171 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

mingyuyu
post Sep 14 2014, 09:01 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Sep 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
The first picture superb! Which macro lens are you using?
Thanks smile.gif

I am not using any macro lens, just the EOS M with 22mm f2 STM lens.

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Sep 14 2014, 02:29 PM)
Photokina starts at Sept 16.  Products get showcased there, but usually those products only gets in the market in November.  If you are in no hurry you can wait and see what the future holds for Canon.  I really hope Canon is upping their game through Photokina. 

Especially with the 7D mk2.  Since that is their flagship APSC camera they better make that super awesome.  And also since they rarely change it after so long I think people will be looking at this camera to determine Canon's future.  Competition is getting tough and with people switching systems, Canon probably should have gotten the hint how much this camera means.  And considering how long they waited to update it better make everyone go WOW. 

Anyways I see rumours about them using 15-85mm STM as the new kit lens for the 7d mkii.  Is STM better than USM for them to even do this?
After trying out a few STM lenses, I actually liked them more than USM. I think STM can make a lens smaller because it uses focus-by-wire instead of mechanical focusing. It is also a lot more quiet than USM.
TScIvIc_noob
post Sep 14 2014, 11:43 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

After trying out a few STM lenses, I actually liked them more than USM. I think STM can make a lens smaller because it uses focus-by-wire instead of mechanical focusing. It is also a lot more quiet than USM.
I just bought the 10-18 stm this week and loving it.

Pro
Macro like capabilities are awesome,
Really quiet and there were few instances i was wondering "is this thing working?". I was shaking shaking the lens to make sure no broken parts.
Really wide at 10 and coupled with a tilting LCD makes great angle for landscape photography
I dunno what is this focus by wire thing, but i hope the wire last if we are talking about flex cables.
Very Fast focusing, how to not fast 10-18 only not 18-200, fast until i cannot see it focusing and was wondering "is this thing working?"

Cons
Pics looks a lil' bit stretched distorted at 10 but heck not a con for me just to inform u all.

Hope for the future
10-85 IS STM 2.8, metal mount(cause i assume it would be heavier for the extra range, i dun mind lighter getting old dy)
One lens conquer it all (My precious!!!!)

This post has been edited by cIvIc_noob: Sep 14 2014, 11:44 PM
mingyuyu
post Sep 15 2014, 12:07 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Sep 14 2014, 11:43 PM)
I just bought the 10-18 stm this week and loving it.

Pro
Macro like capabilities are awesome,
Really quiet and there were few instances i was wondering "is this thing working?". I was shaking shaking the lens to make sure no broken parts.
Really wide at 10 and coupled with a tilting LCD makes great angle for landscape photography
I dunno what is this focus by wire thing, but i hope the wire last if we are talking about flex cables.
Very Fast focusing, how to not fast 10-18 only not 18-200, fast until i cannot see it focusing and was wondering "is this thing working?"

Cons
Pics looks a lil' bit stretched distorted at 10 but heck not a con for me just to inform u all.

Hope for the future
10-85 IS STM 2.8, metal mount(cause i assume it would be heavier for the extra range, i dun mind lighter getting old dy)
One lens conquer it all (My precious!!!!)
haha yeah, had the same experience when i first use the 18-135 stm. the focusing was so quiet and stealthy (nothing moving around the barrel like USM and normal motor). i think it's normal for things to get stretched and distorted at corner at that focal length?

the 10-85 would be impossible to made, UWA to 18-55 to 85 + f2.8 are simply too much to put into a lens.
1nf1n1ty
post Sep 15 2014, 02:31 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

Impressive! Are you using the miniature effects?
TScIvIc_noob
post Sep 15 2014, 01:21 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 15 2014, 12:07 AM)
haha yeah, had the same experience when i first use the 18-135 stm. the focusing was so quiet and stealthy (nothing moving around the barrel like USM and normal motor). i think it's normal for things to get stretched and distorted at corner at that focal length?

the 10-85 would be impossible to made, UWA to 18-55 to 85 + f2.8 are simply too much to put into a lens.
I was using the non STM 18-135 before I sold it off to fund the 10-18, okok lah. Heavy for me, cause old liao. Never use UWA so dunno if it is common.

