Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

enochtan3668
post Aug 26 2014, 01:17 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Aug 26 2014, 12:41 PM)
Ok guys. Moment of truth. Going to make the booking for 408 TE Blue. Any last minute suggestion and concerns from my friends here?

Also my SA is giving Wingard tinting. Any review on this tint though was preferring other brands.

Very keen to put the OEM Touch Screen from peugeot.  Wont void warrant.
Where got concerns? - almost all regulars here have been pushing turbo - I got no more friend already. believe you would have the delivery checklist already to go through with SA when you collect the car.

You got chance to test the navi system? - heard it's not very likeable - please share cause I am keen also.
light_up
post Aug 26 2014, 02:58 PM

171 posts

Ok guys. Moment of truth. Going to make the booking for 408 TE Blue. Any last minute suggestion and concerns from my friends here?

Also my SA is giving Wingard tinting. Any review on this tint though was preferring other brands.

go for it my fren, how much they charge for OEM touch screen?
summerkw
post Aug 26 2014, 04:27 PM

72 posts

just done my 40k service at glenmarie. damage is RM691.95. Using Total Oil.

my issues of car jerking during idle is fixed wit ecu reset (thats what the SA says la....lets see how next few days)

2nd issue of brake making screeching sound is from the brake servo. That one will be change next week. No parts now. Still under warranty.

Overall is ok at Glenmarie. Can be much better in time management. My appointment at 9.30am and they only took my car at 11.30am. SA much more attentive to the problems that previous in Kota Damansara. Got free hot drinks and sandwich.
mtbk3
post Aug 26 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 26 2014, 11:46 AM)
'depollution' is a term used by peugeot to denote an error which causes the car to emit excessive emissions above the set amounts/limits as defined by the car's ecu.

so, in essence, it can mean anything that goes wrong that causes the exhaust to sense excessive toxic emissions. some causes could be wrong fuel used, malfunctioning spark plugs, turbo problems, use of wrong viscosity oil, leaks in the induction system and so on and so forth. but in the prince, the key reasons for the 'depollution' term to pop up can be traced to a few key causes. do note, it does appear in other non-turbo models as well but for other reasons.

hope this helps.
lowpro....as per your last sentece, What are the few key causes for the "depollution' to pop up???

Thanks....
mtbk3
post Aug 26 2014, 04:52 PM

Im using wingard. Its pretty good. But the one im using not dark enough "-_-

Just for your info, mine is the one with security as well. Not easy to break. Might wanna chec kwith your SA which he giving u.

Thank you.
SKYjack
post Aug 26 2014, 05:39 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Hannibal @ Aug 25 2014, 11:39 PM)
Bro Skyjack, u never failed to impress me with your passion with the lion. These research are no easy task, myself still struggling to understand it fully. Haha... Layman like me are counting on pros like u when making decision. Keep up the good work!
Heeeey bro,tks for the appreciative note. You are most welcome and always willing to help. Yes I do have a mad passion for French stuff. Recently saw the Citroen DS5 on the road, I'm love struck la! It was like watching a beautiful,sexy women glide by! If it wassn't a car, my wife would have been mad.....hehehe!

I hope I don't disappoint anyone by switching camp.......hehehe. Not right away la and can't afford the price, still a big hole in the pocket!
vknight
post Aug 26 2014, 05:39 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Aug 26 2014, 04:52 PM)
Im using wingard. Its pretty good. But the one im using not dark enough "-_-

Just for your info, mine is the one with security as well. Not easy to break. Might wanna chec kwith your SA which he giving u.

Thank you.
Finally someone using wingard. wink.gif He is giving metro but planning to upgrade to royale. The better one is Regal. I heard that is lighter.
vknight
post Aug 26 2014, 05:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 26 2014, 05:39 PM)
Heeeey bro,tks for the appreciative note. You are most welcome and always willing to help. Yes I do have a mad passion for French stuff. Recently saw the Citroen DS5 on the road, I'm love struck la! It was like watching a beautiful,sexy women glide by! If it wassn't a car, my wife would have been mad.....hehehe!

I hope I don't disappoint anyone by switching camp.......hehehe. Not right away la and can't afford the price, still a big hole in the pocket!
Now am i really interested in Peugeot or a sexy french model! Need to hold back my booking until i get my mind straight lol
vknight
post Aug 26 2014, 05:45 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Aug 26 2014, 02:58 PM)
go for it my fren, how much they charge for OEM touch screen?
The range for diff SC is rm2600 to rm2900. Mine quoted RM2900 with reverse camera and such. I like thing that i can touch and it works lol
vknight
post Aug 26 2014, 05:48 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Aug 26 2014, 01:17 PM)
Where got concerns? - almost all regulars here have been pushing turbo - I got no more friend already.Ā  believe you would have the delivery checklist already to go through with SA when you collect the car.

