QUOTE(mayang @ Jul 4 2014, 09:29 PM)
Free if you are in PeninsularXiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
Jul 4 2014, 09:57 PM
13,469 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jul 5 2014, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 4 2014, 10:58 PM) http://www.qualcomm.com/snapdragon/features/gaming Riptide 2 free? Shows RM6.50 here...scroll all the way down. These games are optimized for Snapdragon 800. Riptide GP2 is free from play store. quite fun for killing time, gets addictive too. Those that requires buying...juz Google and find ahem version. |
Jul 6 2014, 01:33 AM
Just installed stable KitKat ROM.
Installation went smoothly. It was super easy, just updating it from Updater. The annoying part is where Gapps would have to be deleted and reinstall. Google Search updated from Play Store wouldn't even show itself but a blank icon. Since I'm not using at all, I just have it uninstalled. You can install Google camera app which perform better. Focus is much sharper. There is one thing you can't stop which is Mi Market. It still search for updates, even after you disable auto update etc. I think what is nice are those value added internet contents that our ROM was missing. Music and video app now has internet column which shows content. Just not sure it's free or not. Music now shows lyrics. I was pretty sure mine didn't show lyrics last time. Was out a setting problem? I'm not too sure. I definitely didn't feel any change in terms of volume. Overall, it is indeed smoother. Not very noticeable, but can feel it with certain apps. I wonder if we have to reinstall Gapps even when there's ota updates? It would suck if that is the case. This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 6 2014, 01:34 AM |
Jul 6 2014, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(boon96 @ Jul 6 2014, 01:53 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What do you mean OTA updates? If you mean by the updates similar to the weekly updates on the dev rom then no. You don't have to re-download Gapps QUOTE(wyh @ Jul 6 2014, 01:58 AM) No, after you're in Dev and installed Gapps using thru Mi Market. Then in newer updates of dev rom via OTA , u don't need to re-install Gapps again Thanks. I get it.I'm on stable v18 Chinese ROM.. I don't think that's Dev. |
Jul 6 2014, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 6 2014, 07:07 PM) China ROM.You get Mi market instead of Google Apps. You can reinstall Google Apps to make them work again. There's few differences here and there, but fundamentally not much different. Like some forum members pointed out, I also felt volume is louder during calls. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 7 2014, 11:35 AM
I don't think Mi3 support video call.
Anyway, just to update on my KitKat stable ROM usage. I'm experiencing network problem with my phone now. Every now and then, the network would drop and reconnect whenever making/receiving calls. Not sure if soft reset would help. |
Jul 7 2014, 11:56 AM
I just noticed this with the new V18 China ROM. Since I cant SS, I just borrow images from MIUI forum.
If you are doing any full screen activities like watching video, incoming calls would not take over like it usually would. Kinda nice. I found that after flashing China ROM, I have duplicate entry for APN. Deleting it now and see if it would help with the network disconnecting when incoming/receiving calls. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 7 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jul 7 2014, 03:43 PM) to prevent focus and refocus, simply tab on the area you want to focus UNTIL THE PICTURE IS SNAP. It will automatically take the picture after obtaining focus in that are. Still far from perfect.After installing Kitkat, I tried Google camera app and instantly can see the difference in term of focusing speed and sharpness. Really something wrong with Mi3 camera app. Xiaomi is definitely doing something wrong. Either they suck or too much compression. |
Jul 7 2014, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 7 2014, 03:12 PM) Rules no.1 and no.2...sad cerita pasal casing or what not can la maa...if kenot ask,how to buy?dont too strict later all lari pi fb... QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 03:12 PM) Dude, nobody's flouting....I admit it was my mistake not to read page 1. I think TS probably too paranoid. I dont think mod was complaining too much about sharing what case you are using or where to get it.It is actually normal to ask about accessories in other threads and just a pointer is also fine. The sensitivity is due to this thread being almost consumed by non-technical questions until you got switched over to /k/. It was more towards sellers/scalpers advertising in the thread, as well as the whole fiasco about sharing your purchase order, debate about sales marketing and shipping/self collection. This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 7 2014, 04:32 PM |
Jul 7 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 7 2014, 04:26 PM) Hmm...I could only say better, but far from perfect. QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 7 2014, 04:27 PM) http://bigota.d.miui.com/KXDCNBE18.0/miui_...99c5a93_4.4.zipIts actually a stable kitkat for China set. Personally not much problem except for the network issue Im encountering. |
