Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

summerkw
post Jul 8 2014, 06:48 PM

72 posts

hey guys, here is a good deal at Quick Save Auto Boutique in USJ.

Are you ready for some great deal tomorrow? (9TH JULY, 2014)
**Price applicable for prebooking only (Cash Term) or Add 2% for Credit Card purchase, for a minimum purchase of 4 tyres. Offer valid while stock last for 9th of July 2014 only.

MICHELIN PS3
215/45R17 RM410
225/45R17 RM510
Call 03 5636 0917 ( From 9am onwards)
summerkw
post Jul 31 2014, 10:07 AM

72 posts

Congrats to all the new owners.

btw, anybody solve the issue of car shaking when the engine is cold. Is like the car going mati <sei foh>. is it the spark plug issue. My car almost 40k milleage.

I have been encountering this issue lately when the engine is cold.

summerkw
post Jul 31 2014, 12:02 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Peugeot8888 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:13 AM)
Had the same problem before. Changed the fuel pump (twice). My mileage is about 50k at the moment.
thumbup.gif ok bro. thx. will check wif the SC at my coming service.
summerkw
post Aug 6 2014, 11:02 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 6 2014, 10:41 AM)
FYI, 308 club is doing another round of group buy. Join them if wish to...
Brake pads are compatible to 408 as well
I'm in interested. How to join? join their FB group?
summerkw
post Aug 20 2014, 09:26 AM

72 posts

hey guys,
the water pump indicated almost at minimal level. shud i top up with water or coolant. My 40k service is going to be next week.
Dunno is leaking or what.

summerkw
post Aug 20 2014, 09:50 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 20 2014, 09:42 AM)
At the moment, topup with batt water.
MY coolant level always at minimum level last time, i have to top up every 2 weeks.
Went to SC and check, found out water pump leaking.
Replaced under warranty last weekend.
ohh...battery water ah...same like distilled water lah....

thx bro
summerkw
post Aug 26 2014, 04:27 PM

72 posts

just done my 40k service at glenmarie. damage is RM691.95. Using Total Oil.

my issues of car jerking during idle is fixed wit ecu reset (thats what the SA says la....lets see how next few days)

2nd issue of brake making screeching sound is from the brake servo. That one will be change next week. No parts now. Still under warranty.

Overall is ok at Glenmarie. Can be much better in time management. My appointment at 9.30am and they only took my car at 11.30am. SA much more attentive to the problems that previous in Kota Damansara. Got free hot drinks and sandwich.
summerkw
post Aug 27 2014, 09:53 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 26 2014, 05:39 PM)
Heeeey bro,tks for the appreciative note. You are most welcome and always willing to help. Yes I do have a mad passion for French stuff. Recently saw the Citroen DS5 on the road, I'm love struck la! It was like watching a beautiful,sexy women glide by! If it wassn't a car, my wife would have been mad.....hehehe!

I hope I don't disappoint anyone by switching camp.......hehehe. Not right away la and can't afford the price, still a big hole in the pocket!
hey bro, u r right about the DS5. my SIL is driving it. Its a damn beautiful car. When i first saw it also, straight fall in love with that french chick. The interior is also super. But same like u lah....way over my budget to maintain this french chick tongue.gif

After sales service wise, i dunno. havent ask her about it!
summerkw
post Sep 8 2014, 12:25 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 5 2014, 05:48 PM)
Did my 30k interval service at glenmarie today
[attachmentid=4122277]
Complained few things
1. Rear brake got 'sqeek' sound when applied - they service the brakes & now no longer having that irritating sound
2. Driver door got knocking noise when open - replaced stopper, service advisor said it is very common
3. Under carriage got something loose when going through uneven road - retighten all bolts & nuts, now felt like early days

They did a good job this time.
Glad to hear everything is good for you. My case not so good.
I have squeaky noise when brake too. They have changed the brake servo for me but the squeak still there. rclxub.gif

I have the jerking idle issue, and they replaced the fuel pump for me. That one is rectified! thumbup.gif

So overall still ok la...but the squeaky sound is so annoying.
I shall have set another appointment again. Or any bros know what is the squeaky sound issue.

summerkw
post Dec 10 2014, 10:47 AM

72 posts

hey bros, i just changed my tyres to Michelin Primacy St3. So far so good. I think is more quieter than stock.