You got chance to test the navi system? - heard it's not very likeable - please share cause I am keen also.
Thats why bro told u to take turbo. Same price as NA but u like smooth ride instead of hard ride wink.gif

Still checking out lah bro. Dunno if buy from outside any problem. Rather change it at peugeot centre. Can check how much at ure centre huh. Mine CSL

This post has been edited by vknight: Aug 26 2014, 05:51 PM
SKYjack
post Aug 26 2014, 05:50 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Aug 26 2014, 12:30 PM)
which will be painful to look for spare part in the futureĀ  sweat.gif
I don't think spares will be a problem. I believe all 1.6THP for Pugs very soon will be EP6CDTM. Although after 2016 new breed of engines will roll out of PSA, spares for EP6CDTM will continue. Infact it will get cheaper to maintain this engine cos many OEM parts will be available. I believe you'll be able to buy parts from Alibaba.com cheaply. After warranty Alibaba.com will probably turn out my best friend....hehehe!

For example, a turbo unit cost around $16K as Nassim. Alibaba sells the same unit for 500pounds!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Aug 26 2014, 05:53 PM
mtbk3
post Aug 26 2014, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 26 2014, 05:50 PM)
I don't think spares will be a problem. I believe all 1.6THP for Pugs very soon will be EP6CDTM. Although after 2016 new breed of engines will roll out of PSA, spares for EP6CDTM will continue. Infact it will get cheaper to maintain this engine cos many OEM parts will be available. I believe you'll be able to buy parts from Alibaba.com cheaply. After warranty Alibaba.com will probably turn out my best friend....hehehe!

For example, a turbo unit cost around $16K as Nassim. Alibaba sells the same unit for 500pounds!
Or go kedai potong...Potong from mini cooper S...Should much cheaper....Hahahahaha
SKYjack
post Aug 26 2014, 06:16 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Aug 26 2014, 05:59 PM)
Or go kedai potong...Potong from mini cooper S...Should much cheaper....Hahahahaha
Yes kedai potong pun ada......hehehe!
SKYjack
post Aug 26 2014, 06:22 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Aug 26 2014, 05:42 PM)
Now am i really interested in Peugeot or a sexy french model! Need to hold backĀ  my booking until i get my mind straight lol
Hehehe..........don't look at the DS5 bro. That sexy french chic is an adulteress........hehehe!

I know after telling you so much about the 408t,now I turn to the sexy french chic. The only thing thats stopping me is the price,so expensive la! Sexy chics are never cheap,more so if they are French!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Aug 26 2014, 06:34 PM
enochtan3668
post Aug 26 2014, 06:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 26 2014, 05:39 PM)

Yeah, Citroen DS5, that one has been turning heads.
light_up
post Aug 26 2014, 07:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Aug 26 2014, 05:45 PM)
The range for diff SC is rm2600 to rm2900. Mine quoted RM2900 with reverse camera and such. I like thing  that i can touch and it works lol
built in GPS?

2900 sounds ok to me, 408 interior with touch screen looks much more better..
vknight
post Aug 26 2014, 08:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Aug 26 2014, 07:13 PM)
built in GPS?

2900 sounds ok to me, 408 interior with touch screen looks much more better..
Yeah built in gps also. Saw in alibaba for rm700 from china. But dunno howlah!
vknight
post Aug 26 2014, 08:21 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 26 2014, 06:22 PM)
Hehehe..........don't look at the DS5 bro. That sexy french chic is an adulteress........hehehe!

I know after telling you so much about the 408t,now I turn to the sexy french chic. The only thing thats stopping me is the price,so expensive la! Sexy chics are never cheap,more so if they are French!
Expensive maintenance too smile.gif

mtbk3
post Aug 26 2014, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 26 2014, 06:22 PM)

DS3 Racing!!!! The black and orange is a killer color combo....I think it looks soooooo much better than the 208GTi....Which i almost bought before finally deciding on 408T.....But no regrets la....Loving it....especially after some minor mods now..... drool.gif drool.gif

By the way....Do you guys know if our car has a ATF/Transmission cooler??? Is the fan infront of the radiator for cooling the tranny as well??? Actually, everytime after turning off the car, the fan will still run for awhile....what is it doing actually?? Cooling the turbo ah??

Thanks....
OrangBiasa
post Aug 26 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Aug 18 2014, 12:49 PM)
thanks bro SKYjack anyway this mechanic location in jb or kl ?? btw SC Peugeot ask me to change the brake pad and they quote me 4++ which i think outside will be much more cheaper

I just changed my front brake pad last weekend. Recommended by the mechanic who changed my tyres. Only RM295 per set. Locally made. Haven't got the chance yet to test the brake at high speed but so far no different from stock brake pad during city driving.

144 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:25 PM