Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

sms2u
post Jan 2 2015, 11:29 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(GOLILA @ Jan 2 2015, 09:29 AM)
yesterday i went to sunway hotel&spa,but the staff told me VS cant use for free parking
Are u go to Valey club?
sms2u
post Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 13 2015, 03:20 PM)
i know is not him..just telling him, 'someone' dont like free stuff
not you, dont worry..u know that person..always complain in CC forum..
always the WISE=STUPID card  whistling.gif

help friend to swipe surely easily to reach 50k
Help friend to pay without collect back money? Every one also will be your friend.

If pay and need to collect back, who want you to pay?
Also, the cash rebate is capped at RM88 every month which is spending RM1760 for entitled categories.
You only entitled to get 12 months of RM88 for spending of RM21120 a year.
No rebate after exceed that amount as you need to spend RM50000 a year to wave the annual fee.
That means RM28880 spending without rebate.

Anyway, if you spent local and oversea transaction to earn point
Every RM1 spend locally earn I TREATSPoints
5 TREATSPoints for every RM1 spend overseas
sms2u
post Jan 13 2015, 05:33 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jan 13 2015, 04:10 PM)
Unlimited PPL access nationwide was my the only reason getting the card. now MBB VI can access too..
For normal spending, my other CB cards - wise,M2 Amex and PB VS are more than enough to cover...
for bussiness/oversea spending i use MBB premier cards...

so MBB VS no longer useful for me  smile.gif
MBB VI need Annual Income: RM180,000

No every one can get VI
sms2u
post Jan 14 2015, 10:58 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 14 2015, 10:43 AM)
i dont know what kind of friend do you have there..
i have friend who dont want/dont have credit card and want to pay bill last minutes..
so they come and ask my help on this smile.gif

you not yet factor in TPs can be convert to cashback..
so to say spending RM28880 without rebate are not entirely correct..
Agree that got TP for oversea spending and some local spending.
But, no all local spending got TP.
sms2u
post Apr 8 2015, 11:00 AM

3,281 posts

Anyone pay the annual fee for this card or waive with spend more than 50,000 in a year or able to get waive even spend less than 50,000?
sms2u
post Apr 15 2015, 01:37 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 14 2015, 09:44 PM)
my visa signature was charged GST RM50 for principal and RM25 for supplementary card in March due to my existing MBB 2 cards anniversary month is March.  I complained to Bank Negara, MBB is willing to reverse it now. you all should check your transaction history if your anniversary month is last few months
Did maybank charge annual fee? Do u request to waive annual fee or u spend more than 50K?
sms2u
post Apr 23 2015, 11:59 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 22 2015, 05:00 PM)
which option did you choose?

1. combine statement for principal and supplementary?
2. seperate statement for both?

option one then principal pay can already...
Never know can allow customer to choose the option.

Is the statement refer to physical copy of statement?
Is it send the physical statement in separate envolope with different receipient name?
sms2u
post Jun 22 2015, 11:50 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 20 2015, 05:44 PM)
Is the Maybank Visa Signature still valid for The Valet Club parking (first 3 hours)

Are you asking a question becasuse I cannot see a question mark (?) in the end of sentence?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2015, 12:20 PM)
I can confirm TVC parking is valid at Grand Dorsett Subang
I believe you are answered your own question? Meaning you ask the question in 20 jun and you had verified it on 21 jun?

Too bad that the valet club website no update all the on-going promotion.

http://thevaletclub.com/blog/promotion/
sms2u
post Jun 24 2015, 04:00 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2015, 01:53 PM)
Last weekend I managed to PayWave amount >RM150.... strange. I wonder what's Maybank's PayWave limit
Did u required to sign the receipt?

U can read more here
http://www.visa.com.my/personal/features/visapaywave.shtml

U can see this in Q&A
http://www.visa.com.my/personal/features/v...wave_faqs.shtml
Is there a limit on the value of goods you can purchase with Visa payWave technology?
You can use your Visa payWave-enabled card for purchases at any value. Your signature will be required on the transaction slip for amounts RM250 and higher.

http://www.visa.com.my/personal/features/v...ywave_faqs.html
Is there a limit on the value of goods you can purchase with Visa payWave technology?
In Malaysia, you can use your Visa payWave-enabled card for purchases of up to RM150 per transaction. No signature or PIN is required.

It seems visa website also have confusion.
But, my experience is amount more than RM150, required signature.

May be different bank have different paywve limit.
Malaysia Visa might set RM250 as min.

But, if bank no dare to bear the fault case, they might choose to set lower like RM150

This post has been edited by sms2u: Jun 24 2015, 04:04 PM
sms2u
post Jun 25 2015, 09:56 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jun 25 2015, 09:30 AM)
FYI, for your info, using pay wave or normal swipe. i once did not sign the slip when dining, the amount still charge to my account.

I also quite sometime ask my wife to sign on behalf, only 20% matching my signatory, still charged.

Then i tried different signatory as most cashier did not counter check, still charged in next few days.

look like a gimmick only nowaday. not part of safety measure any more.

same as u swipe at petrol kiosk. no attendant and no signatory.
What is the amount for paywave transaction? If below the limit (RM150 or RM150 for malaysia credit card), card holder do not required to sig. It is the benefir for paywave which is faster. Of cos it is limit to certain amount without signature.

Nowadays, cashier did not verified the signature when you make payment with credit card.
Of cos visa, mastercard or bank will not check the signature on the transaction slip.

