126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

AVFAN
post Dec 27 2017, 09:57 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 27 2017, 09:54 PM)
Watched for 15 mins, decided go sleep..... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Anyway, can't seem to find Chasing The Dragon.. any help?

can't blame u...

chasing dragon...too new... wait la...
OPT
post Dec 28 2017, 01:18 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 27 2017, 09:57 PM)

can't blame u...

chasing dragon...too new... wait la...
Mandarin version...already available the last couple of weeks
Scissorshand
post Dec 28 2017, 03:41 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 28 2017, 01:18 PM)
Pls adv link for research purposes mate! thumbsup.gif
crumpetss
post Dec 28 2017, 04:08 PM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 27 2017, 08:00 PM)
this is one movie i hv waited for a long time... maybe since 1982! biggrin.gif

blade runner 2049 is a sequel to blade runner 1982.

the original was a philip dick (minority report, total recall) story, directed by ridley scott.

this new one is directed by Denis Villeneuve (sicario, arrival).

stars ryan gosling and harrison ford (from 1982 movie).

i find this movie excellent - no so much action but a very special "futuristic" feel.

the story is good, great cinematography.

as the film is a sequel and very loyal to the original, one MUST have watched blade runner 1982 to like it.

the script and direction took pains to bring back what was shown in the 1982 one - the characters, costumes, effects...

and... a superb job bringing back "rachael" (sean young) like they did with peter cushing in star wars: rouge one.

i watched it in 1080p dd5.1; will watch again when 4k dtshdma is available next month. 4/5.

eh, forgot to watch blade runner leh, on my queue
OPT
post Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 28 2017, 03:41 PM)
Haram ni... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by OPT: Dec 28 2017, 04:45 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 28 2017, 05:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 28 2017, 01:18 PM)
This one is honkie gangster movie.

Gotta wait for canto version. biggrin.gif
Scissorshand
post Dec 28 2017, 10:22 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM)

You've got PM 😁😁😁
voncrane
post Dec 28 2017, 10:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 28 2017, 03:41 PM)
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM)

tongue.gif

Mov_freak
post Dec 29 2017, 12:59 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Wah...

You all treat like I mati already one here....
sonypshomer
post Dec 29 2017, 11:33 PM

1,594 posts

orcs elves human Mindblown! 5/5

weikee
post Dec 30 2017, 12:25 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 29 2017, 11:33 PM)

I like this movie too. These Rottentomatoes really rotten, review by them not good but I find it nice, many too from the web.
voncrane
post Dec 30 2017, 12:33 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 29 2017, 11:33 PM)

I enjoyed this too.. 4/5.. Got the feeling that the movie can be seen as being metaphorical for today's society?
kiritoffx
post Dec 30 2017, 10:10 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 30 2017, 12:33 AM)
I enjoyed this too.. 4/5.. Got the feeling that the movie can be seen as being metaphorical for today's society?
me too. i think rotten review is due they thought it is not the type will smith usual movie standard
rx330
post Dec 30 2017, 12:29 PM

11,809 posts

bright was really nice

it seems most critics hated it, but viewers love it, which is the opposite for the last jedi

hopefully there is a bright 2
AVFAN
post Dec 30 2017, 04:37 PM

24,454 posts

Bright 2017... i thought it was pretty watchable but does fail to deliver excellence despite a big budget.

Then again, it is a bold dea to have a movie about cops in middle earth, a hogswart wand and racism. biggrin.gif

I give it 3/5 for its freshness ane creativity.

If a sequel will be made, i hope to see a gandalf character. tongue.gif
sonypshomer
post Jan 1 2018, 03:47 PM

1,594 posts

Oh man farrel & kidman signed up for this low budget movie.

Oscar winning performance by Keoghan. Bravo for 25 years old playing 16 years old Martin.

Mindfucked nevertheless 4/5

mpyw
post Jan 2 2018, 05:41 PM

3,603 posts

watched this, in 4K flex.gif
danieln
post Jan 2 2018, 05:43 PM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 1 2018, 03:47 PM)
Oh man farrel & kidman signed up for this low budget movie.

Oscar winning performance by Keoghan. Bravo for 25 years old playing 16 years old Martin.

Mindfucked nevertheless 4/5
what's the movie about actually?
sonypshomer
post Jan 2 2018, 07:20 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Jan 2 2018, 05:43 PM)
what's the movie about actually?
I couldn't explain it better

A lot of spoiler, you have to watch the movie first
lleihuan
post Jan 7 2018, 10:41 AM

385 posts

Salyut 7 (2017)
Language-Russian with English Subtitles
Director and Writer: Klim Shipenko
Stars: Vladimir Vdovichenkov, Pavel Derevyanko, and Aleksandr Samoylenko

Salyut-7 of the title is a Soviet space station.
The film is based on the true Cold War-era story of a doomed Russian salvage-and-rescue
mission of an unmanned Soviet space station in 1985.
Two cosmonauts Vladimir Fyodorov (Vladimir Vdovichenkov)
a loose-cannon flyboy, impatience by pushing the safety boundaries and
Viktor Alyokhin (Pavel Derevyanko) an engineer’s calculating and problem-solving mind.
Both who took on the difficult task of docking on and repairing the real-life Soviet space
station after it malfunctioned.

The film shines in its visuals.
Reported budget of around $15M,‘Salyut-7’ manages to look like a high budget film and
almost baffling how good the film looks on such a budget.

And one cannot ignore the similarities to Alfonso Cuaron’s
‘Gravity’with a few key differences.
The film is well-made and never boring over its two-hour runtime.

This post has been edited by lleihuan: Jan 7 2018, 10:42 AM

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:42 PM