Jul 8 2014, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jul 7 2014, 08:09 PM) Audio kaki questions: Erm, I think audio kaki usually listen to flat EQ?Any good improvement over the stock EQ? I found that the Xiaomi Piston EQ mode boosts the mid too much and my IM50 hisses a lot. Any solution? Currently was trying to tune the EQ to see whether will it solve the problem... Back to your question, even with flat EQ and enhancement disabled, the headphone out is just ok ok. Not great, not shabby. You can definitely feel the bright sound signature. If you apply piston EQ, I think it's a V shaped EQ judging by the highs become excessive while the vocals become subdued. One thing though, the headphone out power is lacking. When I connect with go-vibe, I get back all the loss bass and tame the brightness. |
Jul 8 2014, 12:11 AM
Jul 8 2014, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 8 2014, 12:13 AM) Malaysia ROM more stable. This ROM is based on KitKat vs JB for Malaysia. I do encounter issues with network after flashing to China ROM. Don't know why it will suddenly lose connection from telco when it receive/make calls. Good thing is that call volume now much much louder. I just tried headphone out and it is also slightly louder if my memory served me right. One of the best feature is the new call handling when running full screen like videos or playing games. It will show a small overlay bar showing caller ID and option to receive or reject calls. |
Jul 8 2014, 08:38 AM
Jul 8 2014, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:36 AM) Please be considerate. There's Redmi thread too. Don't bring us to kopitiam again. TQVM...This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 8 2014, 08:40 AM |
Jul 8 2014, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(goolias @ Jul 8 2014, 09:13 AM) 1. Is it possible to add favourite caller list in MIUI like samsung galaxy series? In galaxy series, frequent caller no will be auto added to favorite, save the hassle to search the contact. The recent list will kept the most recent call at top, so the list kept pushing down, not as user friendly as favorite list. 1. It does.2. Is there a way to send sms or whatsapp to the contact name in recent list? used to be able to do this in galaxy series too, miss that convenience. 2. Yes. You just need to select the arrow button to access contacts details in recent list and WhatsApp is shown. A bit different compared to Samsung where you can swipe and then select the app that you want to use. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 8 2014, 09:34 AM
Jul 8 2014, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2014, 09:11 AM) got people still use video call? who are this ancient people anyway? LOL... Oh man...I still remember when 3G come out, they said 3G = video call. Just get direct to the answer, which is NO instead of questioning why people still use such technology. If you want, may also include alternative options such as Skype etc. |
Jul 8 2014, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 8 2014, 10:16 AM) I don't think discussing about official MI3 sales or delivery schedule is gonna get banned nor assigned to Kopitiam. Nothing to discuss about delivery. It has been very clear from the start. 3-5 processing days. 6-8 delivery days followed.As mentioned by some users as well, it were most likely the numbers of "abuse report" clicks over here. Direct selling of items are not allowed, that is known throughout. However discussion on MI3 sales and delivery via the official MI3 should not be cause for banned. The word technical is input here to direct the discussion into technical info but by no means is a cause for banning if some discussion were diverted to accs (not selling), delivery, etc. If you see other threads, they do that ALL of the above and even direct posters to other sites for sales of accessories (as long as they don't sell the items or advertise IN the thread, etc. Only this thread kena moved becoz of high amt of abuse reporting, direct selling of items, etc. Keep spamming why one order is prioritize over another won't speed it up. I think it's time to get over with the screenshot of confirmation of orders and estimated arrivals. It has been so many shipments. |
Jul 8 2014, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:02 PM) Thanks bro, i also facing same issue, but not many ppl facing this issue...after it search for network, do you need to unlock SIM again? (key in 0123) ...just want to compare if similar issue and if there is a way to fix it. I send to SC, no use...they just format and boot into system2 for me. I'm also using maxshit.1. Call dropped (signal lost-zero) after ring one time when ppl called in 2. Call dropped (signal lost-zero) after ring one time when i call out 3. Call dropped (signal lost-zero) during middle of conversation The problem is intermittent though, because i seldom call and receive call. Btw, i'm using Maxis...my friend using Digi, no such issue. Which area? KIP? |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 AM |