Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision
shiroikun
Jul 16 2015, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Chili_90 @ Jul 15 2015, 03:43 PM) Existing CL now is 15k as i have maybank 2 platinum card. that means have to pledge additional 5k? lol QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2015, 04:01 PM) Yes, but you will need to keep the FD. Once you withdraw your FD, your VS will be retracted back. Currently my maybank 2 plat card have a CL of 20k, does it mean I can upgrade to VS without providing my income documents? My income less than 100k p/a
shiroikun
Jul 16 2015, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 16 2015, 03:59 PM) You can try. But with the flood of people applying VS, I doubt they will easily "upgrade" you unless you are a hardcore user....  I'm a maybank loyal customer, been using maybank credit cards for 4-5 years. Lolz groceries 5% everyday for this card, so all hypermarket, supermarket, department store enjoy the cash rebate?
shiroikun
Jul 16 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 16 2015, 04:08 PM) I'm a loyal use of their financial services for more than 10 years  Took them a while to offer me a VS. As for the groceries, pretty sure it applies to most usual one except for departmental stores like some part of Aeon. I'll call the CS later and try to request one, hopefully they give green light without income documents.
shiroikun
Jul 16 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2015, 04:56 PM) Good for you.  My loan is not with them though my salary goes to them.  Anyway, I will not pledge for FD unless it is really necessary, let's see how it goes later. Those cards with high amount of annual fee, don't think it's a good choice to pledge FD as you only can enjoy 1 year benefit and it will trouble you when you want to cancel the card after a year because they won't waive the annual fee for you
shiroikun
Jul 16 2015, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2015, 05:05 PM) But you get to enjoy it one year. Imagine if you could maximize the cash back and get RM 88 per month, one year already earned RM 1056.  Minus the AF of RM 800, you still earn in a way.  you need to max every month CB only able to get the extra RM256 for a year.... not easy to get that RM256. Additional, if you pledge FD you only enjoy the board rate which 3%+ p/a which I know not worth it as there are plenty of FD rate >4% nowdays This post has been edited by shiroikun: Jul 16 2015, 05:10 PM
shiroikun
Jul 18 2015, 08:43 PM
called maybank CS just now, was told need to pledge FD 100k to get this VS card, i was like HUH?????????? Then I tell him are you sure? VI only need 30k, then he hold my call and come back with they donno , ask me go to the branch and ask.... =.=""
Anyone tried to pledge FD to get this VS? i'm holding maybank2card with 20k CL, how much FD do I need to pledge to get this card...hmmm?
This post has been edited by shiroikun: Jul 18 2015, 08:45 PM
shiroikun
Jul 18 2015, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 18 2015, 09:07 PM) If ur CL is 20k enough for u to upgrade. how to upgrade? go to the branch? i called CS, they don't know anything...
shiroikun
Jul 19 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jul 18 2015, 10:09 PM) Just go to the branch or card centre fill in a form. Very easy, can get it within the same week. QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 19 2015, 10:26 AM) U just go to either klcc or 1u fill in form tat all wow, that will be great... so the income section i fill in less than 100k no problem right?  will go and try after 1st of august, max this month rebate only convert the card
shiroikun
Aug 10 2015, 11:31 AM
Yesterday walk-in to OU maybank card centre, trying to get an additional card Visa signature. Wonder will it approve or not? My income stated in the form not more than 100k per year but my current CL is RM20k.
Anyone have the same situation as me?
shiroikun
Aug 11 2015, 02:34 PM
received call from MBB, my Visa signature approved and ready for collection  I applied on Sunday, just 1 - 2 days to get it approved... just in time for me to visit KLIA2 on thursday
shiroikun
Jan 22 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 10:08 AM) My case: MBB VS approved in April 2015. Expiry on existing MBB cards is March. I was told that my VS will be charged with AF at the end of Feb 2016 and The AF will be prorated since it is not 1 year. I am challenging this. so what is the outcome? I applied my VS August 2015 but card expiry date is on Feb, so they will charge annual fee on Feb 2016 or August 2016?
shiroikun
Jan 22 2016, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 12:13 PM) they are very adamant about their decision. Already ding dong since early this year. I already filed a complaint, pending outcome. meaning? the will charge annual fee although the card been use for 6 months?
shiroikun
Jan 22 2016, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2016, 01:07 PM) i duno about your case but mine is less than 11 months I just ask the question to Maybank via FB My questionok 1 more question, my visa signature card applied last year August but the expiry date of the card is on Feb 20xx , so the annual fee will be charge me on August 2016 or it will be charging me on Feb although I only use it for 6 months?? Maybank repliedFor Visa Signature card, the first year it is free, the Annual Fee will only be charged on the second year onwards. Based on your example, the Annual Fee will be charged starting Feb 2017.
shiroikun
Apr 30 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 30 2016, 04:59 PM) Hi all Just wanna ask regarding maybank tgv rm10 before 6pm Anyone tried all tgv?and during weekend? Cos i heard some ppl said they not honouring it In fact last year i went to tgv sunway. The rempit confectionery counter guy said maybank 10-20% discount doesnt exist although clearly stated in the website Can anyone confirm this Many thanks no problem at sunway pyramid, i always go tgv sunway pyramid, u just need to show your mbb credit card and pay by cash, u r entitle for 10% off This post has been edited by shiroikun: Apr 30 2016, 10:20 PM
shiroikun
May 27 2016, 11:59 AM
If I overpaid my visa signature, can I ask the customer service to transfer to excess payment back to my saving account? Let's say the amount is RM20k, will they ask any question or any safe amount without giving them a reason?
shiroikun
May 31 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 29 2016, 08:20 PM) I successfully did it last year. How much did you transfer? I only manage to transfer less than RM10k as they want me to write in if more than RM10k, they mentioned will take 8 working days. How long is the actual processing time? Thinking of after the 8 working days, i make a call to Mbb to transfer the remaining 10k back to saving 1 more time