Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

TSHuman Nature
post Sep 28 2015, 02:51 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 28 2015, 02:47 PM)
Any idea with Apple store? Plan to haul something there soon and may want to swipe my Signatures instead of my CIMB.  hmm.gif
no experience there but if i recall correctly cimb charges cross border fee for apple? need to dig up cimb thread
chiahau
post Sep 28 2015, 02:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 28 2015, 02:51 PM)
no experience there but if i recall correctly cimb charges cross border fee for apple? need to dig up cimb thread
Charged in USD, no charge.

Charged in RM, ada 0.8%

That's why I am thinking to go to Signatures for this purchase.
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 28 2015, 02:55 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 28 2015, 02:52 PM)
Charged in USD, no charge.

Charged in RM, ada 0.8%

That's why I am thinking to go to Signatures for this purchase.
i see...if you are holding PBB VS, why not go for the 6% online.
fruitie
post Sep 28 2015, 02:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 28 2015, 02:47 PM)
Any idea with Apple store? Plan to haul something there soon and may want to swipe my Signatures instead of my CIMB.  hmm.gif
CIMB has Border Charges for Apple Store because it is from SG Apple Store.
I was busy purchasing few units of iPhone 6 and 6 Plus last year when it was released, many reported in the iPhone thread about this matter. smile.gif

Of course I used AmEx that time, earned TP and CB. blush.gif
chiahau
post Sep 28 2015, 03:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2015, 02:59 PM)
CIMB has Border Charges for Apple Store because it is from SG Apple Store.
I was busy purchasing few units of iPhone 6 and 6 Plus last year when it was released, many reported in the iPhone thread about this matter. smile.gif

Of course I used AmEx that time, earned TP and CB. blush.gif
It's from Singapore so would it be considered as 5x Treatpoints for VS then since Singapore is technically over the sea? laugh.gif

laymank
post Sep 28 2015, 03:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 28 2015, 03:04 PM)
It's from Singapore so would it be considered as 5x Treatpoints for VS then since Singapore is technically over the sea? laugh.gif
I believe the 5x TP is only applicable if you spent physically overseas, not online, if not mistaken.
chiahau
post Sep 28 2015, 03:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Sep 25 2015, 04:46 PM)
i swipe most of the stuff using my VS, unless there is promo for other banks/cards... for whatever online transaction that does not grant me rebate, i use VS, especially paypal/ebay, as i still gain 5x points, same like AMEX....

and also, i pay my insurance annually, therefore use VS as well... reload touch n go, use VS as well, at jaya grocer, got 5% rebate sumore, tested and confirmed biggrin.gif

nowadays, 5x amex points not much worth to me, so i prefer VS points > amex points unless i redeem vouchers.... VS points can convert to cashback at 400:RM1...
QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 28 2015, 03:10 PM)
I believe the 5x TP is only applicable if you spent physically overseas, not online, if not mistaken.
Please refer to Raptor_eric's reply when he mentioned that spending at Ebay with VS is considered as overseas spending.

If he purchased from eBay and manage to get 5x, why not apple store which is located in SG? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 28 2015, 03:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 28 2015, 03:04 PM)
Probably but my point is don't use CIMB CR for this transaction. smile.gif
maskedchan
post Sep 28 2015, 03:37 PM

6,022 posts

since i dont see anyone post about agoda visawed, i want to highlight, it is back again.. icon_rolleyes.gif

help to spread to other thread as well tongue.gif

agoda visawed

Terms & Conditions

The Promotion is applicable to bookings made every Wednesday, from 0001hrs to 2359hrs, between 16 September 2015 and 18 November 2015, for stays between 16 September 2015 and 31 March 2016.

12% off is applicable to hotel bookings for Australia, China, Europe, Korea, Maldives, Middle East, New Zealand and North America. 10% off is applicable to hotel bookings for all other destinations.
kenlui
post Oct 3 2015, 01:38 AM

2,380 posts

Apparently the visa signature card cannot be issued on the same day at card centres. Purposely drow all the way to gardens midvalley as I wanted to get a supp card for my wife so that she can enter the PPL lounge tonight before out flight. In fact I double confirmed twice with maybank visa signature helpline before I drove all the way from seremban.

Was shocked when I was asked by the agent which branch I want the supp card to be delivered to? Apparently the visa signature is a relatively new product so it cant embossed in the card centers, has to br outsourced apparently. All the way for nothing.
n00b123
post Oct 6 2015, 02:48 PM

312 posts

Can I utilize my Premier lounge entitlements(5 times a year) to bring in guest as well?
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 6 2015, 02:57 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Oct 6 2015, 02:48 PM)
Can I utilize my Premier lounge entitlements(5 times a year) to bring in guest as well?
you mean you and your guest together? no
blahbleh
post Oct 6 2015, 05:36 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Oct 6 2015, 02:48 PM)
It has to be two cards. If it's somebody you trust, can sub your card for him/her.
bernard79
post Oct 6 2015, 07:04 PM

70 posts

Annum spending is revised to 30k only..... much more easier to hit though...
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 6 2015, 07:23 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(bernard79 @ Oct 6 2015, 07:04 PM)
Annum spending is revised to 30k only..... much more easier to hit though...
sharp eyes. updated on 1st post
ckk125
post Oct 6 2015, 07:46 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 6 2015, 07:23 PM)
sharp eyes. updated on 1st post
plus the minimum income requirement is now only 70k per annum
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 6 2015, 08:01 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 6 2015, 07:46 PM)
plus the minimum income requirement is now only 70k per annum
thanks. wah, hope they dun reduce any benefit.
ckk125
post Oct 6 2015, 08:30 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 6 2015, 08:01 PM)
thanks. wah, hope they dun reduce any benefit.
so far none...which is good.

now this is a better card than mb2cards
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 6 2015, 08:33 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 6 2015, 08:30 PM)
so far none...which is good.

now this is a better card than mb2cards
it is already better than mb2cards since they revised the amex benefits down biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2015, 09:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

70k? That's good. rclxms.gif
I still saw 100k in their website? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 6 2015, 09:13 PM

124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top