Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
joytest
Jul 6 2014, 12:46 PM
Hi all, I got a Mi3 for my kid.
Anyone tried out the Wifi-Display feature?
It is working very nicely with the Samsung Allshare Cast dongle and mirrors your device screen on the TV.
joytest
Jul 6 2014, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:57 PM) Settings>Wireless&Networks>More>Wifi Display. Enable it, and if you have a Miracast or DLNA compatible receiver it should detect it. Connect and it should work.
joytest
Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jul 7 2014, 01:45 PM) but will it protect the phone? I'm looking for cover that will protect the phone, if otter box have case for xiaomi definitely will buy (if the price not too expensive) btw i bought essential bundle but now regret it and wanna sell the new flip case at retail price Look for seller ping325. He has some good protective cases that fully encase the phone. Got one from him yesterday.
joytest
Jul 7 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 7 2014, 02:38 PM) Update info on page 1 and A gentle reminder to everyone...(now i know even senior/TS from other thread also can flout the rules...  ) Dude, nobody's flouting....I admit it was my mistake not to read page 1. It is actually normal to ask about accessories in other threads and just a pointer is also fine. The sensitivity is due to this thread being almost consumed by non-technical questions until you got switched over to /k/. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 7 2014, 03:13 PM
joytest
Jul 7 2014, 08:58 PM
Ooh...TS has a grudge and used my post as the whipping boy....
I only posted a suggestion which in other threads are completely acceptable. I think you're just off whack here.
I didn't post any illegal suggestions unlike someone who did.
End of my response. Flame war will get you a holiday.
I also don't recall any "thank you" for copying text and formatting from my thread.
This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 7 2014, 09:01 PM
joytest
Jul 8 2014, 01:24 PM
So many quotes of my "sin".....
This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 8 2014, 01:25 PM
joytest
Jul 11 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(keebl @ Jul 11 2014, 10:00 PM) sale if prohibited,,,,then would u mind to remove all ur damn signature that show ppl ur selling xiaomi item. QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 11 2014, 09:46 PM) Come TS u ask people to pm u on nfc tags & deliberately advertising ur new product Mipad, now u ask people don't post sales related stuff. How about u removed all yr signature advertising to begin with ? QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jul 11 2014, 11:26 PM) I didn't advertise anything. I just share my info that it provide 3 year warranty as a buyer of this phone.. TS needs some introspection "And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?" This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 11 2014, 11:31 PM
joytest
Jul 11 2014, 11:33 PM
Then let him report....and we will all have a round in /k/
joytest
Jul 11 2014, 11:56 PM
To be absolutely clean, I suppose someone else can be TS for the next version, as suggested by a forumer.
joytest
Jul 12 2014, 07:29 PM
For those interested in device porn, here's my teardown of the mi 10400mah powerbank in all its naked glory. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 12 2014, 07:29 PM
joytest
Jul 13 2014, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 13 2014, 10:58 AM) Btw anyone managed to collect thiers at KD today? QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 13 2014, 11:03 AM) Do it again, you shall sent to bora bora... Thank you for summoning me. Please report all spammers, scalpers, sellers, unsavory behaviour, complaints, etc. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 13 2014, 11:27 AM
joytest
Jul 13 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 13 2014, 11:27 AM) haha.. why can't TS let joytest go? we just need to remind not to disturb mod with report button.. Read post 1 of note2 thread. Tit for tat to him. I leave it to you all to be the judge. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 13 2014, 12:22 PM
joytest
Jul 13 2014, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 13 2014, 12:22 PM) haha.. I'm from Note 2 also.. btw.. u also got mi3 right? still use note 2? how is the signal reception in your experience with these 2 phones? will root/flash to dev rom fix this? *i rarely read changelog, so u can scold me for this.. Mi3 is for my daughter but I've used it for a few days. My office location has got fairly good H+ and both phones perform well on this, but I sold my Note 2 3 weeks ago and got a Mediapad X1.  Personally I cannot take any screen size less than 5.5" now.
joytest
Jul 14 2014, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 14 2014, 12:33 AM) I smell smoke.... all above belong to kopitiam & certainly not here....here we go again  Here we go again. I wonder who started the fire. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 14 2014, 01:03 AM
joytest
Jul 14 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 14 2014, 02:05 AM) No offend but I find your ranting is as annoying as those delivery update after all advices & solutions given to you.  if papa & mama both decide or control over your spending, then pls act on what they say even right is perceived as wrong. Getting a wrong phone, you lose rm800. Disobey your parents, you are grounded....  QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 02:08 AM) Actually I have the money to buy either the z1c or the xiaomi mi3. Just trying to save my parents money. This response from TS is one of the more sensible ones. I agree as well. Ramjade, just buy the damned phone and stick to stock ROM.
joytest
Jul 17 2014, 05:33 PM
Hi all I'm flattered at your requests.
I have to politely decline the offer to be TS due to very hectic real life demands at the present time.
gogo2 may be suitable and he seems to be rather witty.