171 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

goldfries
post Aug 2 2014, 05:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 2 2014, 03:02 PM)
Btw not selling or buying anything as current gears is more then enuff for my requirement. Also I don't see any upgrade in another 3~5 year time unless the body kong first.  laugh.gif
I haven't bought any new stuff for 3 - 4 years now I think.

The last lens I bought was my 10-22 I think, that also was in 2011 if I'm not mistaken, or was it 2012.

My 60D no change for now. Probably will get a 2nd / 3rd body for video works. Maybe a 70D and 100D or something along the lines of that.
goldfries
post Aug 2 2014, 05:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Aug 2 2014, 04:42 PM)
hw to do it?
1. buy a good monitor.
2. buy a color calibration too like Spyder4Express.

http://spyder.datacolor.com/portfolio-view/spyder4express/

SUSXiia0Ban
post Aug 2 2014, 10:17 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 2 2014, 05:20 PM)

The last lens I bought was my 10-22 I think, that also was in 2011 if I'm not mistaken, or was it 2012.

My 60D no change for now. Probably will get a 2nd / 3rd body for video works. Maybe a 70D and 100D or something along the lines of that.
Thumbs up for 70D. Hybrid AF & flip screen which are good for video shooting. brows.gif

SUSXiia0Ban
post Aug 2 2014, 10:18 PM

3,657 posts

user posted imageThe Awesome Possum Chocolate Crepe by dylannlaw, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Aug 2 2014, 10:22 PM
nicotine
post Aug 2 2014, 10:40 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 2 2014, 05:20 PM)

If your works requires it just go ahead since you cari makan with photography biggrin.gif

---------
long time tarak spam, meet my big boss.

user posted imageIMG_05692 by nicotine [braindead], on Flickr
SUSXiia0Ban
post Aug 2 2014, 10:54 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 2 2014, 10:40 PM)
If your works requires it just go ahead since you cari makan with photography biggrin.gif 
---------

How old is he? He looks so cute btw. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Aug 2 2014, 10:54 PM
goldfries
post Aug 2 2014, 11:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

what? no la. i don't cari makan photography.

can consider side income only.

additional camera is helpful for video-ing. biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Aug 3 2014, 02:20 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 1 2014, 08:58 PM)
lol thank you, my album had been stagnant for quite sometime. hmmm I use mixture of 50 F1.8, 90F2.8, 135F2L, 24-105L, 70-200L.  Sooo .. i had no idea, cant really recall unless I dig back the Exif lol. But mostly 135.
135L very poison drool.gif
leonghan
post Aug 3 2014, 02:21 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 2 2014, 01:05 PM)
Yes it is. I used to have one with my 5D2 and later on 5D3. Wonderful lens. If you can get the new Art version even better. smile.gif
ART super over budget d cry.gif but i heard some ppl says the sigma 50 got focusing issue with 6D, not sure the info zhun or not..
TScIvIc_noob
post Aug 3 2014, 06:59 AM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

---------

IMG_05692 by nicotine [braindead], on Flickr
He nampak marah

QUOTE(leonghan @ Aug 3 2014, 02:21 AM)
ART super over budget d  cry.gif but i heard some ppl says the sigma 50 got focusing issue with 6D, not sure the info zhun or not..
I tried one almost a month ago with the 60d, some pictures turn out oof i don't know apa problem, I also won't be buying one cause i don't have need for it. Al cheapo 50mm 1.8 serves more than enough.

This post has been edited by cIvIc_noob: Aug 3 2014, 07:01 AM
feathakim
post Aug 3 2014, 07:10 AM

47 posts

Guys help me!im want to get one wide lense by this week,,should i get canon 10-18mm or sigma 10-22mm?byw im doing videography..tq!
mingyuyu
post Aug 3 2014, 09:01 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(feathakim @ Aug 3 2014, 07:10 AM)
Guys help me!im want to get one wide lense by this week,,should i get canon 10-18mm or sigma 10-22mm?byw im doing videography..tq!
The 10-18 is the best choice if you are doing video since it has IS. Not to mention it has better IQ than the sigma for sure and lower price.

btw, it's sigma 10-20 right? by 10-22 it should be canon.
feathakim
post Aug 3 2014, 09:32 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 3 2014, 09:01 AM)
The 10-18 is the best choice if you are doing video since it has IS. Not to mention it has better IQ than the sigma for sure and lower price.

btw, it's sigma 10-20 right? by 10-22 it should be canon.
sorry2..yeap sigma 10-20mm..thanks for the idea for lense..but 2nd hand sigma 10-20m equal to brand new canon 10-18mm..
i just think which lense are better to take..
Baronic
post Aug 3 2014, 10:05 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(feathakim @ Aug 3 2014, 09:32 AM)
sorry2..yeap sigma 10-20mm..thanks for the idea for lense..but 2nd hand sigma 10-20m equal to brand new canon 10-18mm..
go for the 10-18.
mingyuyu
post Aug 3 2014, 10:21 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(feathakim @ Aug 3 2014, 09:32 AM)
the canon 10-18 is one of the best value lens canon ever made i think. for rm900 brand new, there's not much to ask anymore with that performance.
nicotine
post Aug 3 2014, 11:03 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Aug 2 2014, 10:54 PM)
How old is he? He looks so cute btw.  tongue.gif
she's 1 year.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Aug 3 2014, 02:20 AM)
135L very poison  drool.gif
poison is one thing, hard to use is another...not a easy lens to use if you come from zoom. This lens requires you to think/leg zoom before you press the trigger hehehe. I nearly give up on the first few weeks of usage. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Aug 3 2014, 06:59 AM)
He nampak marah
she don't really like to smile, perhaps she inherit some of my bad habit sweat.gif
fruitie
post Aug 3 2014, 12:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

I guess can remove my name from the owner list? laugh.gif Already sold off my 5D and all the L lenses and moved on to Fujifilm X-T1 in Feb. biggrin.gif
TScIvIc_noob
post Aug 3 2014, 12:37 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

Wow long time i no hang out here see this fruitie's nick liao, i come back lepak here she terus quit canon. haha
fruitie
post Aug 3 2014, 12:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Aug 3 2014, 12:37 PM)
Wow long time i no hang out here see this fruitie's nick liao, i come back lepak here she terus quit canon. haha
I hardly post on LYN anymore because busy with my life. sad.gif
tigaxxx
post Aug 3 2014, 12:55 PM

637 posts

Just got myself a Canon 70D with EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM kit lens...
Planning to restart my old hobby...

171 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:42 AM