Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!
SUSAmeiN
Aug 26 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 26 2014, 12:25 PM) Take a look at the sexy, compact Alpha 5100 from Sony! Available nationwide at RM2399 for a standard kit and RM3199 for a dual lens kit. More details coming soon! [attachmentid=4109335] Source: https://www.facebook.com/pcdotcom/photos/pc...?type=1&theaterfuhh.. waiting for this model, so might end up with a5000 only then..  This post has been edited by AmeiN: Aug 26 2014, 01:40 PM
awiekupo
Aug 26 2014, 02:04 PM
hazril
Aug 26 2014, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 26 2014, 01:30 PM) thanks sham...see who the sifu guide one la....
bdrc
Aug 26 2014, 05:24 PM
Took this during the alpha superworkshop session, NEX-6 SELP1650 2 exposures + LR DSC03836_7-2 by bdrc, on Flickr And previous shooting: SELP1650 DSC03091 by bdrc, on Flickr Vivitar 135mm f/2.8 DSC02916 by bdrc, on Flickr FB gallery https://www.facebook.com/ASDgraphyThis post has been edited by bdrc: Aug 26 2014, 05:25 PM
vincentlee90
Aug 26 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(bdrc @ Aug 26 2014, 05:24 PM) Took this during the alpha superworkshop session, NEX-6 SELP1650 2 exposures + LR DSC03836_7-2 by bdrc, on Flickr And previous shooting: SELP1650 DSC03091 by bdrc, on Flickr Vivitar 135mm f/2.8 DSC02916 by bdrc, on Flickr FB gallery https://www.facebook.com/ASDgraphynice photo
nixonyang
Aug 26 2014, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 26 2014, 12:25 PM) Take a look at the sexy, compact Alpha 5100 from Sony! Available nationwide at RM2399 for a standard kit and RM3199 for a dual lens kit. More details coming soon! [attachmentid=4109335] Source: https://www.facebook.com/pcdotcom/photos/pc...?type=1&theaterNew colour for the kit lens? Looks weird with the black tip there
lwliam
Aug 27 2014, 12:23 AM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
20140824-DSC00968 by william leong, on Flickr Sony SLT-A99V 17-35mm F2.8-4 ƒ/13.0 17.0 mm 44 100 20140824-DSC00991 by william leong, on Flickr Sony SLT-A99V 17-35mm F2.8-4 ƒ/10.0 17.0 mm 82 100 This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 27 2014, 12:25 AM
vincentlee90
Aug 27 2014, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 27 2014, 12:23 AM) 20140824-DSC00968 by william leong, on Flickr Sony SLT-A99V 17-35mm F2.8-4 ƒ/13.0 17.0 mm 44 100 20140824-DSC00991 by william leong, on Flickr Sony SLT-A99V 17-35mm F2.8-4 ƒ/10.0 17.0 mm 82 100
yok70
Aug 27 2014, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 26 2014, 01:35 PM) fuhh.. waiting for this model, so might end up with a5000 only then..   wah....street price when A6000 first launched were just RM2450....the difference is.....better video codec (this is essential upgrade for video shooters) on the A5100 vs EVF on the A6000. All others about the same right?.....oh, and the LCD screen and flips 90% until able to shoot selfie. the video codec can be firmware update (if sony is kind), but the evf is forever (and there is no hot shoe in the A5100 for a simple extention). so i'd say.....A5100 is overpriced.
kysham
Aug 27 2014, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 27 2014, 01:32 AM) wah....street price when A6000 first launched were just RM2450....the difference is.....better video codec (this is essential upgrade for video shooters) on the A5100 vs EVF on the A6000. All others about the same right?.....oh, and the LCD screen and flips 90% until able to shoot selfie. the video codec can be firmware update (if sony is kind), but the evf is forever (and there is no hot shoe in the A5100 for a simple extention). so i'd say.....A5100 is overpriced.  I think the RM2450 price you mention is for A6000 body only, and the new A5100 price includes the collapsible kitlens, right? From that point of view, the A5100 is not all that overpriced, no? But yeah, no hotshoe/smart connector is a real bummer in the A5100 for me. Not the EVF though. Not a biggie in a camera of this class, to be honest. And the A6000 looks nicer, especially in the silver color version. But that's a personal thought lah. I don't have A6000 nor do I have intention to buy A5100, by the way.
lester
Aug 27 2014, 03:23 PM

Planning to sell of my NEX6 and Nex5 , any idea how much i can sell it for?
yok70
Aug 27 2014, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 27 2014, 09:12 AM) I think the RM2450 price you mention is for A6000 body only, and the new A5100 price includes the collapsible kitlens, right? From that point of view, the A5100 is not all that overpriced, no? But yeah, no hotshoe/smart connector is a real bummer in the A5100 for me. Not the EVF though. Not a biggie in a camera of this class, to be honest. And the A6000 looks nicer, especially in the silver color version. But that's a personal thought lah. I don't have A6000 nor do I have intention to buy A5100, by the way.  no, my friend bought it at RM2450 for A6000 + 16-50 kit lens. Comes with free little camera bag, LCD protector....forgot got free SD card or not. Ya, my friend also bought the silver version, it looks much nicer we think.
vincentlee90
Aug 27 2014, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 27 2014, 08:06 PM) no, my friend bought it at RM2450 for A6000 + 16-50 kit lens. Comes with free little camera bag, LCD protector....forgot got free SD card or not. Ya, my friend also bought the silver version, it looks much nicer we think.  probably sabah offer price & market strategy different with west malaysia?
Leekarsing
Aug 27 2014, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 26 2014, 01:35 PM) fuhh.. waiting for this model, so might end up with a5000 only then..   with that price, i can get A6000 with better offer
Leekarsing
Aug 27 2014, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Aug 25 2014, 11:00 PM) QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Aug 24 2014, 11:58 PM) DSC00240 by VincentLee90, on Flickr taking this picture around 6.50am Its just the IQ of the image,  . Nice timing also for the lighting! Till now i dont have the patient to do it this kind of picture needs patience
gin&tonic
Aug 27 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Leekarsing @ Aug 27 2014, 08:33 PM) with that price, i can get A6000 with better offer Bro can PM me where to get better price?
Ah hao
Aug 27 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Leekarsing @ Aug 27 2014, 08:33 PM) with that price, i can get A6000 with better offer yes, street price a6000 is cheaper than retail price a5100, but since preorder free extra battery, 16gb mmc, and case, i think it is still worth it. Battery alone cost u RM 200 or more dy.
Ah hao
Aug 27 2014, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 27 2014, 08:40 PM) Bro can PM me where to get better price? a6000 kit lens = 2279 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1578033&hl=im not related to the seller*
vincentlee90
Aug 27 2014, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Aug 27 2014, 08:42 PM) the offer is direct from foto miami's PJ outlet FYI, foto miami is 1 of the sony authorized dealer
Leekarsing
Aug 27 2014, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 27 2014, 08:40 PM) can PM me where to get better price? i get direct from my brother. he's always deal with sony dealers