution. 2. Get a decent shampoo that doesn't have too strong cleaning power where it will strip off everything (else you need two different shampoo "$$" )....if you really want to strip off the wax 'more', use your kitchen dish washer...direct apply droplet, direct wash but quick rinse off.... Sheepskin Wash Mitt or Opti Mitt will do...rest use to wash rim or lower part Does the kitchen dish washer you mean the one that green color like the Glo or Sunlight brand? Direct apply means I just squeeze the liquid onto the panel directly without dilution? 3. - 4. Crystal Clear sir. 5. After that rectify whether surface need mild polishing to remove light swirl - for me i will ignore since for sure it will be back Can only remove light scratch as no machine, just elbow grease T_T 6. - 8. Crystal Clear sir. |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:52 PM |