52 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Investment SKYMERIDIEN @ SKYCITY SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

legaia_green
post Oct 19 2020, 05:19 PM

95 posts

I'm actually not so secretly hoping for it to be slightly delayed, so can get compensation. Hahahaha. Pls dont flame me.

But I can feel the pain of people who have to pay the full loan amount, and also have to pay rent at the same time.

And hopefully they don't compromise on quality la. Looking at the quality and effort that they have put into their Awani, my expectations are quite high. I hope they don't skimp/rush due to the current situation.
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 19 2020, 08:50 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Do u guys think the value will appreciate in 5 years time?
Ken9214 P
post Oct 20 2020, 12:57 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Oct 19 2020, 09:34 AM)
Actually, if u see most developments forum in here, the pattern is, during piling and initial hype..forum very active..then when start building goes quiet and not so active, when it reaches halfway will become bit active..then when topped off active again.... The ones which are constantly lively are the ones with high dense/ mix dev mega projects (over 1k is already high dense for me) because more owners... or Rumah WIP ... the med/low dense/premium projects less than 800 units usually very quiet unless got some big issue...

As for the delay, many projects with the same delivery period are behind schedule due to Covid-19 this year...Let them build it properly..if late they will have to pay penalty (unless got some kind of virus loophole im not sure about)..Just relax and admire your house coming to life..I always get a sense of excitement because it's for own stay..diff feeling compared to investment property haha...
I recall the lawyer explaining that the dev have received permission from the required gov body to amend the completion period on the SPA since I asked why the date on my spa had an additional 6months before signing it. I honestly cant remember if it was for the land dispute, or was it for the mco period, either way I believe the gov will look into granting affected projects an extension on the completion date because of the pandemic. Imo, I feel it's fine as long as they make sure to deliver a high quality product haha.

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 19 2020, 08:50 PM)
Do u guys think the value will appreciate in 5 years time?
I think it will appreciate as all TOD project's however in a way slower rate then others, mainly caused by the pandemic which deemed the whole world to face economic turbulence.
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 20 2020, 03:07 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(Ken9214 @ Oct 20 2020, 12:57 PM)
I think it will appreciate as all TOD project's however in a way slower rate then others, mainly caused by the pandemic which deemed the whole world to face economic turbulence.
Quite worry if value can't get above spa price or at least match my spa price. Mine approved under houzkey.. If value can't get 5 yrs ltr, I be in trouble..
Joji89
post Oct 20 2020, 10:48 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ken9214 @ Oct 20 2020, 12:57 PM)
I recall the lawyer explaining that the dev have received permission from the required gov body to amend the completion period on the SPA since I asked why the date on my spa had an additional 6months before signing it. I honestly cant remember if it was for the land dispute, or was it for the mco period, either way I believe the gov will look into granting affected projects an extension on the completion date because of the pandemic. Imo, I feel it's fine as long as they make sure to deliver a high quality product haha.
I would be interested to know if the change in completion date would have any implication to the previous buyers in particular their rights for LAD. In the past Federal Court has ruled that the housing controller's power on extension of time (EOT) to complete the development is ultra vires to the HDA, unless the EOT is completely different from this case law...

https://www.iproperty.com.my/news/extension...opers-malaysia/
Ken9214 P
post Oct 21 2020, 11:37 AM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 20 2020, 03:07 PM)
Quite worry if value can't get above spa price or at least match my spa price. Mine approved under houzkey.. If value can't get 5 yrs ltr, I be in trouble..
If I'm in your shoes, being positive would be my suggestion smile.gif , however I reckon it might take as long as 5 years for the economic condition to be fully restored.

QUOTE(Joji89 @ Oct 20 2020, 10:48 PM)
I would be interested to know if the change in completion date would have any implication to the previous buyers in particular their rights for LAD. In the past Federal Court has ruled that the housing controller's power on extension of time (EOT) to complete the development is ultra vires to the HDA, unless the EOT is completely different from this case law...

https://www.iproperty.com.my/news/extension...opers-malaysia/
"an extension of time can only be granted in respect of an event that is expressly included in the contract as a “relevant event”, where the claimant must produce documentation which shows that not only are they not responsible for the delays, but also demonstrate the other parties that are responsible. This can either be the employer or other third parties including “Acts of God,” etc."

