127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

adele123
post Aug 21 2014, 09:52 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 21 2014, 04:23 PM)
yeah...the other card is useless ..thinking to ask them to change it to Maybank Visa Signature card the officer ask me to get it but i told them i prefer 2 cards......because i don't think i can spent rm50k on petrol & grocery ...half maybe can cry.gif
50k on everything la. still alot of money to waive the annual fee (for me at least).

tongue.gif
victorywp
post Aug 21 2014, 10:06 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Aug 21 2014, 09:37 PM)
is there any discount offer for agoda currently?
yes, the agoda maybank link still valid.
DarReNz
post Aug 21 2014, 11:12 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 21 2014, 08:59 PM)
so that it's free of gst by then?
yeap that time we only need to worry about annual fees nod.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 21 2014, 11:32 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 21 2014, 11:12 PM)
yeap that time we only need to worry about annual fees  nod.gif
better to wait for announcement via budget first.
ronnie
post Aug 21 2014, 11:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 21 2014, 08:50 PM)
here are the list of bill dates: 3 6 8 12 14 18 21 24 26 28 End-of-Month

due date = bill date + 20 days (assuming you did full statement payment last month)
alexwsk can you put the front post as reference smile.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 22 2014, 03:46 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Aug 21 2014, 04:25 PM)
i was charged less 55 on of my Aug 16th xiaomi orders. Paypal receipt states otherwise. Should i be concerned?
Maybe the 55 less is actually the remain balance on paypal no? hmm.gif
laymank
post Aug 22 2014, 08:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Aug 22 2014, 03:46 AM)
Maybe the 55 less is actually the remain balance on paypal no? hmm.gif
If you previously have a 'refund' of 55 which is yet to be paid, then this 'less' is actually a contra of 'that'.
cruel_boy
post Aug 22 2014, 08:35 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

ooo... ok ok. got it. Yes, had some balance from verifying cc and ect in paypal. thanks for reminding.
bitcomet79
post Aug 22 2014, 01:51 PM

356 posts

i got a questions....for maxis, we can call their cs on friday nite and ask their amex agent to call back on saturday for payment, right...

does celcom and digi have this kinda service....pls enlighten....tq
asiatrader98
post Aug 22 2014, 04:44 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 21 2014, 04:23 PM)
yeah...the other card is useless ..thinking to ask them to change it to Maybank Visa Signature card the officer ask me to get it but i told them i prefer 2 cards......because i don't think i can spent rm50k on petrol & grocery ...half maybe can cry.gif
just got the messege my application ady approval.....only3 days brows.gif
arthur88
post Aug 22 2014, 09:54 PM

1,070 posts

want to purchase a tv for 3k...
if i swipe using amex during weekend, i get 5% CB and TP.
then i call CS to make it installment for this particular transaction, the CB and TP still valid?
or how it goes?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2014, 09:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 22 2014, 09:54 PM)
want to purchase a tv for 3k...
if i swipe using amex during weekend, i get 5% CB and TP.
then i call CS to make it installment for this particular transaction, the CB and TP still valid?
or how it goes?
Converting a purchase into installment after swipe will cost charges that could offset your 5% CB capped at RM 50.

Go find a merchant that offers installment on the spot like Harvey Norman or SenQ.
arthur88
post Aug 22 2014, 11:24 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2014, 09:58 PM)
Converting a purchase into installment after swipe will cost charges that could offset your 5% CB capped at RM 50.

Go find a merchant that offers installment on the spot like Harvey Norman or SenQ.
well, i have surveyed those stores and there is one model of led tv selling at aeon big, just beside my house, 60 inch for 2999, no other stores got this offer, of course its an old model.
other stores selling 60 inch LED TV for 3.5k above...

i plan to take 6 months installment which is 4.5%, deduct from 5% CB, still got 0.5% and TP right?

arthur88
post Aug 22 2014, 11:25 PM

1,070 posts

forgot to mentioned, aeon big also offer installment, but not using amex.
so is it wise to use maybank visa instead of amex for the installment?
Wongchoy
post Aug 22 2014, 11:38 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 22 2014, 11:24 PM)
well, i have surveyed those stores and there is one model of led tv selling at aeon big, just beside my house, 60 inch for 2999, no other stores got this offer, of course its an old model.

i plan to take 6 months installment which is 4.5%, deduct from 5% CB, still got 0.5% and TP right?
Wait a minute.. Weekend CB is capped at RM50 so you won't get it for spending above RM1k every month.
Wongchoy
post Aug 22 2014, 11:44 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 22 2014, 11:25 PM)
forgot to mentioned, aeon big also offer installment, but not using amex.
so is it wise to use maybank visa instead of amex for the installment?
You won't be able to find a lot of merchant offering ezypay on amex. Using visa for ezypay is a good option.
bee993
post Aug 23 2014, 12:28 AM

1,178 posts

regarding the rm8 promo..need reg everymonth?

coz i receive sms ask me reg again this week for 2 time.
victorywp
post Aug 23 2014, 08:08 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 22 2014, 11:24 PM)

sign0006.gif
if you have aeon cc, buying electrical items at aeon big can get 5% + instalment up to 36 months. i think the 5% promo has ended recently but the instalment still valid because i still received this sms last week...

RM0.00 GOOD NEWS! 0% Card Easy Payment is available now @AEON BiG! Enjoy up to 36 months installment with AEON Credit Card on Electrical Products. T&C apply.

but still have a chance for the 5% if you go on aeon big member day on 28th...

This post has been edited by victorywp: Aug 23 2014, 08:09 AM
DarReNz
post Aug 23 2014, 09:10 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 23 2014, 12:28 AM)
regarding the rm8 promo..need reg everymonth?

coz i receive sms ask me reg again this week for 2 time.
just need register once for each sale item
bee993
post Aug 23 2014, 09:56 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 23 2014, 09:10 AM)
just need register once for each sale item
Thx...confuse coz received sms ask to reg.

Rm188 n rm8 and oso from email

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:28 AM