Proton Prevé V21, Versione ventuno!
theonlyvin
Nov 22 2014, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(clcheah @ Nov 22 2014, 07:21 AM) To all current and future Preve owners, I got my elegance brown executive cvt yesterday. So far, after driving 92 km, I am quite satisfy with the car. The initial observation is the car is quite stable and comfortable except the loud noises when I went up hill. Here I wish to share a few thoughts with the current and future Preve owners. 1) I was looking for a C-segment car for my family balik kampung trips since 3 months ago. The comfort and safety are the important criteria because the lives of my family is in my hand and I need to ensure their safety. After comparing many C-segment cars including Honda Civic 2.0 S, Toyota Altis 2.0 (with additional safety features), Nissan Sylphy and Peugeot 408 S. I ended up buying Preve exec CVT because it is the cheapest car with all the features I wanted. In fact Preve Exec CVT (55k) is only about half price compared to some C-segment Japanese and Continental cars. Since we can get a car we wanted with less, why we should pay more, right? 2) The info in this forum - Proton Preve thread has help me to build some confident in Proton Preve. Initial I was skeptical on the reliability, but after reading through this forum I found that most users didn't have major issue with the car although there are many less critical quality issues such as noises. To be more specifically, I didn't hear many Preve cars breakdown at the road side and need to be towed back to the SC (pls let me know if you did) whereas this happened quite frequently at certain continental cars (my own findings with several existing users). The very famous tows issue in preve was the wire harness issue melting issue that end up increase the car temperature.... But for new batch (like yours), they have changed to new wire harness cable...and re-call for old old batch.
Nephrite
Nov 22 2014, 01:58 PM
Hi I am new here. Today I went and see proton preve car because maybe in 1 month time I will get the car but there are 1 thing that I don't know and never see before as below. May I know what is the thing below ?  This post has been edited by Nephrite: Nov 22 2014, 01:59 PM
sanadi
Nov 22 2014, 02:37 PM
Hook for holding the boot tray. The boot tray only came with pre-ANCAP Preve. ANCAP Preve with 6 air bags don't come with it. http://www.submerryn.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/105.jpg
ChuanHong
Nov 22 2014, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 22 2014, 01:58 PM) Hi I am new here. Today I went and see proton preve car because maybe in 1 month time I will get the car but there are 1 thing that I don't know and never see before as below. May I know what is the thing below ?   QUOTE(sanadi @ Nov 22 2014, 02:37 PM) Hook for holding the boot tray. The boot tray only came with pre-ANCAP Preve. ANCAP Preve with 6 air bags don't come with it. http://www.submerryn.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/105.jpgbeside to hold the boot tray, it predesign for change spare tyre. spare tyre and stock tyre wheel is different size.. so if u put stock tyre into it, the layer to cover will not fit actually.. so u can move the layer on the hook so can fit flatly. now new preve didnt come with boot tray by default, but it upgrade into 6 airbags and reduce little price compare with previous..
plumberly
Nov 22 2014, 04:29 PM
After my reverse accident the other day, planning to get a proton reverse camera system in stalled. Like to know whether any Preve owner here has installed reverse camera at Proton SC.
Cost? Reliable?
rachel_xxx
Nov 22 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(myteam94 @ Nov 21 2014, 12:40 AM) guys, do any one of one know any Good deal for New Preve premium when can get rm58-60K pricing after discount, financial problem if got, can PM me their number and location, and please be a trusted dealer. plus if government got any discount?  wah lau financial prblem still wanna buy car? and must go for premium? sounds like "i not enough money but i want to stay in bungalow".