Anyway my brake always causing eek eek sound when brake. last time complain to sc still the same.
The outside mechanic says my disc is getting thinner, thus making eek eek sound.

Can we claim this part? my car is 2ys next month. If not where can change the brake disc. damn annoying the sound.

Much appreciated!
summerkw
post Dec 10 2014, 02:59 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 10 2014, 02:54 PM)
Eek eek sound when brake normally brake pad is almost finish  smile.gif
the mechanic told me my brake pad still ok wor. he says the disc is thinner, so the outer part ring of the discbrake is causing the sound. mayb will get second opinion.

thx bro for the info.

summerkw
post Jan 7 2015, 02:08 PM

72 posts

hey bros, is time for me to renew insurance again. Any idea what is the value to insure? mine is turbo 2013. and how much to buy for windscreen? last year my windscreen coverage is 2.9k. enuf ka?

btw my coolant now leaking. gonna send for 50k service soon too.

so far good car. just minor issue that can be rectify.

summerkw
post Jan 7 2015, 02:10 PM

72 posts

btw i just checked in mudah. 2013 1.6T selling at 79900... sweat.gif
summerkw
post Jan 14 2015, 06:32 PM

72 posts

bros, any contact where to get the rotor disc. mine is worn out. need to change. SC quoted 1.9k <pengsan>
summerkw
post Jan 15 2015, 10:32 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 14 2015, 10:18 PM)
Try Asli Motors in Subang Jaya. U can Waze it for exact location.

Am a little curious. Rotor discs are made of high tensile steel,how did it wear off. Did you over look your brake pad and damage the disc?
I also dunno. first time my car need to change disc rotor in my life. I always complain to SC about the screeching sound when braking. Then they claim done. But after a while back the sound back again. Then i went to a normal tyre shop they say the brake pads are ok.

So i went to another tyre shop and they told me the disc wearing off. Warranty for disc rotor is only the first 20k.
SO i guess is my bad that i didn't push to check for the screeching sound earlier.

Anyway thanks for the contact. Will try locate them. Meanwhile i'm sourcing for the disc rotor in garage section and also mudah.

All the best to me....hahhaha
summerkw
post Jan 19 2015, 12:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 15 2015, 03:43 PM)
Very careless SC. I suppose you were not sure and did not press for it. Had you mentioned this here I would have told you,screeching sound when braking is symptom of worn brake pads. Need to change immediately cos disc will be damaged if prolonged.

Pads have worn down to the point where metal studs holding the pads on it's housing are protruding. When you brake, the studs come it contact with the disc. They make the screeching sound and circular groves will appear on the disc. Basically the studs are eating away the disc,everytime you brake!

U can also try:
Euromotive Auto Parts
03 90570921

Do tell us the cost.
Thx bro for the info.
Will call euromotive to get the qoute. Tqssss

summerkw
post Jun 29 2015, 09:58 AM

72 posts

good morning bros,
my 408 is up for the 60k service this coming wed. and suddenly last week, my aircon started having hiss hiss sound and weird smell. now the aircon is kaput. not cold anymore. im not sure what wrong with it.

does the warranty covers the aircon like cooling coil or compressor?
summerkw
post Jun 29 2015, 02:07 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 29 2015, 12:13 PM)
Me also same, going for 60k service this Thurs.
Last Monday I experienced loud knocking sound while driving, after checked by SC, aircon compressor rosak.
Now driving without aircon.

It is under warranty, do report and claim it before your 60k.
ok thx for the info bro. can i claim the aircon when i send in my car for service?
summerkw
post Jun 29 2015, 02:29 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 29 2015, 02:14 PM)
Please do it ASAP.
As ur car due for 60K service soon (3rd year warranty ending).
If anythg touch wood, ur claim submitted late to HQ, ur claim may be denied. (Just my assumption)

To prevent uncertainties, report to SC ASAP, and you would also need to wait for the part for more than 1 week time.
ok got it.
will call SC and report to them first.

Thanks bro!
summerkw
post Jul 1 2015, 12:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(akubaem @ Jul 1 2015, 12:46 PM)
guys.. want to ask.. how to lock the car from inside during car moving? I ask this because, I have small child, and wanted to prevent them from opening the door during car is moving. I tested opening the door (from driver seat) at 20km/h, and it successfully open eventhough already been locked. I haven't manage to test opening it faster, because risk of accident. Any info?
i think the only way is child lock the back doors.

0.2475sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:20 AM