QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 8 2014, 11:28 PM)
all mine lens kena the error.still trying to troubleshoot it by myself.
Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!
Sep 10 2014, 09:48 PM
158 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Sep 11 2014, 12:05 PM
440 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice bro!! Love the tone so much |
Sep 11 2014, 02:20 PM
4,559 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Selangor / Sarawak / New York |
Sep 11 2014, 04:35 PM
3,249 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Will COD a 5D classic next week if nothing goes wrong.
Anything specific things that require special attention to check on the spot for such an old camera? |
Sep 11 2014, 05:32 PM
761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: sOMWhERE I bELONG |
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 11 2014, 04:35 PM) Will COD a 5D classic next week if nothing goes wrong. For me i will cycle through the modes, the buttons.Anything specific things that require special attention to check on the spot for such an old camera? Rubber covers are sure to be brittle and i myself am not picky so meh. |
Sep 11 2014, 05:34 PM
761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: sOMWhERE I bELONG |
Sep 11 2014, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Sep 11 2014, 05:32 PM) For me i will cycle through the modes, the buttons. I used one before for 2 days that has a much worse condition compared to the one I am going to buy, even full of scratches and dents, it still fired shots by shots without fail. So I am actually not so worried about it, just asking to make sure I don't left behind any details.Rubber covers are sure to be brittle and i myself am not picky so meh. Thanks for the reply |
Sep 12 2014, 08:45 AM
581 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Singapore / Johor Bahru |
Hi bros, need some suggestion. Recently think to upgrade my set from 500D. Below is my consider list :
1. 5DMark2 + 17-40L 2. 5DMark2 + 24-105L 3. 6D + 17-40L 4. 6D + 24-105L 5. 70D + 17-55 I mostly shooting on travel + landscape, no shooting much on portraits but sometime might shoot for my friend's events. Compare 17-40L and 24-105L which is more suitable? IQ which is better? And surprising why 6D is cheaper than 5DMark2 yet 6D is more latest and more high ISO capabilities? This post has been edited by fool1988: Sep 12 2014, 10:15 AM |
Sep 12 2014, 09:28 AM
72,921 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
I think it is true that this is the cycle of photography enthusiasts. From big to bigger and goes back to smallest. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 12 2014, 09:29 AM |
Sep 12 2014, 09:52 AM
Sep 12 2014, 10:50 AM
641 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:45 AM) Hi bros, need some suggestion. Recently think to upgrade my set from 500D. Below is my consider list : assuming budget is not an issue, i suggest you go for full frame. either one 5Dmkii or 6D, as long as you can fully utilize it with your skills. in term of lens, go for one with higher F number, it'll help in low light situation, but then again, with 5Dmkii/6D in hand, it shouldnt be a problem. my personal preference, i'll go with something wider 1. 5DMark2 + 17-40L 2. 5DMark2 + 24-105L 3. 6D + 17-40L 4. 6D + 24-105L 5. 70D + 17-55 I mostly shooting on travel + landscape, no shooting much on portraits but sometime might shoot for my friend's events. Compare 17-40L and 24-105L which is more suitable? IQ which is better? And surprising why 6D is cheaper than 5DMark2 yet 6D is more latest and more high ISO capabilities? hope this helps man |
Sep 12 2014, 10:57 AM
But just curious 5DM2 compare with 6D which actually better? Cause wonder why 6D price seen cheaper than 5DM2
Sep 12 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Sep 12 2014, 10:57 AM) But just curious 5DM2 compare with 6D which actually better? Cause wonder why 6D price seen cheaper than 5DM2 u meant 5DMiii? base from canon's website, 6D categorize as semi-pro, means it as same level as 7D, 70D etc eventho its a full frame body.but base from the specs, there's a difference. 5DMKii is way better performance than a 6D, maybe thats why its cheaper. the replacement of 5Dmkii is 5Dmkiii, not 6D this is base from my 5 minutes research. just trying to help |
Sep 12 2014, 11:40 AM
72,921 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 12 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:45 AM) Hi bros, need some suggestion. Recently think to upgrade my set from 500D. Below is my consider list : go for the 6D, it's lighter, brand new sensor which is crazy in High ISO, smaller, has Wifi (you don't know how useful it is until you try it), and it's a new camera so always a bonus compared to used one. cons compared to the 5D II is more plasticky build, 1/4000 instead of 1/8000 max shutter speed (1 stop of difference), less weather sealed (some might say they are on par but the 5D II is magnesium alloy instead of plastic parts on the 6D). That's what I think would matter for most users anyways. 1. 5DMark2 + 17-40L 2. 5DMark2 + 24-105L 3. 6D + 17-40L 4. 6D + 24-105L 5. 70D + 17-55 I mostly shooting on travel + landscape, no shooting much on portraits but sometime might shoot for my friend's events. Compare 17-40L and 24-105L which is more suitable? IQ which is better? And surprising why 6D is cheaper than 5DMark2 yet 6D is more latest and more high ISO capabilities? QUOTE(ghoster @ Sep 12 2014, 11:03 AM) u meant 5DMiii? base from canon's website, 6D categorize as semi-pro, means it as same level as 7D, 70D etc eventho its a full frame body. not true imo, it's an older camera that uses older sensor. yes it's a category higher compared to the 6D, but the 6D is a lot newer and boasts more modern features. but base from the specs, there's a difference. 5DMKii is way better performance than a 6D, maybe thats why its cheaper. the replacement of 5Dmkii is 5Dmkiii, not 6D this is base from my 5 minutes research. just trying to help I have used the 6D before and I really liked it for the small size and light weight, the shutter was really quiet too (useful for those who shoot in quiet places or street). |
Sep 12 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 12 2014, 08:25 PM) not true imo, it's an older camera that uses older sensor. yes it's a category higher compared to the 6D, but the 6D is a lot newer and boasts more modern features. thanks for clearing things up mate I have used the 6D before and I really liked it for the small size and light weight, the shutter was really quiet too (useful for those who shoot in quiet places or street). sounds like the 6D really worth the money. i might put this into my list, others are 7D, 70D and fujifilm's X-T1 This post has been edited by ghoster: Sep 12 2014, 09:24 PM |
Sep 13 2014, 01:23 AM
150 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
My friend told me 7D new replacement model announce next monday
Sep 13 2014, 03:29 PM
Sep 14 2014, 12:30 PM
150 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 13 2014, 03:29 PM) I think it will be announced at the Photokina that just started? Anyways, fresh pictures taken this morning at FRIM. https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3857/1521948...cf9502078_b.jpg IMG_0140 by tuna97, on Flickr https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3922/1503600...46e05643a_b.jpg IMG_0097 by tuna97, on Flickr https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3836/1503598...bc7c20371_b.jpg IMG_0105 by tuna97, on Flickr The first picture superb! Which macro lens are you using? |
Sep 14 2014, 02:29 PM
603 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Photokina starts at Sept 16. Products get showcased there, but usually those products only gets in the market in November. If you are in no hurry you can wait and see what the future holds for Canon. I really hope Canon is upping their game through Photokina.
Especially with the 7D mk2. Since that is their flagship APSC camera they better make that super awesome. And also since they rarely change it after so long I think people will be looking at this camera to determine Canon's future. Competition is getting tough and with people switching systems, Canon probably should have gotten the hint how much this camera means. And considering how long they waited to update it better make everyone go WOW. Anyways I see rumours about them using 15-85mm STM as the new kit lens for the 7d mkii. Is STM better than USM for them to even do this? This post has been edited by Rice_Owl84: Sep 14 2014, 02:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0373sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 PM |