Nephrite
Nov 22 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 22 2014, 02:44 PM) beside to hold the boot tray, it predesign for change spare tyre. spare tyre and stock tyre wheel is different size.. so if u put stock tyre into it, the layer to cover will not fit actually.. so u can move the layer on the hook so can fit flatly. now new preve didnt come with boot tray by default, but it upgrade into 6 airbags and reduce little price compare with previous.. Thanks for the info bro. Looking forward to join the club soon. So means that 2 metal holder there is to make the layer of the mat flat when the Stock Tyre is being replaced by the Spare Tyre. So when the Stock Tyre were in the boot then the mat will be uneven due to the different size of Tyre that's why they created the 2 holder in order able to put the mat above it and make the platform surface flat. Now me got offer RM 5k rebate and 3 years FOC service / warranty 5 years.
myteam94
Nov 22 2014, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Nov 22 2014, 04:48 PM) wah lau financial prblem still wanna buy car? and must go for premium? sounds like "i not enough money but i want to stay in bungalow".  as long its a bungalow, then it okay la (nice or not nice can be modify) i finally got a good deal on premium but had to sacrifice bodykit. it was thanks to my parent they able to increase the budget
TS:3mushy:3
Nov 23 2014, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(myteam94 @ Nov 22 2014, 11:21 PM) as long its a bungalow, then it okay la (nice or not nice can be modify) i finally got a good deal on premium but had to sacrifice bodykit. it was thanks to my parent they able to increase the budget Hmm not to discourage you, but car ownership is more than purchasing the car. You need sustainable income for fuel, care and maintenance. If you ask me, buying a car is only 50% of owing a car. This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Nov 23 2014, 06:22 AM
metaled
Nov 23 2014, 12:39 PM

70K of ownership into my CFE with SN : 0123XX
Unknown rattling behind the speedometer, of some sort, like a scratching noise. Goes in tandem how i drive or brake or the uneven road. I am going to give up solving this as i don't want to make it worst when i install back all the panel.
Rear speaker board squeaking noise, solvable if u know how and where to find the guide.
Rear left door C pillar area, the small window on the door. The rubber sealing is failing as the wind noise is quite loud, it was OK but a quick fix at SC make the wind noise even louder. Will request it to be check on again when i am back at SC for next service.
Seating position. Crank to the lowest point and it still feels like i am driving an MPV. Person who design the interior ergonomics must be a short person, or the whole team is short. Considering after market Recaro Njoy(refer mudah for pricing, and no SR3 as this is not my idea of a sports sedan) but i will lost SRS and also warranty. Plus the seat is painfully uncomfortable for long journey drive. I miss the Recaro of my old car.
Goodies from Proton so far. Engine mounting(improved type), cable harness, brand new front seat for driver and passenger, gear knob and hand brake lever, complete new gear box. Talk nicely and generally you can claim alot of stuff.
Is this a Global Car, no. The standards are still far. Is this Proton's best car so far, yes.
If you are on a budget or not willing to spend much and needs an OK big car, this is the car for you( i am leaving City, Vios , Almera out as they are from a different segment, and safety is not a concern for u).
If u can kasi up budget, please check out the other competitor.
ChuanHong
Nov 23 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 22 2014, 06:52 PM) Thanks for the info bro. Looking forward to join the club soon. So means that 2 metal holder there is to make the layer of the mat flat when the Stock Tyre is being replaced by the Spare Tyre. So when the Stock Tyre were in the boot then the mat will be uneven due to the different size of Tyre that's why they created the 2 holder in order able to put the mat above it and make the platform surface flat. Now me got offer RM 5k rebate and 3 years FOC service / warranty 5 years. erm correct.. for me i dont mind for the uneven surface layer for temporary.. coz sure i will go fix the stock tyre back ASAP. but they do ready that 2 metal to help like that or also put the boot tray.. can buy the boot tray but few hundred..not so worth.. personally get a luggage box type one to put item when shopping..when reach home, can carry into house and put back afterwards.. easier.. 5k rebate, 3 years FOC service, 1 year free labour only. Warranty 5 years should be good enough already..
