Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

leonghan
post Jul 24 2014, 09:16 AM

440 posts

Put me in the list smile.gif

Canon 6D + 24-105L
leonghan
post Jul 24 2014, 01:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Jul 24 2014, 12:10 PM)
Nice

Apa setting, what post processing technique you do?
Orang kaya ni, L Lens, come share some pictures and technique ambik gambar
haha!! no la just bought used set thumbup.gif

alright will share some photo here smile.gif just hobbyist and C&C always welcome rclxms.gif
leonghan
post Jul 27 2014, 05:07 PM

440 posts

Penang hill smile.gif

user posted imageLove Lock by LeongHan, on Flickr

This post has been edited by leonghan: Jul 27 2014, 05:08 PM
leonghan
post Aug 1 2014, 12:58 PM

440 posts

sigma 50mm f1.4 compatible to 6D?
leonghan
post Aug 1 2014, 04:53 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 1 2014, 02:45 PM)
Using Autofocus is like betting on lottery on those scenario.  You may want to use Auto when you are shooting sports and etc with AI servo on. 

First pic, auto focus hit the cage metal, not the subject pet.
2nd pic, auto focus might hit part of ya pet but still it's not a perfect one.

You may want to review the pic on ya cam for which AF point it use on those pic and try to get some idea why it look soo funny/ no in focus. 

Anyway, learn to manually set the focus point, you have either 11 or 9 AF point... so explore and play with it. Get yourself familiar composing using different AF point on your viewfinder. As you progress, you might use wunna use center AF with focus /recompose technique. 

For me the later F and R works better as my 5d2 had extra 6 assist AF point surrounding the center AF.
Bro, i just viewed your flickr album..damn nice portraiture there..
May i know which lens you using for all the portrait photos?
leonghan
post Aug 3 2014, 02:20 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 1 2014, 08:58 PM)
lol thank you, my album had been stagnant for quite sometime. hmmm I use mixture of 50 F1.8, 90F2.8, 135F2L, 24-105L, 70-200L.  Sooo .. i had no idea, cant really recall unless I dig back the Exif lol. But mostly 135.
135L very poison drool.gif
leonghan
post Aug 3 2014, 02:21 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 2 2014, 01:05 PM)
Yes it is. I used to have one with my 5D2 and later on 5D3. Wonderful lens. If you can get the new Art version even better. smile.gif
ART super over budget d cry.gif but i heard some ppl says the sigma 50 got focusing issue with 6D, not sure the info zhun or not..
leonghan
post Aug 5 2014, 08:42 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 4 2014, 09:10 PM)
1) I don't really shoot "leng mo" nowdays, I shoot mostly my dotter. Btw, I don't do those expensive indoor stuff which you had on ya flickr, I'll get into serious trouble with my HM later  sweat.gif laugh.gif

2) You won't learn a thing from those outing, those outing were more like practical session to apply stuff which you already know. For learning best is to join workshop, you'll learn something handy from those workshop and of course it's all down to who's the speaker. Alternately you may find tutorials from the web such as editing and etc.

3) I don't have any talent contact, how to organize ? Also I don't mind learn a thing a two from you.

yala...organise some outing photography leh rclxms.gif
can learn frm you guys also
leonghan
post Aug 7 2014, 04:57 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Aug 7 2014, 11:08 AM)
Prefer getting a new one unless you sell it to me for kankong price hehe, but thanks for asking xiiaoban. . . Well i guess i'm gonna go with 70D then. . . Weight, size, interface wont have any prob with that. Thanks for the advice sifu. And to enquire more? Where is a good place  to buy a new dslr around KL or bukit bintang area?
start from LYN garage sales smile.gif
leonghan
post Aug 14 2014, 08:53 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 14 2014, 06:01 AM)
Anyone notice the drop of price for the Canon 24-70 f4L? Before it was selling around 3k, now just around 2.2k, checked few shops all of them are selling around that price.

Super good value for that price biggrin.gif
how is it compare to 24-105L?
leonghan
post Aug 19 2014, 10:20 AM

440 posts

OMG!! so syok man and i love the most 85 1.2L thumbup.gif

leonghan
post Aug 19 2014, 11:03 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 19 2014, 10:52 AM)
Hey all, is there any recommended online seller? I wanna buy Canon 50mm F1.8.
or look for a used set at RM200 from garage sell?
leonghan
post Aug 19 2014, 02:36 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 19 2014, 11:14 AM)
got point.  hmm.gif
Not recommend too..the only once i bought lens online via shashinki for a tamron 17-50mm that cost me 1.2k that time..but luckily the parcel was packed nicely without any damage cause on the lens rclxm9.gif
leonghan
post Aug 25 2014, 09:46 AM

440 posts

Anyone here join Canon Photo Marathon this year??
how to join??
leonghan
post Sep 11 2014, 12:05 PM

440 posts

Nice bro!! Love the tone so much smile.gif
leonghan
post Sep 26 2014, 10:53 AM

440 posts

user posted imageWaiting.Someone by LeongHan, on Flickr

Shot with Super Takumar 50mm F1.4 smile.gif
leonghan
post Oct 7 2014, 09:27 AM

440 posts

user posted imageLock <3 by LeongHan, on Flickr
leonghan
post Oct 7 2014, 01:55 PM

440 posts

was thinking to buy photo printer..
any advise? considering Epson L800 at this moment
leonghan
post Oct 8 2014, 04:05 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 7 2014, 09:06 PM)
Why not consider the Canon Pixma Pro-10 ?
This is a Canon thread afterall lol
At first i was considering Pro-100 actually but concern on ink tank for Epson will be more cheaper and refillable as well.
leonghan
post Oct 10 2014, 08:42 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:05 PM)
Anyone going to Marathon tomorrow? biggrin.gif

See you guys there!
I'm going to putrajaya night marathon!! you too?? Are you going to bring your camera there also??

0.0595sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:08 AM