Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

warningo0o
post Jun 25 2015, 04:49 PM

175 posts

Just to make a confirmation to apply for this VS for pledge FD is just 20k. Just a minute ago speak to a CS to make confirm.
warningo0o
post Jun 26 2015, 04:53 PM

175 posts

just apply today... but i think not affect me.....
warningo0o
post Jul 4 2015, 06:56 PM

175 posts

Hi all sifu here. Can I just go to 1u Mbb card center to check my application of VI
warningo0o
post Jul 4 2015, 07:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 4 2015, 07:15 PM)
you can simply call customer service to check too
Ok. Thx now at 1u tot wanna go center check.
warningo0o
post Jul 5 2015, 11:17 AM

175 posts

just c the card last 4 digit at m2u...
dunno when can collect the card....
hehe

warningo0o
post Jul 6 2015, 03:36 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 6 2015, 09:13 AM)
Congrats! Should be within the week.
thx you.... but i ask to send the card to 1u maybank card center dunno will it more fast then post to my home
warningo0o
post Jul 6 2015, 03:37 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 6 2015, 01:52 PM)
You need to go to maybank branch to link your card to M2U.
i do have m2u do i need to go to branch n get the pin too....
warningo0o
post Jul 6 2015, 03:49 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 6 2015, 03:44 PM)
sometimes it will autolink if you have M2U already. try call up CS first to see if they are able to link
ok thank you for ur advise....will ask when card is ready to collect.....
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 09:07 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 7 2015, 08:30 AM)
in my case, i see the new card automatically linked to m2u.

So, if you received the card but still don't see it in M2U, go to the branch to fill up a form to link it.
thx for advise.... card should be ready i think today can pick up the card from the branch.... tongue.gif
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 09:44 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 7 2015, 09:21 AM)
if card is approved, you'll see the new card number in your M2U.

Do check again before you go to branch to avoid going there twice.
yes..i ady check from my m2u the new card number is show on my m2u...so will i need to get the PIN from branch again???
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 10:45 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2015, 10:36 AM)
if you can see your card, means it is already linked to M2U
sorry for keeping asking question.... actually i still blur on why u all need to get the PIN izit for using the VISA Pay Wave?

warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 10:45 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 7 2015, 10:44 AM)
if you already can see, it is already linked!
yaya is oledi c in my m2u from sunday...
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 10:52 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2015, 10:49 AM)
no ar.. we didnt do that. you can use the function without any pin. where do you read it from?
in this mbb visa signature section but i forgot which page ady...... so tat mean the PIN actually not so important to have it am i right?
prove me if im wrong abt it....thx you
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:00 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2015, 10:58 AM)
ya, i don't use any pin at all. unless you are referring to some countries overseas that you need to key in your pin.
oic... thx you very much for sharing the information..... biggrin.gif

warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:03 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 7 2015, 11:01 AM)
Even those countries, just politely telling them your card doesn't have PIN. It will go through.
I did this in China.
gd to hear that... will it on my next trip to BKK....
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:13 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 7 2015, 11:06 AM)
some unmanned transaction, you have no choice but to use PIN..
e.g. petrol station, train station and vending machine smile.gif
u mean when u are using it around m'sia or oversea...
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:15 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jul 7 2015, 11:09 AM)
just curious, is this card entitled to access in klia2 lounge as well? can i bring my spouse in together with 1 card?
if i not make mistake should be 1 card per person to entry only.... y dun u just supplementary ur spouse....
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:28 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jul 7 2015, 11:21 AM)
She actually has the AEON card, i remembered AEON card does provide free access to the PPL but i'm not sure is the KLIA2 included. If AEON card cannot, guess i'll have to apply supp for her.
haha... i still haven receive the card yet so no answer for u....wait those sifu answer ur question... cool2.gif
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:52 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 7 2015, 11:46 AM)
BKK doesn't need pin.
Oh, I have never used at these places. laugh.gif Good to know though.
Actually whenever I'm in China, I usually use UnionPay debit card. laugh.gif
okie okie.... but go BKK mostly i also use cash just deposit for hotel using CC only... cool2.gif
warningo0o
post Jul 7 2015, 11:53 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jul 7 2015, 11:49 AM)
if in BKK better ask them to charge in RM instead of baht. If u do not mention to them, they will auto charge in RM which the exchange rate is higher. They will mark up. Also 5x treat points for overseas trans..
mean tat like im in HK the salesgirl will ask wanna swap in RM or HKD for us to choose.... biggrin.gif

0.0472sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:00 PM