anyone look at fb o not 22/7 4 with metal ... which is it..???mi4 o mi3s
Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
Jul 13 2014, 10:53 PM
425 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
anyone look at fb o not 22/7 4 with metal ... which is it..???mi4 o mi3s
Jul 13 2014, 11:03 PM
2,671 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Bestine, the capital of Tatooine |
QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 13 2014, 10:47 PM) He just waiting for someone tell him "problem" & don't buy, from "a" he ask till "z" again "z" back to "a", i just tell if so much paranoid, get a phone which every next or next next people have, end of story no need stress up. wow, now u just assume his intention.. seriously, so far i dint see any your post that contribute anything to this thread except try to be a jackass in every post. So by your standard if someone says there is bug is truth, if some one told u there isn't there fanboyism, i can see many commentators obviously didn't even own or use the phone, either hearsay or read from "somewhere". If there is bugs it will appeared in every unit, no selective units, if selective that is defects not bugs, eg must add +6 to number or else can't shows caller id = bugs, screen display problem = defects. And now u become an expert in software architecture and assume that bugs will affect all units. I guess all the people who complaint about the bugs in MIUI forum are lying right? because ur phone is perfect. Seriously some bugs will only appear in certain condition and might only affect certain device. There's a lot of factor for it to happen. That's why sometimes u see bugfixed in release log for a bug that you never know or encounter before. This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Jul 13 2014, 11:04 PM |
Jul 13 2014, 11:13 PM
163 posts Joined: May 2008 From: JB |
QUOTE(sickx @ Jul 13 2014, 09:48 PM) i'm surprised posts like this still not reported by anyone yet. this post is more annoying and not contributing at all in thread discussion compared to all those sales related post. We are still in android section, so i guest nobody report yetIf somebody reported then we will be in kopitiam section soon |
Jul 13 2014, 11:27 PM
4,493 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Anyone got new 5200mah can sell to me at RM30 price ?
Otherwise need to join this 15/7 sale… |
Jul 13 2014, 11:56 PM
414 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 13 2014, 11:27 PM) http://www.mi.com/my/service/shipping/Q: Do you offer free shipping? A: Most xiaomi products are shipped free of charge. If your order value is less than a minimum, you will incur shipping costs as follows: EAST Malaysia - Orders below RM 80: RM 25 shipping fee WEST Malaysia - Orders below RM 75: RM 15 shipping fee KLANG VALLEY - Orders below RM 70: RM 15 shipping fee I thought it used to be RM70 for free shipping. I got 2 10400mAH power banks for RM72 with free shipping to Penang. Now you have to get at least 3 power banks to qualify for free shipping if you are not buying a phone or other accessories. This post has been edited by w143: Jul 13 2014, 11:57 PM |
Jul 13 2014, 11:57 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Klang |
Jul 14 2014, 12:00 AM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
"I've encountered a problem of which when I received a call, or make a call out and connected to the recipient, the network gone flat. I have to re-key in my pin code everytime the network is lost. I am using Maxis line and this issue occurs only when I am set to 3G preferred only settings and everything is good when I set my network preference to 2g prefered network.
I have updated to 4.7.12 today with the hope that the issue might be rectify but it was not. Device: Xiaomi Mi3 (WCDMA) Firmware: Dev Rom 4.7.12 Network: Maxis Dev team please look into this issue or else it basically means that the phone can only use 2G if this problem is not solved. " Anyone encounter this issue? |
Jul 14 2014, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(apuneneh @ Jul 14 2014, 12:00 AM) "I've encountered a problem of which when I received a call, or make a call out and connected to the recipient, the network gone flat. I have to re-key in my pin code everytime the network is lost. I am using Maxis line and this issue occurs only when I am set to 3G preferred only settings and everything is good when I set my network preference to 2g prefered network. i got few fren/customer who is using Maxis ( either MicroSim or NanoSim) having this issue.I have updated to 4.7.12 today with the hope that the issue might be rectify but it was not. Device: Xiaomi Mi3 (WCDMA) Firmware: Dev Rom 4.7.12 Network: Maxis Dev team please look into this issue or else it basically means that the phone can only use 2G if this problem is not solved. " Anyone encounter this issue? either in Stable / Dev rom and on selected place only. As for UMobile user, none of them (include me) got this problem, I guess only happen to Maxis, maybe the bandwidth use by Maxis not compatible with Mi3 ??? Well, nothing much we can help here, hope the MIUI Dev team work harder on this issue. ONLY happen to Maxis line I believe.. please correct me if i am wrong. |
Jul 14 2014, 12:33 AM
Trade Dispute
