This post has been edited by treblecase: Dec 7 2014, 12:06 AM
Official Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang Thread, Appreciation Carnival. 6th December 2014
Dec 6 2014, 11:59 PM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Just found this section & been reading since I came back from the carnival this noon. Booked an Acacia phase 2 corner lot & also won a mobile phone today. Thanks LYG. Really hope BTP will be a great hidden gem. I m already loving the golf course nearby already.
This post has been edited by treblecase: Dec 7 2014, 12:06 AM |
Dec 7 2014, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Dec 7 2014, 12:24 PM) Hi - Yuin Chuan See, Congrats to you too for winning a mobile phone and to all the rest for making this Carnival a successful and joyous occasion. We have planned for many more events for all our buyers and will keep all posted. Ah, lucky guy winning the 48". Moving in with new TV Congrats also to the grand prize winner from Acacia Phase 1. |
Dec 10 2014, 10:47 AM
Dec 12 2014, 10:54 AM
Dec 23 2014, 12:09 PM
So, QA/QS is a problem. But we have to look at the bigger picture. If it's just a few units, it's acceptable but if it's widespread, then we may have a problem in hand
Jan 4 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(layho0n @ Jan 2 2015, 12:11 AM) Hi LYG, Oh wow..sorry you are having such serious issue..do keep us updated We went to take some measurements in the house at Garden Heights phase 2 today and we were so shocked to see so many watermarks on the ceiling and it's like literally everywhere! Initially only both washrooms and one of the rooms are affected, but now we are seeing watermark in each and every room's ceiling! Pictures speak a thousand words: Master Bedroom: [attachmentid=4283009] Master bedroom washroom: [attachmentid=4283011] First floor washroom: [attachmentid=4283015] [attachmentid=4283016] Second bedroom: [attachmentid=4283021] Third bedroom: [attachmentid=4283024] I suppose there is a huge water leakage somewhere on top of the roof that causes the watermark Again, we do not expect the house to be zero defect but this is such a serious issue. If it wasn't because of the continuous rain these few days, we wouldn't be able to detect the water leakage! Please LYG, tell me that you're going to fix this instead of just repainting the wall and ceiling? Apart from that, who shall we contact to fix the water leakage issue? We did our house inspection 2 weeks back but none of the defects are fixed? Do we really have to follow up weekly or even daily to ensure actions are taken? Sigh. |
Jan 13 2015, 05:01 PM
Great discussion so far though some are a bit off topic. But the relevance of all this depends solely on the promised LATAR interchange. The completion of this interchange will make or break LYG's investment in this area in general & all the purchasers' in particular irregardless of whether you are planning to stay or sell it in the future.
Correct me if I'm wrong. This interchange is proposed to be located in between the current Kundang & Puncak Alam interchanges? Just passed by today & saw some clearing at that area but no workers nor machineries at site. Can LYG update us on the progress of this interchange & why the work on it has stopped? |
Jan 14 2015, 10:36 AM
Jan 14 2015, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kekura @ Jan 14 2015, 02:36 PM) BTPians was informed by the ADUN YB Shukor that there was an issue with the land. That's why no work, I think. There's no progress at all for the past months. Even PETRONAS there still not opened. Hope its just a rumor. Because if it is true...... That doesn't sound good at all. LYG better explain sooner rather than later.I think he still didn't get the message..! LOL |
Jan 14 2015, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Jan 14 2015, 08:58 PM) Hi treblecase, the Latar interchange from BTP joining to the Latar expressway is awarded to the concessionaire of Latar, that is KLKSE. They are responsible for the construction and completion of the interchange (a turnkey contract). We were informed by them that there is a slight delay due to the land matter, and they are resolving this matter together with the Malaysian Highway Authority. We wish to reiterate that the interchange will definitely be completed as BTP has already invested very substantially and are fully committed to the successful completion of the interchange. We will keep all members posted of any new developments. Good to know. Do update us from time to time. Thanks. |
Jan 17 2015, 09:21 PM
Jan 18 2015, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Yuin Chuan See @ Jan 18 2015, 03:28 PM) 1. Road to the PETRONAS station in BTP between Block 5 and Block 6 from the road end to the LATER Highway. I know you wanna increase yr post count but for this purpose, isn't better to edit the post where the photos are? 2. & 3. (which I believe is) LATAR Highway from far away at the road end of BTP after the PETRONAS Station. 4. & 5. Land clear from the LATAR Highway to Block 6 BTP. 6. Back to PETRONAS station lor. |
Jan 19 2015, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Yuin Chuan See @ Jan 18 2015, 11:18 PM) As you all address me as human parrot ma. I was planning to stay at Acacia but I have second thoughts staying in the same area with a human parrot. Dunno how to edit? Got a better reason or not? |
Jan 20 2015, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(keponggangster @ Jan 20 2015, 08:47 AM) Share it to the admin? please la...go cry to your mum instead, milky son. There's an ignore function in LYN, I suggest most of us use it against "you know who". He not only gets on your nerves but is what we term as an internet troll. I gave up after answering him twice so nothing wrong with conceding defeat here. Although I respect free speech, LYG...please kindly do something before this inferior complex+attention seeker ruin this forum. I seriously appreciate that. Back to the topic about LATAR interchange, it's sufficient for LYG to give us important update progress from time to time (not monthly as you know who suggested). Thanks. |
Jan 20 2015, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(keponggangster @ Jan 20 2015, 05:14 PM) Ya man, taiko like you bought so many properties still very humble. LOL..right now it's so peaceful since "you know who" is in my ignore list No wonder the quality of students dropped like **** nowadays cause many psychopath so called teacher so free to monitor the forum and reply every single comments that are against him. |
Jan 21 2015, 07:38 PM
Jan 22 2015, 10:47 AM
Jan 24 2015, 08:10 PM
I tell you the truth, you won't buy
I don't tell you the whole story, you might still buy I don't tell you the truth, you definitely will buy Which do you prefer? I dunno but aren't a project supposed to get ALL necessary approval before even digging a grain of soil? To have supposedly started & then stop suggests 2 things. 1. There really is complication usually with the contractors. 2. It was just a show to sell (after all the authorities would benefit too if you know my drift). I dunno, I may be wrong. This post has been edited by treblecase: Jan 24 2015, 11:18 PM |
Jan 26 2015, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(mybenz @ Jan 26 2015, 02:23 AM) Well said! I guess LYG can't blame us for being skeptical. There's actually another factor for our skepticism. The distance between the Kundang interchange to Puncak Alam's is not that far. To actually build another interchange in between these 2 could be construed as "overkill" perhaps. As soon as possible lol... Means they also don't know when. If really push hard.. Not difficult to give some indication of timeline. For such an important project as per said.. Usually focus and monitoring and planning is done delicately, and for that project usually have target time line to accomplish. As if we don't know what is project management. Explain like a sales talk. And most probably if BTP interchange is built, are the toll plazas going to be as Kundang's now? Or is it gonna be like most NSE's exit where the toll plazas are located AFTER exit of interchange? Kundang's toll plaza at the moment is badly planned as any traffic jam at the plaza would have an immediate spillover effect due to its very close proximity to the actual highway. |
Jan 27 2015, 09:09 PM
| Change to: | 0.0285sec