Official Bandar Tasik Puteri @ Rawang Thread, Appreciation Carnival. 6th December 2014
khairul25
Sep 22 2014, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(AZT @ Sep 22 2014, 04:58 PM) Hi , When will be phase 2 key handover? Can you give an exact date as we still waiting the hand over last 2 months..hurmmm  same here. just call their sales representative, they said that they are still waiting for CF. still cannot give the confirmation.
khairul25
Nov 19 2014, 11:55 AM

Hi TS, Im a buyer for phase 2, and just want to ask when can we get our key? because I believe it promised to pass the keys to the owner after 2 years on the date of the official launching of phase 2, which i believe it is launch on 8-9 September 2012. Is there any problem with the authority? If yes, it is not a buyer problem, is there any compensation for us buyer? Please don't give answer that 2 years completion is to just follow the S&P date, so it is not benefit for the earlier buyer.
khairul25
Dec 2 2014, 03:53 PM

but why i haven't receive any call from the office? even for this promotion on this week also no one from the group contact me. why why why TS?
khairul25
Dec 5 2014, 03:09 PM

got free food ar tmrw?
khairul25
Dec 8 2014, 03:47 PM

arghhhh i got my name called but unluckily im not there to claim the prize... can claim now ar? hehehhe
khairul25
Dec 22 2014, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(cesc r @ Dec 22 2014, 04:19 PM) Phase 2 Garden Height quality 'so-so' only. Lot of houses leaking at roof, 2nd floor piping leakage affected plaster ceiling area dining hall. Uneven of paint job and wall plaster job not very nice. [attachmentid=4269296] Another problem was the location of the sink n drainage area. In sale brochure, the layout of the sink was located at the kitchen window site. But the actual sink area moved to the other side of the kitchen wall. It's not suitable for put your hob and cook at the window area. How could you put hood above the window. It's to high, the suction will be low. If we want to relocate the sink to window area, we need to hack down the water pipe n drainage pipe. Then the warranty will be void. Maybe the developer purposely put the sink area at that side so after the warranty void, they dont need to responsible for warranty anymore agreed with cesc, my unit also have too many defect and a lot of paint job problem. The issue raised for the sink in the kitchen area also a main concern, totally different from the show unit houses. btw where is my lucky draw gift TS?
khairul25
Dec 23 2014, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:11 AM) Seem like many of the phase 2 units have defects of leaking. Even in Garden Heights facebook group, many owners said there is leaking. Really hope LYG take this seriously, as I believe these comments will definitely affect the coming buyers of Acacia phase 2 and 3, as well as the Seiring East and West. And I really hope the coming phase 3,4 and 5 will have better quality. do there care bro?
khairul25
Dec 23 2014, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(BTP14 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:39 AM) Sorry to hear this... Our same story 10 years back happen again. Most of the defects I repaired it by myself... Suppose LYG 'yang dulu, bukan lah yang sekarang', please improves the quality! 1 thing that i afraid off. later on when we want to do anything it will void the warranty, but if we want to wait from the developer our house will be flood already lah like that. ermmmmm....
khairul25
Dec 30 2014, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(cesc r @ Dec 30 2014, 11:09 AM) [attachmentid=4279519] Another 'hidden' defect that my friend found at his house Garden Height Phase 2. He tried to look for few other houses in his row, it have the same problem also. The roof slab at 2nd floor balcony not fully cement/plaster by contractor. Luckily he climb there, then we all know the defect that might be lead to leaking again..aiseh!!! please ts give an explanation? dont just bla bla bla we do this we do that, but can't give a satisfied answer to the buyer. please recheck back the pamphlet you give before, the sink is located at windows side. there is no suggestion to us regarding the sink located before. i also could attach the hardcopy of the pamphlet.
khairul25
Dec 31 2014, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Dec 30 2014, 09:19 PM) Hi - Khairul, We have already explained that it was a genuine printing error. The approved building plan indicates the correct position of the sink and the contractor install it according to approved drawings. Brochure is considered as one of the form of advertisement as defined in Section 2 of the HDR:
“Advertisement” means any notification or intimation of housing development —
(a) published in any newspaper, journal or magazine, or in the form of a brochure or in any other form; or
(b) displayed on any hoarding, boarding, roof, wall, piling, fence, frame, signboard, plate, cloth, bar, pillar, post, wire-casting or other erection, structure or contrivance; or
© conveyed by means of films or communications; or
(d) conveyed by other means oral or written and whether of the same kind or not as set out in paragraphs (a) to ©.
HDR does not only control the types of advertisements but also the contents of such advertisements. It is statutorily mandatory for particulars stated in Regulation 6 of the HDR to be inserted in any advertisement (other than those conveyed by means of broadcast sound receivers or through television receivers) made by any licensed housing developer.
Further, under Regulation 5 of the HDR, any advertisement and sale material that is used to make the sale must first be submitted in its final content and form -including all disclaimers- for approval by the Controller. Should there be any changes or deviations from the first proposed materials, these should be approved by the Controller as well, or they would be deemed invalid.From my point of view that the current law in crystal clear on this regulation that the brochure, do the developer ensure that before printing the brochure is accurate as possible as not to mislead the buyer. NST link of this matterThis post has been edited by khairul25: Dec 31 2014, 10:23 AM
khairul25
Jan 5 2015, 10:43 AM

Why TS didnt answer my question? from what i believe that the GENUINELY PRINTED ERROR brochure can be brought to courts for mislead the buyer. should I consult the authorities? is there any phase 2 buyers agree with their statement of printed error?
khairul25
Jan 9 2015, 10:04 PM

then rm600 paid to developer for what?
khairul25
Jan 12 2015, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(Yuin Chuan See @ Jan 10 2015, 12:15 AM) I think the documents should have handed up by the developer to MPS. LYG should be waiting for approval from MPS. As we all know bureaucratic procedures consume lots of time. For instance, approval from Department A to Department B then to Department C, follow by Department D and lastly to Department E. Imagine every department takes roughly weeks or month to process the documents. So, it is unfair to blame everything on LYG. Bro, we are not talking about the waste collection from MPS, as we know it would take time to make it done. we are saying that the maintenance fee from what has been told to us that RM 600 we paying before receive the key is for thrash collection before everything been settled with MPS, rm 100 per month for the maintenance or assessment, i don't know the term used by them. btw we here are to fight for our right bro, if later on when u receive your house key you know what to expect from them.
khairul25
Jan 28 2015, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Low Yat Group @ Jan 28 2015, 08:22 PM) Hi khairul, we earlier mentioned to everyone that garbage collection will be on Monday, Wednesday and Friday at about 12.00noon. The garbage truck will be on their rounds on the days stated. With the amount of garbage that you have posted I do not think they could have missed your house, unless it is on a Saturday or Sunday. Maybe all residents/buyers would want to change the days, let us have the majority decision (except sundays). Yes i know its on monday wednesday and friday. I put the garbage on saturday, today is wednesday right? Or the lorry driver doesnt realize today is wednesday. Sumore it was not a construction garbage maaaa. We do not talk about sunday or saturday cause its pass already. We talk about monday n wednesday, until late afternoon my garbage is still there. Nonsense lahh like this.
khairul25
Feb 4 2015, 10:10 AM

ok LYG this time you do what you promise, as my garbage has been clean off. thanks. btw could you do something as make a report to MPS about the stray dog around garden heights, which i believe not all resident here have a family so just to be cautious.
khairul25
Feb 18 2015, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(AZT @ Feb 18 2015, 11:34 AM) No unifi in BTP and GH area? Need clarification from your side. tiang telekom pn xpasang lagi nak jadi apa...