Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

TSHuman Nature
post Jul 20 2015, 04:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 20 2015, 12:17 PM)
There are some little benefit like little point and limited access to PPL.

Other people might want to know these benefit for this credit card.
Please do not close the thread. U can hand over the thread to others
Haha...wait till they remove the cashback first
nxtpg
post Jul 21 2015, 12:15 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 20 2015, 04:16 PM)
Haha...wait till they remove the cashback first
the 5% cashback is calculated based on month and not based on statement date?

i only got rebates for petrol before 30june and the rest no rebates.

statement date 12 july

so petrol rebates 1-11july will be credited in following month rebates?

TSHuman Nature
post Jul 21 2015, 12:17 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jul 21 2015, 12:15 PM)

statement date 12 july

so petrol rebates 1-11july  will be credited in following month rebates?
it is based on calendar month.

Yes, your july rebate will only appear on 2nd or 3rd of august
sms2u
post Jul 21 2015, 12:18 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jul 21 2015, 12:15 PM)

statement date 12 july

so petrol rebates 1-11july  will be credited in following month rebates?
The cashbask is based on the calendar month. Those transaction perform on end of the month might be posted to next month and consider next month cash back.

Transaction on 1-11 july will be count for cash back on july and most likely give the cash back on end of july and appear in your august statement
nxtpg
post Jul 21 2015, 12:19 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2015, 12:17 PM)
it is based on calendar month.

Yes, your july rebate will only appear on 2nd or 3rd of august
like this it will be better to have the statement date to follow monthly cycle

can we request this?
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 21 2015, 12:23 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jul 21 2015, 12:19 PM)
like this it will be better to have the statement date to follow monthly cycle

can we request this?
for me no problem to have different dates. you may try to call up CS whether it is possible to change the date. maybe they will give you several choices to choose from.
raptar_eric
post Jul 21 2015, 12:27 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

for maybank, there is few pre-defined dates... you cannot choose any date that you want.. call CS to request to change.. they will give you a list of dates to choose from...

the change of statement date will take effect on the next statement cycle
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2015, 06:41 PM

6,955 posts

just got a call that my MB vs is approved. quite unexpected since they rejected my ikhwan application last year.
warningo0o
post Jul 21 2015, 06:45 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2015, 06:41 PM)
just got a call that my MB vs is approved. quite unexpected since they rejected my ikhwan application last year.
congratz n welcome to the club.....
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2015, 06:49 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 21 2015, 06:45 PM)
congratz n welcome to the club.....
thanks. I'm lucky to have completed my cashback jigsaw.

wise+ pb vs+ MB vs combo

wise (mobile+departmental+utilities)
pb vs (groceries+dining+online payment)
MB vs (groceries+petrol)
karcity
post Jul 21 2015, 08:17 PM

700 posts

Guys, just to clarify, what is the difference between VS and may bank Islamic ikhwan cc? It seems same except VS has PPL assess and AF. And the rebate is daily. I just wonder should I apply both card or only one card.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2015, 08:44 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 21 2015, 08:17 PM)
Guys, just to clarify, what is the difference between VS and may bank Islamic ikhwan cc? It seems same except VS has PPL assess and AF. And the rebate is daily. I just wonder should I apply both card or only one card.
ikhwan is under maybank islamic, so you will be required to fill in new forms like you are new customer to maybank. for vs you just need to submit the relevant documents and the CS will only need to fill in one form for you.

it does not really answer your question, but it's something u have to keep in mind.
knwong
post Jul 21 2015, 09:59 PM

3,559 posts

I called up cancel this card, today is the 1st year anniversary. Thought I will be charged the annual fee in the next billing cycle

The CS assure me I'll not be charged the RM550 annual fee for this year, only next year 2016 will kena. She double check in her system.

Strange, I don't remember spending RM50k for this card to qualify for automatic waiver
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2015, 10:24 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 09:59 PM)
I called up cancel this card, today is the 1st year anniversary. Thought I will be charged the annual fee in the next billing cycle

The CS assure me I'll not be charged the RM550 annual fee for this year, only next year 2016 will kena. She double check in her system.

Strange, I don't remember spending RM50k for this card to qualify for automatic waiver
Was your spending close to 50k? mayb 40k?
knwong
post Jul 21 2015, 10:27 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2015, 10:24 PM)
Was your spending close to 50k? mayb 40k?
Not sure, how to check in M2u?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2015, 10:34 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 10:27 PM)
sweat.gif

you probably have to call CS to ask that. you don't remember average spending per month plus may be some big purchases in between?
knwong
post Jul 21 2015, 10:44 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2015, 10:34 PM)
sweat.gif

you probably have to call CS to ask that. you don't remember average spending per month plus may be some big purchases in between?
Definitely cannot remember. But for sure with 50k per annum spending which equates to RM4,167 average spending per month - I'm not that boros kind of person
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2015, 10:48 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 10:44 PM)
Definitely cannot remember. But for sure with 50k per annum spending which equates to RM4,167 average spending per month - I'm not that boros kind of person

then your average is? just want to know your rough spending to qualify for waiver.
maskedchan
post Jul 22 2015, 09:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 10:27 PM)
you should have a yearly statement spending for each card..
usually you will get that on dec or jan statement
Alec.Yong
post Jul 22 2015, 10:35 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2015, 10:34 PM)
sweat.gif

I used to visit to one u card centre to check my card's spending for the past 12 months. However they said they only be able to check up to 6 months only.

124 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 PM