125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

yok70
post Aug 24 2014, 08:03 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Aug 23 2014, 11:07 PM)
thx for the help icon_rolleyes.gif
So how was it? Your pirated version can update no problem? Because mine also pirated, Photoshop CS6.... drool.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Aug 24 2014, 08:03 AM
yok70
post Aug 24 2014, 08:05 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 23 2014, 10:30 PM)
Not sure if I can answer this question lol... biggrin.gif

If cannot, you can try "Lightzone". It's a free RAW processor (like Lightroom, but free) and supports Sony RAWs, at least you can convert into something you can play with in PS.

Lightzone?? Free? Great! I'll try to get it and try! Since the Sony's own Image Data Converter is SOOOO SLOWWWW!! And I'm the same case with DonDropUrSoap, using a pirated adobe, worry after update cannot use already. tongue.gif
ChinWY
post Aug 24 2014, 08:56 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 24 2014, 03:30 AM)
Not sure if I can answer this question lol... biggrin.gif

Went around searching in Kuantan for A6000 best prices. I have until Oct before I can actually buy it so hopefully prices slide down a bit by then... Or Sony introduces the A6100 with touchscreen, which I don't want but might drive the A6000 price even lower.

Try Photosun mr Alex. He can give you fair price. I normally allow him time to bring the stuff in. I factor in my travel to KL shopping center and there is no guarantee the product you are looking for will be on the shelf and it about cover the small savings you get. Being local, any service needed is only a short distance away.

I will give you this example. .I got a lens here for 2400 and they are offering it in kl best of best for 2350. Consider the time and effort needed to get there and other temptations along the way.. I rater spend the time cycling and taking photo.. Given the choice, I prefer to buy here, help the local industry to grow also.
QiAnG
post Aug 24 2014, 09:40 AM

545 posts

Hello, I'm wondering if the a6000 will be able to trigger my yongnuo yn560 ii and phottix ares, both of which are nikon mounts.

planning to switch to a smaller format

EDIT: since a6000 is using a standard hotshoe, i should be able to use other flashes with full manual. just wondering if its usable with phottix nikon mount triggers

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Aug 24 2014, 09:44 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 24 2014, 11:47 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ChinWY @ Aug 24 2014, 08:56 AM)
Try Photosun  mr Alex. He can give you fair price.  I normally allow him time to bring the stuff in.  I factor in my travel to KL shopping center and there is no guarantee the product you are looking for will be on the shelf and it about cover the small savings you get.  Being local, any service needed is only a short distance away. 

I will give you this example. .I got a lens here for 2400 and they are offering it in kl best of best for 2350.  Consider the time and effort needed to get there and other temptations along the way.. I rater spend the time cycling and taking photo.. Given the choice, I prefer to buy here, help the local industry to grow also.
TBH, I'm not local in Kuantan. Just wanted to see if they have any interesting offers over here since I'm around on business. I'm more KL then anything, though normally I'm based in the OTHER KL deep in the Pahang wilderness.

Which brings me to the more interesting question: Where in KL? Zaloon Plaza Pudu still a reliable place to get Sony stuff?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 24 2014, 05:08 PM
themanwithnoname
post Aug 24 2014, 01:38 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

New Alpha member here.. migrating from M to E mount .

Anyone wanna sell their 16mm?
DonDropUrSoap
post Aug 24 2014, 03:15 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:03 AM)
So how was it? Your pirated version can update no problem? Because mine also pirated, Photoshop CS6.... drool.gif
no problem at all o laugh.gif but duno if yours can or not
nk3371
post Aug 24 2014, 07:00 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

Finally after a week of hunting and deciding.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Aug 24 2014, 07:01 PM
pugger79
post Aug 24 2014, 07:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 24 2014, 07:00 PM)
Quick...snap pics and post!
SUSweretiger
post Aug 24 2014, 07:23 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Got black color meh? not from Sony right?
nk3371
post Aug 24 2014, 07:55 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 24 2014, 07:23 PM)
Got black color meh? not from Sony right?
Got. At Sony Online Store also got back in the days.
Now only silver left.

For this one, it was a "used" item.
Someone win it from a contest in a magazine.
He doesn't have any E-mount camera, so decided to sell it off.
So it's not really a used lens. It's just the box opened and I'm it's 2nd owner. tongue.gif

Registered just now with Sony Malaysia and I got the fresh 1 year + 3 months warranty. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(pugger79 @ Aug 24 2014, 07:02 PM)
Quick...snap pics and post!
Here's a test shot.
Who can resist a test shot when buying new lens right? tongue.gif

Just a quick setup on this table to test the lens. Nothing special. tongue.gif

Closest distance the lens can focus and shot wide open @ f/1.8.
Unedited straight from camera (JPEG). Only added watermark in PS. smile.gif
vincentlee90
post Aug 24 2014, 09:26 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 24 2014, 07:55 PM)
Now only silver left.

So it's not really a used lens. It's just the box opened and I'm it's 2nd owner. tongue.gif

Registered just now with Sony Malaysia and I got the fresh 1 year + 3 months warranty. rclxm9.gif
i have more than 10 units SEL50F18 black colour for clearance. haha
ry.tan9119
post Aug 24 2014, 09:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:26 PM)
planning to get this lens. how's the IQ?
vincentlee90
post Aug 24 2014, 10:28 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(ry.tan9119 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:55 PM)
planning to get this lens. how's the IQ?
output quite good icon_rolleyes.gif
pugger79
post Aug 24 2014, 11:22 PM

29 posts

Now only silver left.

Here's a test shot.

Ooooo.....bokeh not bad at all....niceeeee
ry.tan9119
post Aug 24 2014, 11:35 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:28 PM)
output quite good  icon_rolleyes.gif
will contact u soon
vincentlee90
post Aug 24 2014, 11:55 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(ry.tan9119 @ Aug 24 2014, 11:35 PM)
will contact u soon
ok. hope the deal goes smooth
Eiraku
post Aug 24 2014, 11:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Now only silver left.

Here's a test shot.

Nice vibrant colours. Bokeh is as expected creamy due to close focus, but that shot wasn't cropped at all?

If it wasn't cropped that fifty can go quite close indeed. Interesting.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 24 2014, 11:58 PM
vincentlee90
post Aug 24 2014, 11:58 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

user posted imageDSC00240 by VincentLee90, on Flickr

taking this picture around 6.50am
nk3371
post Aug 25 2014, 08:59 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:26 PM)
Aiyark! Just when I already bought one. doh.gif
Asked Sony TS, no stock. Even the silver one. Then Sony Digital Mall, silver only.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 24 2014, 11:57 PM)
Nice vibrant colours. Bokeh is as expected creamy due to close focus, but that shot wasn't cropped at all?

If it wasn't cropped that fifty can go quite close indeed. Interesting.
Yup. That shot wasn't cropped.
Pretty happy with this lens.
Yes the focus speed is pretty slow compare to the 16-50 kit lens.
But it's still faster than me doing manual focus. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:15 PM