127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

arthur88
post Aug 23 2014, 10:42 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 22 2014, 11:38 PM)
Wait a minute.. Weekend CB is capped at RM50 so you won't get it for spending above RM1k every month.
Yeah....thanks for reminding me...
arthur88
post Aug 23 2014, 10:46 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 23 2014, 08:08 AM)
sign0006.gif
if you have aeon cc, buying electrical items at aeon big can get 5% + instalment up to 36 months. i think the 5% promo has ended recently but the instalment still valid because i still received this sms last week...
but still have a chance for the 5% if you go on aeon big member day on 28th...
Aeon cc doesn't benefit me much...using amex has changed my spending to weekend spending only...
I checked in maybank website about the stores that participate ezypay...visa got ezypay...just amex don't have

Guess use visa for ezypay is a wiser choice...thanks guys
TSalexwsk
post Aug 23 2014, 11:32 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 23 2014, 10:46 AM)
Aeon cc doesn't benefit me much...using amex has changed my spending to weekend spending only...
I checked in maybank website about the stores that participate ezypay...visa got ezypay...just amex don't have

Guess use visa for ezypay is a wiser choice...thanks guys
go buy it on 28 aug and do the ezpay with visa/master
you will get 5% from aeon big assuming u applied for the free aeon big card
SUSjames66
post Aug 23 2014, 12:13 PM

174 posts

rm50 for gst? can this be waived
Human Nature
post Aug 23 2014, 12:20 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(james66 @ Aug 23 2014, 12:13 PM)
no, cannot
koinibler
post Aug 23 2014, 01:40 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 22 2014, 11:24 PM)
well, i have surveyed those stores and there is one model of led tv selling at aeon big, just beside my house, 60 inch for 2999, no other stores got this offer, of course its an old model.
other stores selling 60 inch LED TV for 3.5k above...

i plan to take 6 months installment which is 4.5%, deduct from 5% CB, still got 0.5% and TP right?
just wanna put some option;
why don't you go for 10 month installment for 3% charge; seem to me more worth it.

EzyPay Plus Tactical
chongaik82
post Aug 23 2014, 04:15 PM

454 posts

Anyone successful make payment using Pay By Phone for Maxis line? Try minutes ago but failed. Customer Service seem to be unsure the problem
Dogta
post Aug 23 2014, 07:05 PM

200 posts

Any sifu know any method to pay traffic police saman via myEG with AMEX? TQ!
arthur88
post Aug 23 2014, 07:08 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 23 2014, 11:32 AM)
go buy it on 28 aug and do the ezpay with visa/master
you will get 5% from aeon big assuming u applied for the free aeon big card
yeah, just applied this aeon big reward card...waiting next thursday go buy...
samsung 60 inch RM3129.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
arthur88
post Aug 23 2014, 07:10 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 23 2014, 01:40 PM)
just wanna put some option;
why don't you go for 10 month installment for 3% charge; seem to me more worth it.

EzyPay Plus Tactical
my groceries and petrol are using amex, and its capped at spending RM1k for CB RM50.
if its for TP, i guess i have to pass...
arthur88
post Aug 23 2014, 07:14 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(james66 @ Aug 23 2014, 12:13 PM)
use TP to offset this RM50 gst...
LostAndFound
post Aug 23 2014, 09:31 PM

6,266 posts

Question: I seem to have lost my Maybank card. I'm sure not stolen, just misplaced in my house, maybe gone to rubbish also I dunno.

Any card replacement fee? Will have to replace both or just the one which is lost (AMEX)? Mine is Platinum. Who got experience this sort of thing before?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 23 2014, 09:53 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 23 2014, 09:31 PM)
Question: I seem to have lost my Maybank card. I'm sure not stolen, just misplaced in my house, maybe gone to rubbish also I dunno.

Any card replacement fee? Will have to replace both or just the one which is lost (AMEX)? Mine is Platinum. Who got experience this sort of thing before?
yes. u will be charged rm50 unless you have a police report.
lamode
post Aug 23 2014, 10:15 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 23 2014, 09:31 PM)

use a white lies to save yourself RM50.

just tell them the AMEX card often can't be read by merchant, request for a new card. FOC. whistling.gif
victorywp
post Aug 24 2014, 12:42 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 23 2014, 11:15 PM)
Anybody have trouble using amex with groupon?
I keep getting "the security code is invalid".
Yes I using the 4digit number instead of the 3digit one. Infact I even tried both the 4 digit and 3 digit one both also dont work.. any idea?
you should ask in this thread instead. so i quoted and replied you here.

have you used your card for online purchase before?
shirley_andy
post Aug 24 2014, 12:54 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 24 2014, 12:42 AM)
you should ask in this thread instead. so i quoted and replied you here.

have you used your card for online purchase before?
Yup I did used to pay yearly subscriptions..

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Aug 24 2014, 12:54 AM
victorywp
post Aug 24 2014, 01:34 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 24 2014, 12:54 AM)
Yup I did used to pay yearly subscriptions..
you mean the magazine subscription which you signed and posted your reply in their attached form? if yes, that is not counted as online purchase.

have you registered your phone number to receive the tac? did you enable msos safekey before?
lazylilsnoop
post Aug 24 2014, 10:52 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 17 2014, 05:40 PM)
u have to go astro lifestyle center to sign up with amex
I went and register my AMEX in astro lifestyle, so i tried to call in to astro to make a payment, it say cannot.
amex only ok for auto billing.

is this true??? so confused now.
shirley_andy
post Aug 24 2014, 11:29 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 24 2014, 01:34 AM)
you mean the magazine subscription which you signed and posted your reply in their attached form? if yes, that is not counted as online purchase.

have you registered your phone number to receive the tac? did you enable msos safekey before?
Nono its an annual professional body membership which i need to pay online..
Last I remember transacted online with my amex card was begining of this year.. anything changed since then?

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Aug 24 2014, 11:29 AM
DarReNz
post Aug 24 2014, 11:59 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(lazylilsnoop @ Aug 24 2014, 10:52 AM)
I went and register my AMEX in astro lifestyle, so i tried to call in to astro to make a payment, it say cannot.
amex only ok for auto billing.

is this true??? so confused now.
yes if you can't make it to the astro lifestyle on a weekend once a month, u should sign up this auto billing still get 5x points unlike maxis which are able to request a callback from the payment team to use amex on sat morning

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:08 PM