5,689 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 13 2014, 11:27 PM) QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 13 2014, 11:55 PM) QUOTE(w143 @ Jul 13 2014, 11:56 PM) http://www.mi.com/my/service/shipping/ Q: Do you offer free shipping? A: Most xiaomi products are shipped free of charge. If your order value is less than a minimum, you will incur shipping costs as follows: EAST Malaysia - Orders below RM 80: RM 25 shipping fee WEST Malaysia - Orders below RM 75: RM 15 shipping fee KLANG VALLEY - Orders below RM 70: RM 15 shipping fee I thought it used to be RM70 for free shipping. I got 2 10400mAH power banks for RM72 with free shipping to Penang. Now you have to get at least 3 power banks to qualify for free shipping if you are not buying a phone or other accessories. QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 13 2014, 11:57 PM) I smell smoke....all above belong to kopitiam & certainly not here....here we go again QUOTE(suntzulee) 1. Strictly no discussions on order tracking updates, sales promoting, trading, help to buy online, your frustration on couldn't get a unit of Mi3 or powerbank via flash sales online. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such annoying updates especially in tracking your UPS or Fedex order. 2. Do NOT ask for ways how to get Mi3 or accessories via online 3. Do NOT post links or references to such tracking order update status 4. Any requests or demands for updates under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing. 5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way. 6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that. 7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk. 8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.[/size] 9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING. 10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere... *However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button* Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTS QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM) This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 14 2014, 12:39 AM |
Jul 14 2014, 12:39 AM
[quote=suntzulee,Jul 14 2014, 12:33 AM]
I smell smoke....here we go again [/quote] [/quote] apa smoke are you referring to? recently didn't come here to discuss as nothing is new for Mi3 at the moment, also don't know apa rules lagi is implement in this thread, lol Just saw someone asking for 5200mAh and requested price is below than official lol.. anyways, anyone have upgrade to Latest Dev? any drawback? I am still using Dev 4.7.4 and kinda good compare to other previous version. |
Jul 14 2014, 12:41 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,353 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Guys, please stop fighting.
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jul 13 2014, 10:13 PM) I know for some people 800 is nothing and basically can throw it in the toilet if it is not working but for some people that is a lot of money. Actually blackamikaze is right. I can only buy one phone, ANd that phone must last like 3 years. (updates not important). As long as functioning and can last 3 years +.My sister initially wanted to buy xperia t cause is advertise in the newspaper by courts.But seeing the specs of that phone, I decided she is better off with mi3 or xperia z1c Price Xperia t : RM650 xiaomi mi3 : RM769 Xperia z1C : RM1269 Hey if xiaomi can phone can work as good as z1c, I don't mind buying mi3. My initial thought was get my sister the xiaomi cause difference only rm119, Then I thought, let us look at xperia z1c price. But xperia z1c is too pricey. I really wanted to buy xiaomi until I found out about the bugs affecting signals, calls, sms. Basic stuff. So I am still confuse. I need more info to see whether you guys experience those bugs. Hope that clears things up. . |
Jul 14 2014, 12:42 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 12:41 AM) Guys, please stop fighting. Moto G LTE? Actually blackamikaze is right. I can only buy one phone, ANd that phone must last like 3 years. (updates not important). As long as functioning and can last 3 years +.My sister initially wanted to buy xperia t cause is advertise in the newspaper by courts. But seeing the specs of that phone, I decided she is better off with mi3 or xperia z1c Price Xperia t : RM650 xiaomi mi3 : RM769 Xperia z1C : RM1269 Hey if xiaomi can phone can work as good as z1c, I don't mind buying mi3. My initial thought was get my sister the xiaomi cause difference only rm119, Then I thought, let us look at xperia z1c price. But xperia z1c is too pricey. I really wanted to buy xiaomi until I found out about the bugs affecting signals, calls, sms. Basic stuff. So I am still confuse. I need more info to see whether you guys experience those bugs. Hope that clears things up. . |
Jul 14 2014, 12:44 AM
Trade Dispute
5,689 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 12:41 AM) Guys, please stop fighting. Bro, do not rely solely on the comments here. Do your homework, hit the miui forum & read thoroughly the first 10pages & last 10 pages of this thread before deciding. If you only have one chance to get a right phone, I would say do whatever it takes like I mentioned here & pls take your time. Don't be haste just because people tell you so. Read & google it yourself....hope it helps Actually blackamikaze is right. I can only buy one phone, ANd that phone must last like 3 years. (updates not important). As long as functioning and can last 3 years +.My sister initially wanted to buy xperia t cause is advertise in the newspaper by courts. But seeing the specs of that phone, I decided she is better off with mi3 or xperia z1c Price Xperia t : RM650 xiaomi mi3 : RM769 Xperia z1C : RM1269 Hey if xiaomi can phone can work as good as z1c, I don't mind buying mi3. My initial thought was get my sister the xiaomi cause difference only rm119, Then I thought, let us look at xperia z1c price. But xperia z1c is too pricey. I really wanted to buy xiaomi until I found out about the bugs affecting signals, calls, sms. Basic stuff. So I am still confuse. I need more info to see whether you guys experience those bugs. Hope that clears things up. . |
