Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

anarchy2cruo
post Jul 16 2014, 05:55 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 16 2014, 05:31 PM)
Anyone knows if  the MBB stand alone Amex card come with the same 5x treat points and weekend cash rebate as the MBB 2 cards combo?
No treats point n rebate. Just 2x membership reward points.
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 11 2014, 04:41 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 11 2014, 01:48 PM)
http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC472/CC472.html
Buy 1 Free 1 Ticket
*Applicable for Midnight show on Thursday e.g 12:30 am (0030 Friday).
Buy 1 free 1 for IMAX as well.

Sorry for noob questions. What the different between IMAX and Standard if it not applicable for 3D?
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 12 2014, 12:23 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 11 2014, 05:03 PM)
IMAX is extra wide screen, only applicable to 3D, like double of ordinary screen size
it means IMAX only 3D right?

since got buy 1 free 1 on IMAX.

but that promotion stated not applicable for 3D. laugh.gif

i cannot brain lol. hmm.gif

or they got IMAX without 3D as well?
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 12 2014, 07:49 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 12 2014, 12:40 AM)
Some of imax film are in 2d...
For example, coming lucy movie will be in imax 2d only
Haaa..i see..thought IMAX was all 3Ds. Now it make sense lol. thumbup.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 12 2014, 08:42 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Aug 12 2014, 08:34 AM)
nope, now u can get buy 1 free 1 for all seat include the couple seat. that what aeon S2 told me
Of course can la..but as victorywp said pay extra..other seats not the same price jor..but still buy 1 free 1..
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 12 2014, 08:56 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Aug 12 2014, 08:44 AM)
nope.. last time i bought RM 11 for 2 tix.. on Thursday..

these are based on me experience.. if otherwise i'm wrong.
Is the rm11 same price as standard seat?

Last thursday I went for TMNT, rm12 for standard and rm16 for back seat. For 2 tix as well.
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 14 2014, 08:54 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 14 2014, 08:41 PM)
why you guys got different amount charged to card when verifying with paypal?

Mine got charged USD1.95  rclxub.gif

Yours the same as mine. USD1.95 as well charged to amex.
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 22 2014, 03:46 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Aug 21 2014, 04:25 PM)
i was charged less 55 on of my Aug 16th xiaomi orders. Paypal receipt states otherwise. Should i be concerned?
Maybe the 55 less is actually the remain balance on paypal no? hmm.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Sep 17 2014, 11:41 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:11 PM)
Seriously... I have seen other banks doing roadshow, booths with free gifts. I have NEVER seen maybank. based on my short experience, i've never even heard of free gifts/cash for new sign up. maybe some seniors here can provide more insight.

Even 1st year GST need to give. Tetapi saya rela bagi, dengan gembiranya.

the 2 times that I have seen their 'roadshow'/'booth', those 2 times are because
1) treatspoint fair... obviously there's one (i don't remember them giving out free gifts)
2) the valiram sale the other day... not very 'hard-sell' and didn't offer free gifts anyway.
on treatspoint fair they did give free gifts upon applying new card.
anarchy2cruo
post Sep 18 2014, 12:17 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Sep 18 2014, 12:11 AM)
Yup, a RM1 recycle bag  sweat.gif

Unless, you spent RM150 with the new card in the treatfair and you can get a small carrying bag [well you cannot categorize this as free gift  brows.gif ]
yes..for mbb2cards.
but for petronas ikhwan card got alarm clock. nod.gif

anarchy2cruo
post Sep 24 2014, 01:02 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Sep 22 2014, 04:33 PM)
no !!! i just got my cards only !!!!  i should apply later ~~~~~ cry.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 22 2014, 05:57 PM)
Me too. just got my card last Friday, activated on Friday. But yet to use it. don't know if start use today will entitle or not. tongue.gif
1. Campaign period is from 22 September 2014 till 22 March 2015.
2. The Campaign is applicable to "New-to-Bank" or New Principal Maybank Cards or American Express Cardmembers whose card is approved and activated within 60 days.
3. New Maybank 2 Cards Cardmembers are required to apply and to spend 3 times with any amount on each card to be eligible for the RM50 Cashback on each card within 60 days.

You guys should be entitled as per TnC stated. thumbup.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Sep 25 2014, 05:22 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 24 2014, 01:29 PM)
last friday is 19sep..
campaign start on 22sep  rclxub.gif

better ask CS to confirm
then i guess whose 'new to bank' and 'new principal card' holders which got card activated within 60 days can start join the campaign lor.. start swipe from 22nd 3x for each card. tongue.gif

thats from what i understood referring to the T&C link on the site. hmm.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Oct 3 2014, 03:10 PM

679 posts

instead of ask him to pm you. better you guys pm him. he already give the hint to pm him. tongue.gif

0.0414sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:14 AM