90 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Official Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang Thread, Appreciation Carnival. 6th December 2014

FirstHome
post Dec 22 2014, 09:29 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(AZT @ Dec 22 2014, 04:42 PM)
Admin , Please explain and clarify above mention "cesc quote" ASAP.
Too bad for the 300k++ house price and the quality of the house is like tuuuuuuutttt vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Developer should check first all the major defect before hand over the key to owner.

My unit , all rooms including living hall leaking , paint job not so smooth , clogged sink and 3 bathroom , water pressure slow and rusty gate.
Now waiting contractor to repair the defect. Every day need to follow up .  mad.gif

Hope this not gonna happen again on the other Phase.
This is sounds uncomfortable to us whom just bought. LYG Admin please response.
keponggangster
post Dec 22 2014, 10:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(khairul25 @ Dec 22 2014, 04:38 PM)
agreed with cesc, my unit also have too many defect and a lot of paint job problem. The issue raised for the sink in the kitchen area also a main concern, totally different from the show unit houses. btw where is my lucky draw gift TS?
Hi. What's wrong with the sink. I tot the one in picture is the right angle? Kenot be at the window side rite?

Coz the pipe must come down straight from the top...it is very difficult or costly to pull it down from the window side, if I am not wrong...

Thx

This post has been edited by keponggangster: Dec 22 2014, 10:05 PM
TSLow Yat Group
post Dec 22 2014, 11:06 PM

361 posts

Too bad for the 300k++ house price and the quality of the house is like tuuuuuuutttt vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Developer should check first all the major defect before hand over the key to owner.

My unit , all rooms including living hall leaking , paint job not so smooth , clogged sink and 3 bathroom , water pressure slow and rusty gate.
Now waiting contractor to repair the defect. Every day need to follow up .  mad.gif

Hi - Cesc, we take note of the defects mentioned. The kitchen sink location is according to the approved drawings. we will ensure that the location is correct. As to the leakage, and painting work, etc this will be attended soonest by our contractor. We are quite surprised by the defects mentioned and will relate this back to our QA/QC team to ensure that the defects mentioned must not be repeated. We take pride in the quality of our houses, and will call our project team and the contractors to find out why it happened. We will and we want to deliver a good quality home as promised to our buyers. Let us have your house number so that we will investigate why your unit has so many defects. For information we have already handed over more than 30% of the units and no major defects have been reported.
Yuin Chuan See
post Dec 22 2014, 11:28 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Dec 22 2014, 11:06 PM)
Hi - Cesc, we take note of the defects mentioned. The kitchen sink location is according to the approved drawings. we will ensure that the location is correct. As to the leakage, and painting work, etc this will be attended soonest by our contractor. We are quite surprised by the defects mentioned and will relate this back to our QA/QC team to ensure that the defects mentioned must not be repeated. We take pride in the quality of our houses, and will call our project team and the contractors to find out why it happened. We will and we want to deliver a good quality home as promised to our buyers. Let us have your house number so that we will investigate why your unit has so many defects. For information we have already handed over more than 30% of the units and no major defects have been reported.
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
LudiStyle
post Dec 23 2014, 12:51 AM

81 posts

Ini macam mati lohhhh... later bought already repair here repair there then last last money paid also considered u paid for better houses.

Mana cheap leh like that? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
vphor
post Dec 23 2014, 09:23 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Dec 23 2014, 12:51 AM)
Ini macam mati lohhhh... later bought already repair here repair there then last last money paid also considered u paid for better houses.

Mana cheap leh like that? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Hope phase 3,4&5 will have better quality. Hope LYG take note on our concern and build the good quality houses. I believe LYG can do much better in order to build your their name on these 2 project(Arcacia & Garden Height).

leekk8
post Dec 23 2014, 10:11 AM

1,059 posts

Seem like many of the phase 2 units have defects of leaking. Even in Garden Heights facebook group, many owners said there is leaking.

Really hope LYG take this seriously, as I believe these comments will definitely affect the coming buyers of Acacia phase 2 and 3, as well as the Seiring East and West. And I really hope the coming phase 3,4 and 5 will have better quality.
khairul25
post Dec 23 2014, 10:15 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:11 AM)
Seem like many of the phase 2 units have defects of leaking. Even in Garden Heights facebook group, many owners said there is leaking.

Really hope LYG take this seriously, as I believe these comments will definitely affect the coming buyers of Acacia phase 2 and 3, as well as the Seiring East and West. And I really hope the coming phase 3,4 and 5 will have better quality.
do there care bro?
Yuin Chuan See
post Dec 23 2014, 10:18 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(khairul25 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:15 AM)
do there care bro?
They care. I have faith on them.
ummunawfal
post Dec 23 2014, 10:20 AM

27 posts

LYG,
the defects on the houses newly built are normal. But if it's MAJOR defects..u should take into account dis matter SERIOUSLY LYG
BTP14
post Dec 23 2014, 10:39 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(cesc r @ Dec 22 2014, 04:19 PM)
Phase 2 Garden Height quality 'so-so' only. Lot of houses leaking at roof, 2nd floor piping leakage affected plaster ceiling area dining hall. Uneven of paint job and wall plaster job not very nice.