Oh well, it is just a wishful thought, I'm sure they could make it if they want to but as always it is about marketing, make people spend more on different lens.
mingyuyu
post Sep 15 2014, 04:47 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Sep 15 2014, 02:31 AM)
Impressive! Are you using the miniature effects?
nah, the bokeh is created by the lens itself, not the JPEG processing.

Some other shots

user posted imageIMG_0196 by tuna97, on Flickr

user posted imageIMG_0209 by tuna97, on Flickr

I must say once again I am amazed by the IQ of the M+22mm combo. Images are tack sharp even at f2 with closest focusing distance. for rm1k, you are getting a lot of performance. (or even lower than rm1k with the new dropping of price).
Jet23sky
post Sep 15 2014, 11:46 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Canon 7D Mark II Official Released.

Canon EOS 7D Mark II Features

- 20.2 Megapixel CMOS (APS-C) sensor and ISO 100–16000 (expandable to H1: 25600, H2: 51200) for reduced noise at high ISOs and high performance Dual DIGIC 6 Image Processors for outstanding image quality and processing speed.
- High speed continuous shooting up to 10.0 fps allows you to capture fast action.
- 65-point* all cross-type AF system for high-performance, accurate subject tracking with EV -3 sensitivity (center point) for focusing in extreme low-light conditions.
- Canon’s innovative Dual Pixel CMOS AF enables you to shoot video like a camcorder with smooth, fast, and accurate autofocus and lets you enjoy instant and precise autofocus even when shooting stills.
- Stunning Full HD video with Custom Movie Servo AF (speed and sensitivity) for continuous focus tracking of moving subjects, multiple frame rates including Full HD recording at 60p in MOV and MP4 formats and uncompressed HDMI out.
- Intelligent Viewfinder II provides approximately 100% field of view for shooting ease.
- Improved custom controls and built-in intervalometer and bulb timer for expanded creativity.
- Magnesium alloy body with shutter durability up to 200,000 cycles and enhanced dust and weather resistance.
- EOS Scene Detection System features a new 150,000-pixel/RGB+IR metering sensor for improved precision.
- Built-in GPS** Receiver provides a digital compass, records location information (longitude, latitude, elevation and universal coordinated time (UTC)) as EXIF information for geotagging images when shooting.
- 3.0-inch Clear View II LCD monitor (approximately 1,040,000 dots) for bright and clear viewing.
- Additional Features

According to price, it cost around USD1799 with just Body itself. and with USD2149 with 18-135 IS STM Kit

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Sep 16 2014, 12:05 AM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 16 2014, 12:51 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Midnight guya today finally canon got new cam however apsc not for me...who gona buy brows.gif
SUSthelightside
post Sep 16 2014, 12:57 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Lolzzz Finally build in invalometer
mingyuyu
post Sep 16 2014, 11:29 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 16 2014, 12:51 AM)
Midnight guya today finally canon got new cam however apsc not for me...who gona buy brows.gif
I think the 7D II is only good for sports shooter. Most people will still buy the 70D instead, more features compared to the 7D other than AF and burst.
Jet23sky
post Sep 16 2014, 12:20 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 16 2014, 11:29 AM)
I think the 7D II is only good for sports shooter. Most people will still buy the 70D instead, more features compared to the 7D other than AF and burst.
I'm one of those that you mentioned that will get 70D than 7d mark ii, though I've been holding to get 70D because of 7d mark ii, now I can full go towards 70D now. laugh.gif
SUSthelightside
post Sep 16 2014, 01:32 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 16 2014, 11:29 AM)
The price is quite expensive man about rm5800 for body only!! blink.gif

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 16 2014, 02:25 PM
SUSthelightside
post Sep 16 2014, 02:24 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

7DII Official Sample Shot
http://canon-premium.webcdn.stream.ne.jp/w...mples/eos7dmk2/

Warning full res sample files are pretty big...
The squirrel shot not bad! Image7
Image 7 [Squirrel (High ISO Speed Shooting)] File Name:07.jpg
Shooting Mode:Aperture-priority AE
Tv (Shutter Speed):1/500 sec
Av (Aperture Value):f/4.0
ISO Speed:ISO3200 <-- edit I made an error b4 now this is the correct iso! Impressive!
Lens:EF200-400mm f/4L IS USM Extender 1.4x
White Balance:AWB
Picture Style:Auto
ISO speed is based on recommended exposure index.