I guess only time or insider news will tell if the developers applied for it and or if the request got approved. whistling.gif
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 23 2020, 03:57 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Anyone here not in whatsapp owner group yet?
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 23 2020, 06:48 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

If there's owner that not yet join our WhatsApp group, pls pm me ur number

In the effort of to prevent impersonator from joining owner group, kindly provide the first page of your S&P as proof of ownership.

We as the moderator of the group treat the group seriously and we try our best not to let any impersonator go thru. We hope you understand

This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Oct 26 2020, 02:59 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 23 2020, 11:43 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Seems fast

This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Oct 23 2020, 11:43 PM

legaia_green
post Oct 25 2020, 01:22 PM

95 posts

Holy schmoly! That's suddenly zooming up. Around 2 floors per week?
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 25 2020, 01:26 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(legaia_green @ Oct 25 2020, 01:22 PM)
Holy schmoly! That's suddenly zooming up. Around 2 floors per week?
It was shared in the whatsapp group. Waiting ur pm
SoMeOnE121
post Oct 26 2020, 12:20 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 23 2020, 06:48 PM)
If there's owner that not yet join our WhatsApp group, pls pm me ur number
Finally someone made a group. Was it you bro/sis? Have Pmed you my contact.
viol01 P
post Nov 1 2020, 08:15 PM

Probation

Hello sifus.... went to the showroom today, SA mentioned that the building is now at level 13. But didnt get a chance to drive past the site cos was rushing, so not able to confirm with photos..

Wanted to ask though - anyone able to share what the traffic is like at the roads around the site? I am planning to buy for own stay.
LazyKurosaki
post Nov 1 2020, 09:06 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(viol01 @ Nov 1 2020, 08:15 PM)
Hello sifus.... went to the showroom today, SA mentioned that the building is now at level 13. But didnt get a chance to drive past the site cos was rushing, so not able to confirm with photos..

Wanted to ask though - anyone able to share what the traffic is like at the roads around the site? I am planning to buy for own stay.
Traffic still tolerable. Plenty of cars parking illegal at road side. So 2 Lane become 1 Lane. Not too congested maybe due to Cmco.

Went there during afternoon 2pm. No jam at all. Traffic not heavy
legaia_green
post Nov 2 2020, 01:26 AM

95 posts

In terms of traffic in of condo not too bad. Traffic there has never really been heavy even during peak hour.

The only part I noticed where it's slightly jammed during peak hours would be the traffic lights near the Fennel and Capers.

This was before MCO.

If you go back a few pages... I think I shared the Google maps of the area during morning Traffic.

Found for you. Page 31 in this thread .

This post has been edited by legaia_green: Nov 2 2020, 05:05 PM
SoMeOnE121
post Nov 2 2020, 05:51 PM

186 posts

If you live anywhere this close to city centre, there's bound to be traffic jams but compared to sentul pasar condos, wangsa maju condos this place much better. Of course during peak period there will be some jam but dont forget there are 2 main access routes while another one is surely to be added once Ekovest figures things out with their stalled project.

Also do note very few projects got direct access ramp from Highway. We have an exit just before the showroom, a simple 400 M Uturn and we are back home. Even during Pre-MCO when schools all open and everything running, the jam was still 15 Mins Max before u hit the main roads/highways. What is certain is u wont be facing the horrific jams like Puchong, Cheras and Old Klang Road face la..thats for sure.

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Nov 2 2020, 05:54 PM
legaia_green
post Nov 3 2020, 12:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Nov 2 2020, 05:51 PM)
If you live anywhere this close to city centre, there's bound to be traffic jams but compared to sentul pasar condos, wangsa maju condos this place much better. Of course during peak period there will be some jam but dont forget there are 2 main access routes while another one is surely to be added once Ekovest figures things out with their stalled project.
Ekovest? What stalled project?

SoMeOnE121
post Nov 3 2020, 03:54 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(legaia_green @ Nov 3 2020, 12:39 PM)
Ekovest? What stalled project?
Eko Titiwangsa
vdfscg
post Nov 7 2020, 09:09 AM

Any agent here can pm
VM25 P
post Nov 29 2020, 04:24 PM

Probation

New cluster discovered - Tapak Awan Baru, no idea why they called it Awan Baru but these pictures clearly depict the location at the Skymeridien Construction Site. Yikes, this is really disappointing!

52 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:51 AM