4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

ronnie
post Jun 23 2014, 07:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Jun 23 2014, 02:01 AM)
Hi guys, currently my statement date is on 8th day of every month, and payment due date is on 28th.

Can I request Maybank to change my payment due date at beginning of each month? Because my salary is on at 30th.
You ask Maybank CS to change your Statement Date in orde for the Due Date to be moved
ronnie
post Jun 26 2014, 12:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Jun 26 2014, 12:04 AM)
Can the M2Card GST be waived? I mean the second year onwards GST on your visa.
a big NO, use your TreatsPoints to redeem
ronnie
post Jun 26 2014, 01:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jun 26 2014, 01:40 PM)
I am going for business trip oversea next month. Am I have to inform Maybank to enable / activate the cards for oversea transactions, or I can straightaway use the cards?
Best practice is to call before your trip to avoid unnecessary embarrassment and high roaming calls.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 26 2014, 01:54 PM
ronnie
post Jun 30 2014, 10:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jun 30 2014, 09:46 AM)
hi alexwsk
i would like to ask,
my statement date is 6th, and if i do a transaction on 6th, will the transaction stated on the current month or next month?

tq
99.9% of all AMEX transactions are posted on the SAME day as Transaction date, regardless of Merchant's Bank terminal
ronnie
post Jul 6 2014, 01:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Astro Auto-Debit will not process on weekends (i.e. no weekend rebate)... what's the point of Auto-Debit besides convenience ?
ronnie
post Jul 11 2014, 02:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 11 2014, 02:14 PM)
To be honest, I am very (pleasantly) surprise that old holders are not affected. Credit to Maybank for this.
IF they don't do it.... time to POTONG
ronnie
post Jul 16 2014, 12:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jul 15 2014, 11:54 PM)
what is PDS?
PDS = Product Disclosure Sheet
ronnie
post Jul 16 2014, 04:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 16 2014, 10:22 AM)
I had been charged GST on my card anniversary month (15th July 2014), which I managed to upgrade to platinum (did the upgrade on end May) before the new RM100 charge for new application in place.

I'm please to inform that I'm only charged RM50 for my MasterCard, while RM50 was charged to my AMEX and then credited back directly after that (which mean it was absorbed).

So I think it safe to say that the RM50 GST still remains for existing user  thumbup.gif
Same here.... being charged RM50 on the Maybankard 2 VISA... while AMEX auto-knock-off
No choice to burn 12500 TreatPoints to redeem the RM50 GST
ronnie
post Jul 16 2014, 11:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 16 2014, 06:31 PM)
i noticed that at jaya grocer empire you can top up your touch & go with amex but not sure have charges, perhaps someone can try
Are you sure ??? I can go ask the next time I visit them smile.gif BUT I know the answer is "NO, sir"
ronnie
post Jul 18 2014, 03:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 18 2014, 03:29 PM)
I got the same like you also... Both Visa and AMEX card were charged Rm50 but AMEX shown paid...Hence, only Visa we need to pay Rm50.
However, my question is i just got my maybankard this May and after two months they charged me for GST???
That's not even half a year yet....So fast have to pay GST?  hmm.gif
It's already considered late to charge your GST 2 months after using your Maybankard 2... Other banks will charge the GST on the card approval date.
ronnie
post Jul 22 2014, 08:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jul 22 2014, 06:39 AM)
Maybank doesn't pay Supplementary service tax anymore
They didn't pay in the first place lah doh.gif doh.gif
ronnie
post Jul 24 2014, 01:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Jul 24 2014, 11:44 AM)
Guys, just want a reconfirmation, is the 20 days interest free calculated from the date of transaction or the date of the statement?

Thank you in advance.
20 days from Statement Date... after which interest will be calculated daily basis from transaction date until the date you paid up.
ronnie
post Aug 1 2014, 08:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 1 2014, 08:26 AM)
you can check your m2u by today or tomorrow to see your rebate is credited or not.
July Weekend Rebate still not shown today (1-Aug)... probably due to the Raya holidays.
ronnie
post Aug 3 2014, 01:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 2 2014, 10:38 PM)
anyone knows if the mac online store gets processed on weekends ? is it based on malaysia time zone ?
Apple Store Malaysia Online does accept AMEX now

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 3 2014, 10:09 PM
ronnie
post Aug 3 2014, 01:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Aug 3 2014, 12:12 AM)
I did a purchase on weekend amounting to more than RM1K.

But my cashback is only RM47. This is ridiculous since I have other weekend spendings too.

Do u guys know why this happened?
Screenshot for us to verify or check your transaction dates and posting dates.
ronnie
post Aug 6 2014, 11:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(MyStiC @ Aug 6 2014, 10:31 PM)
Guys, I paid my statement balance but it still shows the amount there with the pay now link, is that fine?
Statement Balance won't turn to RM0.00 even when you make full payment.
It will be updated after each Statement Date.
ronnie
post Aug 7 2014, 09:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(th3judas @ Aug 7 2014, 09:23 AM)
yup. Eh want to ask everyone here. I just got my card recently (aug 2014) but my expiry is march 2015. How come my card not even 1 year validity  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

is this normal??
Did you hold a Maybankard previously ? Sometimes MBB will follow the older/cancelled card's expiry period.
ronnie
post Aug 11 2014, 11:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 11 2014, 12:57 PM)
sign0006.gif

Is this a new card? 5% Petrol, 5% Groceries, capped at RM50, no annual fee, not bad tho.

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum Card
5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month No 5x TP also brows.gif
Ain't Maybankard 2 AMEX better smile.gif
ronnie
post Aug 14 2014, 02:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 14 2014, 01:05 PM)
most probably will appear in your statement after two months.. smile.gif
that code is from paypal..not your CCV code..

this is the sequence how it work.

1. you click on the verify card
2. paypal make a USD10 transaction
3. once transaction go through and appear in your statement..you will see the 4 digit code in your statement
4. you go back to paypal and key in the code.
5. the USD10 willl credit to your paypal account and wouldn't refund like the USD1 transaction..

hope u get clear idea about this...
Lucky I didn't go do the "verify" under PayPal smile.gif
ronnie
post Aug 21 2014, 11:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 21 2014, 08:50 PM)
here are the list of bill dates: 3 6 8 12 14 18 21 24 26 28 End-of-Month

due date = bill date + 20 days (assuming you did full statement payment last month)
alexwsk can you put the front post as reference smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 AM