judge-the
Nov 23 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 23 2014, 03:16 PM) erm correct.. for me i dont mind for the uneven surface layer for temporary.. coz sure i will go fix the stock tyre back ASAP. but they do ready that 2 metal to help like that or also put the boot tray.. can buy the boot tray but few hundred..not so worth.. personally get a luggage box type one to put item when shopping..when reach home, can carry into house and put back afterwards.. easier.. 5k rebate, 3 years FOC service, 1 year free labour only. Warranty 5 years should be good enough already.. at mudah.my there are 2 choices for preve boot tray, rm95 and rm165 (seller said pri proton). last time i asked at sparepart shop in seremban and they quoted me rm265 for the tray
KB1
Nov 24 2014, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Nov 22 2014, 08:30 AM) Hmm....I am not so sure...but i knew previously an oldtown white coffee is just behind them...but suddenly close up d...... Large parking field beside the SC.... oh.. it has a new showroom with the sc , right ?
theonlyvin
Nov 24 2014, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(KB1 @ Nov 24 2014, 08:33 AM) oh.. it has a new showroom with the sc , right ? Yaaa 3S center....the show car is just located left side of the Service department.
ChuanHong
Nov 24 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 23 2014, 03:33 PM) at mudah.my there are 2 choices for preve boot tray, rm95 and rm165 (seller said pri proton). last time i asked at sparepart shop in seremban and they quoted me rm265 for the tray from previous thread, i saw they mentioned about the boot tray, buy in proton sc is about rm265.. rm95 and 165 i believe is third party one.. but personally opinion, all can be used.. personally i didnt have boot tray in my preve.. coz i use container box one.. about A3 size.. more practical to me. This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Nov 24 2014, 09:29 AM
Logi1300
Nov 24 2014, 11:31 AM
Hi Guys,
Have you all having the problem of headlight with vapour during cold morning or after rain ?
Any solution on this problem ?
DaBestOne
Nov 24 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Nov 24 2014, 11:31 AM) Hi Guys, Have you all having the problem of headlight with vapour during cold morning or after rain ? Any solution on this problem ? Given our climate of high humidity, this can happen. If there are moisture inside the lamp during morning or heavy rain, it should clear in one hour time under the hot sun. To remove the moisture, switch on the lights for 5-10 minutes while driving (even though is day time). But if the above solution doesn't work, kindly send in your car to our service centre for further investigation.
plumberly
Nov 24 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 22 2014, 04:29 PM) After my reverse accident the other day, planning to get a proton reverse camera system in stalled. Like to know whether any Preve owner here has installed reverse camera at Proton SC. Cost? Reliable? Thanks. Called We-Care hotline. Learnt that I cannot install a reverse camera in my Preve as that will violate the warranty even if it is a Proton reverses camera system. Proton SC will not do such modification. I assumed that I could add the reverse camera as long as it is a Proton camera system and it is done by Proton SC. WRONG! Will keep that in mind the next time I buy a new car. Get what I need and not add things later. Cheerio.
TS:3mushy:3
Nov 24 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 24 2014, 03:02 PM) Called We-Care hotline. Learnt that I cannot install a reverse camera in my Preve as that will violate the warranty even if it is a Proton reverses camera system. Proton SC will not do such modification. I assumed that I could add the reverse camera as long as it is a Proton camera system and it is done by Proton SC. WRONG! Will keep that in mind the next time I buy a new car. Get what I need and not add things later. Cheerio. Err the reverse cam is plug and play type, you can just take it out if you send in for warranty involving wiring problem.
ChuanHong
Nov 24 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 24 2014, 03:02 PM) Called We-Care hotline. Learnt that I cannot install a reverse camera in my Preve as that will violate the warranty even if it is a Proton reverses camera system. Proton SC will not do such modification. I assumed that I could add the reverse camera as long as it is a Proton camera system and it is done by Proton SC. WRONG! Will keep that in mind the next time I buy a new car. Get what I need and not add things later. Cheerio. correct, they do not provide any modification. any external modification will be belongs to own risk. but our Preve Premium Head unit able to install reverse camera. U may install by your own risk with 3rd party. If got any problem, uninstall the reverse camera wiring and claim warranty.. just need the wire for HU and reverse camera.. need experience ppl to do it is better.