[attachmentid=4269296]

Another problem was the location of the sink n drainage area. In sale brochure, the layout of the sink was located at the kitchen window site. But the actual sink area moved to the other side of the kitchen wall. It's not suitable for put your hob and cook at the window area. How could you put hood above the window. It's to high, the suction will be low. If we want to relocate the sink to window area, we need to hack down the water pipe n drainage pipe. Then the warranty will be void. Maybe the developer purposely put the sink area at that side so after the warranty void, they dont need to responsible for warranty anymore
Sorry to hear this... Our same story 10 years back happen again. Most of the defects I repaired it by myself... sad.gif

Suppose LYG 'yang dulu, bukan lah yang sekarang', please improves the quality!
khairul25
post Dec 23 2014, 10:49 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(BTP14 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:39 AM)
Sorry to hear this... Our same story 10 years back happen again. Most of the defects I repaired it by myself...  sad.gif

Suppose LYG 'yang dulu, bukan lah yang sekarang', please improves the quality!
1 thing that i afraid off. later on when we want to do anything it will void the warranty, but if we want to wait from the developer our house will be flood already lah like that. ermmmmm....
BTP14
post Dec 23 2014, 11:18 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Yuin Chuan See @ Dec 23 2014, 10:18 AM)
They care. I have faith on them.
All the best... I think they will and have to care more to new buyers because you pay a lot for the house.
LudiStyle
post Dec 23 2014, 11:30 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(khairul25 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:49 AM)
1 thing that i afraid off. later on when we want to do anything it will void the warranty, but if we want to wait from the developer our house will be flood already lah like that. ermmmmm....
Im also afraid of these things to happen. Im not too sure how bad these defects are but one thing for sure even if the contractors repaired it, upto what extend they repair it we are unsure (maybe surface job only) but i'm so sure that if it's already masuk air, its like kena cancer and then chemo chemo till have after effects.

Will there be problems coming back after the warranty period?
And if that happens, we'll have to fork out money on our own to fix it.

The word faith I dont think is reliable as lets say u are buying a car and the day u go and collect it, u saw the exhaust pipe dangling and power window also cannot wind up the window to close properly.

Then the manufacturer says they will fix it and then for sure they fixed it. However, after a month or 2 or maybe after expiration of warranty, the defects seems to come back again and u have to chase related parties on this problems again.

U lose time and then ppl who dun think worth the money to repair it will just pay the house and wont live there and lastly become haunted area liao.

Anyway , Just my opinion la. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
BTP14
post Dec 23 2014, 11:33 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(khairul25 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:49 AM)
That was happen to me la... already lodged the defect report ---> no action ---> did lots of follow up ---> still no action ---> keep on waiting ---> don't want 'gaduh-gaduh' ---> cannot wait anymore because need to move in ---> did repaired by myself ---> warranty period end ---> not a happy ending story...
vphor
post Dec 23 2014, 11:36 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(BTP14 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:33 AM)
That was happen to me la... already lodged the defect report ---> no action ---> did lots of follow up ---> still no action ---> keep on waiting ---> don't want 'gaduh-gaduh' ---> cannot wait anymore because need to move in ---> did repaired by myself ---> warranty period end ---> not a happy ending story...
Hi BTP14,

May i know which phase you are buying?
BTP14
post Dec 23 2014, 11:39 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vphor @ Dec 23 2014, 11:36 AM)
Hi BTP14,

May i know which phase you are buying?
I'm oldies in this township. My house is in block 14, Birch... one of the pioneer phase in BTP.
vphor
post Dec 23 2014, 11:57 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(BTP14 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:39 AM)
I'm oldies in this township. My house is in block 14, Birch... one of the pioneer phase in BTP.
smile.gif .. You are pioneer of BTP. Hope LYG will take note on this and will not repeat again.
BTP14
post Dec 23 2014, 12:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vphor @ Dec 23 2014, 11:57 AM)
smile.gif .. You are pioneer of BTP. Hope LYG will take note on this and will not repeat again.
That my hope also... you guys have pay higher price for the house, should compatible with the quality of the house.
LYG please la 'jaga' your new buyers...

treblecase
post Dec 23 2014, 12:09 PM

IHI
779 posts

So, QA/QS is a problem. But we have to look at the bigger picture. If it's just a few units, it's acceptable but if it's widespread, then we may have a problem in hand

90 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM