Investment SKYMERIDIEN @ SKYCITY SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.
legaia_green
Jul 22 2020, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Gasman @ Jul 21 2020, 06:02 PM) Just signed the SPA today. Noticed the leasehold will expire on 8/8/2085. Should this be anything of our concern? I actually got a letter from them as proof that that the leasehold will be renewed. You can ask from your SA
Gasman P
Jul 22 2020, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(legaia_green @ Jul 22 2020, 04:36 PM)  Here you go. Just checked with my SA... She mentioned no speed ramp to go higher floors 😅 Can you guys perhaps check with your SAs too? I'm not sure cuz my parking is low. Thank you. I guess still need to make a round to go to upper floor. But i think not as bad as rafflesia.
legaia_green
Jul 22 2020, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Jul 13 2020, 11:15 AM) Wah more and more future neighbors on this thread. Level 25 here. On another note, if you'll have the time, go and check out SkyAwani 2, i drove by last week and the friends I was with in my vehicle were shocked to learn it was a Rumah WIP. I am also quite surprised tbh. We even stopped and took a closer look because was quite impressed. Didn't remember to take pics. Will take next time as I don't live far away. On another note, level 9 is currently in progress. If COVID wasn't an issue, i sincerely believe they will be at level 12-15 now or higher. Frankly, i dun care if its delayed as it fits into my plans better. I rather developers take their time and do it well. Oh, snap! We could have been same floor neighbours. Was locking in on a unit at Tower A 25th floor, but cuz I just changed jobs that time... Had to wait to get my paperwork sorted. 😅 Anyway glad to see this thread being so active. Good indication of the sorts of neighbours we'll have.
heavensea
Jul 22 2020, 05:39 PM
Studio nett price need 400k?
MrGeex
Jul 22 2020, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Jul 21 2020, 01:59 PM) Passed by today as i sometimes I use DUKE for my morning work commute. She's growing well, plenty of workers can be seen. Looks like they have ramped up to full build levels. The 9th floor is on its way to being completed. It really does feel extra special when u monitor the progress of self stay property. I have never shared the same enthusism for my invesment properties before this Maybe because its gonna be the place i start a family. Looks like more and more neighbours saying hello here. Maybe we can form a WA group not long from now. (unless there is already one im not aware about) PSA: I dont encourage snapping using phone behind the wheel. I'm aware its wrong but just got excited. it looks sooo close to the highway... i guess the noise from the DUKE will be the main concern for SM...
Gasman P
Jul 22 2020, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(MrGeex @ Jul 22 2020, 08:18 PM) it looks sooo close to the highway... i guess the noise from the DUKE will be the main concern for SM... Probably yes if occupants live in lower floors at block B facing Batu Cave (north). Hopefully they build noise barrier along the highway near SM to overcome this potential issue
jackmy
Jul 23 2020, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(MrGeex @ Jul 22 2020, 08:18 PM) it looks sooo close to the highway... i guess the noise from the DUKE will be the main concern for SM... Hi Bro, you again, seems like u have a very negative perception in this project.. Btw i do agree its close but the DUKE was already there (not sure whether it was completed though) when Skyworld launch this project.. Furthermore many condo nowadays are build just beside highway, as long as developer use good quality windows/soundproofing stuff its definitely not a concern..
ImbaJiet
Jul 23 2020, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(jackmy @ Jul 23 2020, 03:32 PM) Hi Bro, you again, seems like u have a very negative perception in this project.. Btw i do agree its close but the DUKE was already there (not sure whether it was completed though) when Skyworld launch this project.. Furthermore many condo nowadays are build just beside highway, as long as developer use good quality windows/soundproofing stuff its definitely not a concern.. if you noticed , he only say good things about one particular developer's property
jackmy
Jul 23 2020, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(ImbaJiet @ Jul 23 2020, 03:52 PM) if you noticed , he only say good things about one particular developer's property  U know i know la
DesRed
Jul 23 2020, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(jackmy @ Jul 23 2020, 03:32 PM) Hi Bro, you again, seems like u have a very negative perception in this project.. Btw i do agree its close but the DUKE was already there (not sure whether it was completed though) when Skyworld launch this project.. Furthermore many condo nowadays are build just beside highway, as long as developer use good quality windows/soundproofing stuff its definitely not a concern.. Some people think that there will be those who will skimp on the electricity bill by sleeping with the windows open or even open throughout the day. I mean seriously, the average person are bound to use the a/c during the night when they're sleeping or if it's a really hot day. Not to say there will not be such people, but for those who bought units facing in that direction, I'm sure they're aware of this and accepted it, regardless if it's for own-stay or investment.
Ken9214 P
Jul 27 2020, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 23 2020, 07:06 PM) Some people think that there will be those who will skimp on the electricity bill by sleeping with the windows open or even open throughout the day. I mean seriously, the average person are bound to use the a/c during the night when they're sleeping or if it's a really hot day. Not to say there will not be such people, but for those who bought units facing in that direction, I'm sure they're aware of this and accepted it, regardless if it's for own-stay or investment. Yup, I agree - Especially with the 360* aerial view of the property has also been provided on their website so basically as long as the buyer conducted their research, they should be aware of the proximity to the duke highway. LINK TO THE 360* AERIEL VIEW (OFFICIAL SKYWORLD WEBSITE)It's very hard to find a property that has it all especially in KL with the perfect location/view(depending on buyers requirement), connectivity + public transport, reasonably priced(psft). The fact remains that buyers are always advised to weigh the pros and cons before committing to the responsibility of a 30/35 years loan.
SoMeOnE121
Jul 27 2020, 03:28 PM

There are modern Condos' with much nearer proximity to Highways that are doing fine...One nearby example Is The Reach, friend of mine bought a unit right next to DUKE. When u open, obviously u can hear those large vehicles, 2 stroke bikes, and tire sound but it's not boomy. Also, that stretch is aero straight, so most going high speed while passing The Reach, Even in that environment, They can still open window and chit chat, etc...
The DUKE ramp near to SM is a sharp corner where cars are already slowing down, and the road itself is moving away rapidly from SM due to that same sharp corner. Even if you're Sebastien Loeb or Hamilton or Marc Marquez, you askin for trouble if u full throttle there.. The actual main highway is quite far away and many trees and land in between so i don't see it being a problem with noise also...
No place is perfect lor, but SM has the best balance of its competitors in terms of location IMO, Direct ramp from the highway, LRT with ACTUAL WALKABLE DISTANCE, multiple exit points and established neighborhood with schools, hospitals, KL CITY ITSELF nearby...there are more positive than negative...That's why ALL those YTL projects could still sell even at those prices last few years...its a decent area tbh...not fantastic but surely not crap either...again This is IMO, everyone can have theirs
This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Jul 27 2020, 03:58 PM
m0n0p0ly
Jul 27 2020, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Jul 27 2020, 02:28 PM) There are modern Condos' with much nearer proximity to Highways that are doing fine...One nearby example Is The Reach, friend of mine bought a unit right next to DUKE. When u open, obviously u can hear those large vehicles, 2 stroke bikes, and tire sound but it's not boomy. Also, that stretch is aero straight, so most going high speed while passing The Reach, Even in that environment, They can still open window and chit chat, etc... The DUKE ramp near to SM is a sharp corner where cars are already slowing down, and the road itself is moving away rapidly from SM due to that same sharp corner. Even if you're Sebastien Loeb or Hamilton or Marc Marquez, you askin for trouble if u full throttle there.. The actual main highway is quite far away and many trees and land in between so i don't see it being a problem with noise also... No place is perfect lor, but SM has the best balance of its competitors in terms of location IMO, Direct ramp from the highway, LRT with ACTUAL WALKABLE DISTANCE, multiple exit points and established neighborhood with schools, hospitals, KL CITY ITSELF nearby...there are more positive than negative...That's why ALL those YTL projects could still sell even at those prices last few years...its a decent area tbh...not fantastic but surely not crap either...again This is IMO, everyone can have theirs Got one launching tomorrow, less than 2km, very affordable, nice layout, nice view, cheap cheap extra carpark, high ROI, same developer
jackmy
Jul 27 2020, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Jul 27 2020, 04:06 PM) Got one launching tomorrow, less than 2km, very affordable, nice layout, nice view, cheap cheap extra carpark, high ROI, same developer  Guess you mean SkyAwani V?
Ken9214 P
Jul 27 2020, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Jul 27 2020, 03:28 PM) There are modern Condos' with much nearer proximity to Highways that are doing fine...One nearby example Is The Reach, friend of mine bought a unit right next to DUKE. When u open, obviously u can hear those large vehicles, 2 stroke bikes, and tire sound but it's not boomy. Also, that stretch is aero straight, so most going high speed while passing The Reach, Even in that environment, They can still open window and chit chat, etc... The DUKE ramp near to SM is a sharp corner where cars are already slowing down, and the road itself is moving away rapidly from SM due to that same sharp corner. Even if you're Sebastien Loeb or Hamilton or Marc Marquez, you askin for trouble if u full throttle there.. The actual main highway is quite far away and many trees and land in between so i don't see it being a problem with noise also... No place is perfect lor, but SM has the best balance of its competitors in terms of location IMO, Direct ramp from the highway, LRT with ACTUAL WALKABLE DISTANCE, multiple exit points and established neighborhood with schools, hospitals, KL CITY ITSELF nearby...there are more positive than negative...That's why ALL those YTL projects could still sell even at those prices last few years...its a decent area tbh...not fantastic but surely not crap either...again This is IMO, everyone can have theirs I definitely agree that it has more positive points then negative point which makes it an interesting choice for buyers who are looking for property in this area. Personally one of the main concern that I think is the question mark on what would be developed on the piece of DBKL land right in-front of SM which currently hold squatters. This however would definitely remain a question mark for years to come.
m0n0p0ly
Jul 28 2020, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(jackmy @ Jul 27 2020, 03:42 PM) Guess you mean SkyAwani V?
SoMeOnE121
Jul 29 2020, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Jul 27 2020, 04:06 PM) Got one launching tomorrow, less than 2km, very affordable, nice layout, nice view, cheap cheap extra carpark, high ROI, same developer  Less than 2km away from what bro? Station? KL? SM? Guessing you mean Awani V Awani series is not a fair comparison because it is a Rumah WIP and meant for diff demographics. SM is considered Premium Condo so a bit hard to compare. But I agree, after checking out Awani 2, i must say SkyWorld makes really good Rumah WIP. Aset Kayamas Rumah WIP are quite good also tbh. This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Jul 29 2020, 12:03 PM
SoMeOnE121
Jul 29 2020, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Ken9214 @ Jul 27 2020, 06:04 PM) I definitely agree that it has more positive points then negative point which makes it an interesting choice for buyers who are looking for property in this area. Personally one of the main concern that I think is the question mark on what would be developed on the piece of DBKL land right in-front of SM which currently hold squatters. This however would definitely remain a question mark for years to come.  Â  That's true. Before buying I spoke to a buddy of mine in DBKL He told me this area besides being squatters has been a DBKL equipment and construction storage area for decades so it is unlikely they will relinquish it anytime soon, but I was very aware of this factor when i bought SM (I'm very detailed about these things) so I don't think it's a big issue. Also after the recent DBKL land thing, they have become very careful in terms of selling land to property/commercial developers so there's that. On the flipside Whatever happens there will probably take at least 10-12 years (considering present sentiment, DBKL etc). I think many of us would have probably moved to another (hopefully better) home by then. Our generation tends to move more often based on our economic level This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Jul 29 2020, 12:09 PM
DesRed
Jul 29 2020, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Jul 29 2020, 11:49 AM) That's true. Before buying I spoke to a buddy of mine in DBKL He told me this area besides being squatters has been a DBKL equipment and construction storage area for decades so it is unlikely they will relinquish it anytime soon, but I was very aware of this factor when i bought SM (I'm very detailed about these things) so I don't think it's a big issue. Also after the recent DBKL land thing, they have become very careful in terms of selling land to property/commercial developers so there's that. On the flipside Whatever happens there will probably take at least 10-12 years (considering present sentiment, DBKL etc). I think many of us would have probably moved to another (hopefully better) home by then. Our generation tends to move more often based on our economic level  I believe that there will still be land transactions between DBKL and private developers but do agree that they won't be as cavalier as during Ku Nan's time. Hopefully the former will stipulate more stringent conditions such as building walkways to the nearest public transit station, build a park nearby, more exits, etc. before allowing the developer to commence building and selling their project.
keen0987
Aug 11 2020, 04:16 PM