Unless there is a dispute, then it will require to check the signature.
It is still serve as purpose for signature if dispute happen
sms2u
post Jun 30 2015, 12:12 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 28 2015, 12:28 PM)
what i know is:
the must have :

1)WIse card - good for many things, grocery, utilities, petrol etc,Ā  you apply for spouse also, monthly can get RM100 x 2.
2) Watami - 3% CB, minimal spend RM3000 per quarter, max CB RM150 per Q.
Others:

1)UOB CB - 1- 5%, got cap got quota, me not planning to use yet, kind of complicated, ?CB not guaranteed.
2)MBB Ikhwan - 5% CB petrol grocery, RM 50 pm, good but only for Fri And Sat, not for me.
Another must have:

1)PBB VS - 6% CB max RM60 pm.Ā  superb can pay bills online, get 6%.
2)MBB VS - 5% CB grocery and petrol max RM88 pm, and free lounge at airport.
Want more 0%BT, get this:
1)MBF Card
2)Citibank card
They regularly offer me 0% BT .

Extra:
AIA insurance- use PBB AIA card - 2%CB, max RM500 pa.
sorry my mistake. edited above
Only Public Bank and AEON Credit (limited to 1 BT for every 6 months) offer 0% ineterest rate for BT to customer.

BSN offer 0% interest BT for first 6 monht of BT and 0.3% for remaining 6 months

MBF and CITIBANK only offer 0% interest rate BT to new customer or selected customer.

This post has been edited by sms2u: Jun 30 2015, 12:13 PM
sms2u
post Jul 8 2015, 10:36 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jul 8 2015, 10:23 AM)
Did anyone receive the cash back for "Cashback RM5 for every 5 transaction using Visa Wave" beginning of this year till April if not mistaken.
Please refer to T&C and the campaign finish on 15 Apr 2015. We need to wait up to 16 weeks which is 02 Aug 2015.

Have to wait up to another 24 days.

Terms and Conditions – ā€œWave & Earn Cashbackā€ Campaign

1. The ā€œWave & Earn Cashback Campaignā€ (ā€œCampaignā€) shall commence on 1 December 2014 at 12:00AM MYT until 15 April 2015 at 11:59PM MYT (both dates inclusive) unless notified otherwise (ā€œCampaign Periodā€).

3.7 Announcement of the Eligible Cardmembers will be made on the Maybank’s website at www.maybank.com.my within sixteen (16) weeks after the end of the Campaign Period.
sms2u
post Jul 20 2015, 12:17 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 19 2015, 10:54 PM)
If got such announcement, I straight away close and lock this thread  tongue.gif
There are some little benefit like little point and limited access to PPL.

Other people might want to know these benefit for this credit card.
Please do not close the thread. U can hand over the thread to others
sms2u
post Jul 21 2015, 12:18 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jul 21 2015, 12:15 PM)
the 5% cashback is calculated based on month and not based on statement date?

i only got rebates for petrol before 30june and the rest no rebates.

statement date 12 july

so petrol rebates 1-11july  will be credited in following month rebates?
The cashbask is based on the calendar month. Those transaction perform on end of the month might be posted to next month and consider next month cash back.

Transaction on 1-11 july will be count for cash back on july and most likely give the cash back on end of july and appear in your august statement
sms2u
post Sep 2 2015, 12:17 PM

3,281 posts

Anyone know if transaction date printed in receipt show 01 jan 2015, any bash rebate?

Yup, the transaction date is wrong as the POS terminal date is 01 Jan 2015.
sms2u
post Dec 2 2015, 10:51 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(SkyJuice777 @ Nov 30 2015, 06:43 PM)
Hello, anyone top up prepaid num via M2U at overseas before? Just now i try top up my prepaid mobile via m2u. M2U already accepted and deduct money from my bank but i haven't received top up at my phone yet...  cry.gif  How? Did i need enter some ''special code'' ?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
no need special code. u need to make a report to maybank to check
sms2u
post Feb 21 2016, 06:04 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 18 2016, 05:36 PM)
Will cancel this card once expiry date is near but I think I've spent enough to qualify for the waiver. Probably will keep it for another year but only for petrol & groceries.
QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 18 2016, 06:11 PM)
yeah, me too
Both of u spent alot of. Need spent RM50k in 1 year to entitle the annual fee waiver for Maybank Signature CC
sms2u
post Feb 22 2016, 09:12 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(raynmann @ Feb 22 2016, 08:40 PM)
80k?
looks like just have to say bye bye to maybank
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2016, 08:35 AM)
And add your spending to 80k PA to qualify for Waiver?

It should be spent RM50 k in 1 year to waive the annual fee for Maybank Signature CC

refer to post 1

Annual Fee
Principal: RM550, FREE for the first year
Subsequent years FREE if spend a min of RM50,000 and above per annum

Supplementary: FREE up to 4 supplementary card
5th supplementary card will be charge RM 150 per annum

sms2u
post Mar 6 2016, 02:48 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Mar 6 2016, 12:23 PM)
Just done that for myself this month.
seems more and more people will cancel this card due to annual fee and remove of access to PPL
sms2u
post May 13 2016, 04:36 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2016, 11:09 PM)
apply can but dont know they will approve or not lor  biggrin.gif
no harm trying. any one will try to apply again? got free gift? bank always like to get new customer instead of retain old customer.

0.0490sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:42 PM