Edit:
Holly molly the girl portrait shot also not bad! Image5 sorry image is in portrait mode save it and view it properly smile.gif
Image 5 [Portrait] File Name:05.jpg
Shooting Mode:Aperture-priority AE
Tv (Shutter Speed):1/200 sec
Av (Aperture Value):f/4.0
ISO Speed:ISO400
Lens:EF300mm f/2.8L IS II USM
White Balance:Daylight
Picture Style:Portrait
ISO speed is based on recommended exposure index.

Im begining to like this cam however the price is just too meh for apsc laugh.gif but the iq seems very good imho smile.gif

This post has been edited by thelightside: Sep 16 2014, 07:05 PM
mingyuyu
post Sep 16 2014, 02:46 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 16 2014, 12:20 PM)
I'm one of those that you mentioned that will get 70D than 7d mark ii, though I've been holding to get 70D because of 7d mark ii, now I can full go towards 70D now. laugh.gif
QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 16 2014, 01:32 PM)
The price is quite expensive man about rm5800 for body only!! blink.gif
Exactly the same thought over here. It seems like Canon wants people to take the 7D II as a professional sports orientated camera instead of enthusiast focused general purpose camera like the 70D. It lacks Wifi, tilty/flippy screen, touchscreen which a lot hobbyist would prefer to have.

Nevertheless, I believed it's a good camera for wildlife/ sports shooter who needs a camera that gives more reach (1.6x) crop instead of FF like 1Dx.
Silverfire
post Sep 16 2014, 06:11 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 16 2014, 02:46 PM)
Exactly the same thought over here. It seems like Canon wants people to take the 7D II as a professional sports orientated camera instead of enthusiast focused general purpose camera like the 70D. It lacks Wifi, tilty/flippy screen, touchscreen which a lot hobbyist would prefer to have.

Nevertheless, I believed it's a good camera for wildlife/ sports shooter who needs a camera that gives more reach (1.6x) crop instead of FF like 1Dx.
The 7D had always been a camera for serious photography.
SUSthelightside
post Sep 16 2014, 06:40 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 16 2014, 06:11 PM)
I never own the 7d that said i dont know man all the image from my 7d friend look a tad soft...but now with 7dii i think this camera should hav been the original 7d...Anyway the sample pic of 7dii i saw is chun! See my link above smile.gif
goldfries
post Sep 16 2014, 06:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Canon's doing a horrible job with it then.

7D's strength is in its weather-seal yet the only way to get it to be weather seal is with L lenses like 17-40 and 16-35. Sorry, you won't be getting any IS + f2.8 on those. They lack the range too.

No UWA with weather seal too. Going to tough places and want UWA? 7D is not for you.
W_9235
post Sep 16 2014, 07:20 PM

232 posts

sigma 35
user posted imageIMG_9941 copy by Razrig, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Sep 16 2014, 07:31 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 16 2014, 06:11 PM)
i know, but it's narrowing the market by not adding those features. Who don't like better featured camera anyways?

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 16 2014, 06:40 PM)
Canon's doing a horrible job with it then.

7D's strength is in its weather-seal yet the only way to get it to be weather seal is with L lenses like 17-40 and 16-35. Sorry, you won't be getting any IS + f2.8 on those. They lack the range too.

No UWA with weather seal too. Going to tough places and want UWA? 7D is not for you.
yeah what a pity, Canon has good IQ EF-S but not good BUILD EF-S. laugh.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Sep 16 2014, 08:14 PM

3,657 posts

Tried EOS M2 today. The AF speed is improved compared to Mark 1. Too bad it's not available in Malaysia.

171 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:52 PM