Jul 14 2014, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 12:41 AM) Guys, please stop fighting. bro, mind to share again what is your requirement?Actually blackamikaze is right. I can only buy one phone, ANd that phone must last like 3 years. (updates not important). As long as functioning and can last 3 years +.My sister initially wanted to buy xperia t cause is advertise in the newspaper by courts. But seeing the specs of that phone, I decided she is better off with mi3 or xperia z1c Price Xperia t : RM650 xiaomi mi3 : RM769 Xperia z1C : RM1269 Hey if xiaomi can phone can work as good as z1c, I don't mind buying mi3. My initial thought was get my sister the xiaomi cause difference only rm119, Then I thought, let us look at xperia z1c price. But xperia z1c is too pricey. I really wanted to buy xiaomi until I found out about the bugs affecting signals, calls, sms. Basic stuff. So I am still confuse. I need more info to see whether you guys experience those bugs. Hope that clears things up. . If just for call/sms purpose with good signal and build quality, nokia is the only phone can last you 5 year without battery issue or phone faulty, If you looking for a smart phone, 18 month is consider "TOO good too be true" because it will definitely being slow down by the newer OS platform, so your "Decent" phone will become "lag/slow" phone when you "compared" with the newer phone. Not to said Xiaomi is better, but you are demanding too much for a phone price @ RM769, Use the RM769 and find for other brand phone, I doubt you can get one same spec as Xiaomi Mi3. Sorry if my word too offence, it is just ridiculous whenever I saw some one comparing something is unfair. ( like P1 Preve/Suprima vs Totyoutar V / Hogda C , Segment C vs Segment B car? ) Well, it will be never ending argument again if start on that... p/s: sorry if I offence P1, Totyoutart and Hogda fans. |
Jul 14 2014, 12:50 AM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 12:41 AM) Guys, please stop fighting. 1st thing 1st.. if budget tight.. get what u can afford only, no need to push your wallet and eat maggi just for a phone.. else mi3 come with great specs, but specs doesn't mean mi3 is the best.. for the sub-800-price.. u can expect some flaws that still acceptable.. which u may find on other phone like xperia.. it's not impossible to happened.. for me mi3 is good value phone.. to be use for 3 years is varies, depends on usage.. what the real purpose.. if heavy user, u might need to change battery in next 1 and half year.. so consider that too..Actually blackamikaze is right. I can only buy one phone, ANd that phone must last like 3 years. (updates not important). As long as functioning and can last 3 years +.My sister initially wanted to buy xperia t cause is advertise in the newspaper by courts. But seeing the specs of that phone, I decided she is better off with mi3 or xperia z1c Price Xperia t : RM650 xiaomi mi3 : RM769 Xperia z1C : RM1269 Hey if xiaomi can phone can work as good as z1c, I don't mind buying mi3. My initial thought was get my sister the xiaomi cause difference only rm119, Then I thought, let us look at xperia z1c price. But xperia z1c is too pricey. I really wanted to buy xiaomi until I found out about the bugs affecting signals, calls, sms. Basic stuff. So I am still confuse. I need more info to see whether you guys experience those bugs. Hope that clears things up. . |
Jul 14 2014, 12:52 AM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 12:41 AM) Guys, please stop fighting. Phone don't last that long.Actually blackamikaze is right. I can only buy one phone, ANd that phone must last like 3 years. (updates not important). As long as functioning and can last 3 years +.My sister initially wanted to buy xperia t cause is advertise in the newspaper by courts. But seeing the specs of that phone, I decided she is better off with mi3 or xperia z1c Price Xperia t : RM650 xiaomi mi3 : RM769 Xperia z1C : RM1269 Hey if xiaomi can phone can work as good as z1c, I don't mind buying mi3. My initial thought was get my sister the xiaomi cause difference only rm119, Then I thought, let us look at xperia z1c price. But xperia z1c is too pricey. I really wanted to buy xiaomi until I found out about the bugs affecting signals, calls, sms. Basic stuff. So I am still confuse. I need more info to see whether you guys experience those bugs. Hope that clears things up. . I been use this phone for a month now, no bug or whatsoever. |
Jul 14 2014, 12:54 AM
233 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Anyone had lags while charging the phone on official stable rom?
Jul 14 2014, 12:55 AM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jul 14 2014, 12:59 AM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Jul 14 2014, 01:07 AM
13,475 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:52 PM |