Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

knwong
post Jul 27 2014, 11:27 PM

3,559 posts

Hmm. Wonder will they accept my oversea salary conversion to meet the income requirement. Have been a Maybank user since 2004

Will give this a try after come back from Raya break
knwong
post Jan 28 2015, 11:02 PM

3,559 posts

I'm a bit confuse, between Signature, Premier and Infinite. Which one is higher rank?
knwong
post Jul 2 2015, 08:58 PM

3,559 posts

From all that I read here in this forum, Maybank don't normally give waiver for annual fee if you don't hit minimum spend on this VS card

Just now call up the customer service, they seem to indicate they can entertain. I was ask to call again when it's near to my Aug expiry to formally request - will know the outcome within 6 working days.

Has their tactic change knowing that many people will cancel now?
knwong
post Jul 21 2015, 09:59 PM

3,559 posts

I called up cancel this card, today is the 1st year anniversary. Thought I will be charged the annual fee in the next billing cycle

The CS assure me I'll not be charged the RM550 annual fee for this year, only next year 2016 will kena. She double check in her system.

Strange, I don't remember spending RM50k for this card to qualify for automatic waiver
knwong
post Jul 21 2015, 10:27 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2015, 10:24 PM)
Was your spending close to 50k? mayb 40k?
Not sure, how to check in M2u?
knwong
post Jul 21 2015, 10:44 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 21 2015, 10:34 PM)
sweat.gif

you probably have to call CS to ask that. you don't remember average spending per month plus may be some big purchases in between?
Definitely cannot remember. But for sure with 50k per annum spending which equates to RM4,167 average spending per month - I'm not that boros kind of person
knwong
post Aug 4 2015, 09:17 PM

3,559 posts

Received letter from Maybank to official inform me that beginning 1 Aug the free entry to PPL is limited to 5 times per annum
knwong
post Aug 24 2015, 08:25 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 21 2015, 02:51 AM)
is it easy to get a CL raise? thinking of getting a CL raise, then swipe a big down payment for my new car, and then BT the downpayment to PBB  rclxms.gif
How much is the downpayment for your car? The car dealer allows you to do it?
knwong
post Sep 2 2015, 07:33 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Sep 2 2015, 09:54 AM)
Based on Maybank previous record, unlikely they will waive.
Mine is waived. Only due next year.
knwong
post Sep 3 2015, 12:16 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Sep 3 2015, 11:41 AM)
Do u have other credit card from Maybank which the expiry month is earlier than the month u got the VS? I read that for example, existing card expiry on Sep, if u get VS on Oct 2014, u will not be charged on Sep 2015 (less than 12 months) but to extend of Sep 2016
Yes I do. That could be the reason for auto waiver.
knwong
post Sep 3 2015, 12:57 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 3 2015, 12:22 PM)
Is there any indication on your statement about the waiver or you spoke to CS about it?
I called up and ask the CS. She confirmed it for me over the phone
knwong
post Sep 15 2015, 10:45 PM

3,559 posts

Since I have 5x free entry can I swipe the card twice (for me and my wife) when entering PPL?

0.0293sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 PM