124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

karcity
post Jan 22 2016, 11:13 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 21 2016, 11:21 PM)
guys, got 1 question about the annual fee:
50k spending to be counted in second year onwards or what? I was told by 1U Maybankard center staff that annual fee will be charged on the first day of the second year (this year) I am holding this card. combine spending with other MBB credit cards are not counted. Only spending in MBB VS is valid. Is it true?
It means first year is free. But you need to hit the amount required during the whole first year for you to entitle for fee waiver on second year
shiroikun
post Jan 22 2016, 12:05 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 10:08 AM)
My case:

MBB VS approved in April 2015.
Expiry on existing MBB cards is March.

I was told that my VS will be charged with AF at the end of Feb 2016 and The AF will be prorated since it is not 1 year. I am challenging this.
so what is the outcome?

I applied my VS August 2015 but card expiry date is on Feb, so they will charge annual fee on Feb 2016 or August 2016?
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 12:13 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jan 22 2016, 12:05 PM)
so what is the outcome?

I applied my VS August 2015 but card expiry date is on Feb, so they will charge annual fee on Feb 2016 or August 2016?
they are very adamant about their decision. Already ding dong since early this year. I already filed a complaint, pending outcome.
jizzie
post Jan 22 2016, 12:25 PM

I got my card in July 2015, was told that the spending calculation is based on renewal month, instead of calendar year. The calculation will start from 1 month before expiry month backward for 12 months. Example my renewal month is January, so the spending will be calculated from Nov 2016 backward till Dec 2015.
MeToo
post Jan 22 2016, 12:32 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(jizzie @ Jan 22 2016, 12:25 PM)
I got my card in July 2015, was told that the spending calculation is based on renewal month, instead of calendar year. The calculation will start from 1 month before expiry month backward for 12 months. Example my renewal month is January, so the spending will be calculated from Nov 2016 backward till Dec 2015.
Hmm... I think I'm gonna be kinda short on annual spending for waiver.... cause too many cards to juggle..

ANyone got Annual Fee waiver for less then the stipulated amount of spending?
shiroikun
post Jan 22 2016, 12:58 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 12:13 PM)
they are very adamant about their decision. Already ding dong since early this year. I already filed a complaint, pending outcome.
meaning? the will charge annual fee although the card been use for 6 months?
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 01:07 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jan 22 2016, 12:58 PM)
meaning? the will charge annual fee although the card been use for 6 months?
i duno about your case but mine is less than 11 months
shiroikun
post Jan 22 2016, 01:19 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 01:07 PM)
i duno about your case but mine is less than 11 months
I just ask the question to Maybank via FB

My question
ok 1 more question, my visa signature card applied last year August but the expiry date of the card is on Feb 20xx , so the annual fee will be charge me on August 2016 or it will be charging me on Feb although I only use it for 6 months??

Maybank replied
For Visa Signature card, the first year it is free, the Annual Fee will only be charged on the second year onwards. Based on your example, the Annual Fee will be charged starting Feb 2017.
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 01:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jan 22 2016, 01:19 PM)

My question
ok 1 more question, my visa signature card applied last year August but the expiry date of the card is on Feb 20xx , so the annual fee will be charge me on August 2016 or it will be charging me on Feb although I only use it for 6 months??

Maybank replied
For Visa Signature card, the first year it is free, the Annual Fee will only be charged on the second year onwards. Based on your example, the Annual Fee will be charged starting Feb 2017.
you try ask the same question to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
jkngo2003
post Jan 22 2016, 01:28 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jan 22 2016, 01:19 PM)

My question

Maybank replied
ur case is same as me and i oso call cs and email them for this issue. my card is approved on august 2015 and the card is 06/21. the annual fee should be charged on june 2016 since my amex2 card is on june oso. however, the cs and the replied email oso mention that the annual fee will onli charged at june 2017. no annual fee will be charged at june 2016.

so for ppl who have conventional card( not islamic card), if you wish to apply signature card, you should apply it after your conventional card annual fee date and you can entitled at least 22 month signature card without any annual fee.
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 01:30 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jan 22 2016, 01:28 PM)
ur case is same as me and i oso call cs and email them for this issue. my card is approved on august 2015 and the card is 06/21. the annual fee should be charged on june 2016 since my amex2 card is on june oso. however, the cs and the replied email oso mention that the annual fee will onli charged at june 2017. no annual fee will be charged at june 2016.

so for ppl who have conventional card( not islamic card), if you wish to apply signature card, you should apply it after your conventional card annual fee date and you can entitled at least 22 month signature card without any annual fee.
that's the thing! almost everyone here reported same as yours but mine is different...why oh why sweat.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 01:46 PM

26,520 posts

And here is the reply i got from FB

Based on your information, the Annual Fee will be charged on March 2017 following your statement date.

4th version of the answer laugh.gif
MGM
post Jan 22 2016, 01:51 PM

18,399 posts

Human Nature, Keep d answer more favorable to u in b&w. Show them when got dispute later.
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 01:53 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 22 2016, 01:51 PM)
Human Nature, Keep d answer more favorable to u in b&w. Show them when got dispute later.
yeah..you know my style, b&w all the way biggrin.gif
karcity
post Jan 22 2016, 04:22 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 01:46 PM)
And here is the reply i got from FB
4th version of the answer  laugh.gif
Sorry. May I know what is the first 3 version?
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 22 2016, 04:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 22 2016, 04:22 PM)
Sorry. May I know what is the first 3 version?
Feb, March and April 2016 respectively rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 22 2016, 04:25 PM
hkboey
post Jan 25 2016, 05:38 PM

749 posts

Is there a page where I can apply for supplementary card? I dont want to download the PDF form type. Prefer the one like we can apply for principal card page.
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 25 2016, 06:14 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Jan 25 2016, 05:38 PM)
Is there a page where I can apply for supplementary card? I dont want to download the PDF form type. Prefer the one like we can apply for principal card page.
i thought we can apply from M2U? there a link there, under the list of your CC
hkboey
post Jan 26 2016, 05:54 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2016, 06:14 PM)
i thought we can apply from M2U? there a link there, under the list of your CC
Ahh Ok... missed out that. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kenlui
post Jan 26 2016, 09:45 AM

2,380 posts

Just wondering, if I spend >50k for the 1st year which annual fee is free, would that qualify for the 2nd yr annual fee waiver automatically? Or I have to spend another 50k again during the 2nd yr?

124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:48 PM