35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Investment PANORAMA RESIDENCES @ KELANA JAYA, Ultimate Prestige Living in Kelana Jaya

gReen aXe
post Sep 22 2018, 05:44 PM

31 posts

I thought it'll take 4years..?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 23 2018, 12:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gReen aXe @ Sep 22 2018, 05:44 PM)
1 yr land clearing and doing foundation.

2 5yrs building structure.

0.60yr road servicing and others
holypredator
post Sep 24 2018, 01:57 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(gReen aXe @ Sep 22 2018, 05:44 PM)
Panorama seems awefully slow though... scare later it ends up like the boss klang or the selayang city.

twom
post Sep 25 2018, 12:19 PM

117 posts

Only time will tell whether it is going to finish up on time. I read the sign work started only on 25th june 2018, completion 2021. Today i go visit the site got workers, machines and construction materials on site. Dont know how to attached video here.
newbiefinder
post Sep 28 2018, 02:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 13 2018, 08:46 PM)
I think its not that

The original usage was residential. Developer changed to commercial so that they can increase plot ratio. Thats why no need to provide retails. Hda or not got nothing to do with land title. As long as you are building residential units you can have schedule h spa hence its protected under hda.

Tis is a restricted freehold development.
1) If the title is commercial, it is commercial usage. It is based on the title. There is nothing called "Usage" in planning term or land title.

2) Developer doesnt need to convert to commercial to increase plot ratio, if still residential, to increase "density" (commercial uses the term "plot ratio" )

3) No need to provide retail? this statement looks a bit out. Increase plot ratio and no need to provide retails are 2 separate issues.

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 28 2018, 03:17 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(newbiefinder @ Sep 28 2018, 02:34 PM)
1) If the title is commercial, it is commercial usage. It is based on the title. There is nothing called "Usage" in planning term or land title.

2) Developer doesnt need to convert to commercial to increase plot ratio, if still residential, to increase "density" (commercial uses the term "plot ratio" )

3) No need to provide retail? this statement looks a bit out. Increase plot ratio and no need to provide retails are 2 separate issues.
I shall let other more qualified or professional in this field to comment.
bellefire
post Oct 3 2018, 02:42 PM

54 posts

Hi all, here's a vid shared on site of Panorama, courtesy of @twom. Thanks bro! thumbup.gif

Panorama Site

Btw, is there a whatsapp / Facebook group yet? Anyone willing to open ! biggrin.gif

martymcfly
post Oct 3 2018, 07:59 PM

Hi, may I know when was the video above taken?
twom
post Oct 3 2018, 09:12 PM

117 posts

Last week, tomorrow im going to the area again and will take longer video.
martymcfly
post Oct 3 2018, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(twom @ Oct 3 2018, 09:12 PM)
Last week, tomorrow im going to the area again and will take longer video.
Much appreciated tq!
SUSJasonLeeX
post Oct 3 2018, 11:11 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(bellefire @ Oct 3 2018, 02:42 PM)
Hi all, here's a vid shared on site of Panorama, courtesy of @twom. Thanks bro!  thumbup.gif

Panorama Site

Btw, is there a whatsapp / Facebook group yet? Anyone willing to open !  biggrin.gif
Judging from the video and the bunch of pile laying around, it showed that Panorama has yet to begin the pilling works.

When was this video taken? If it is taken today, seriously WTF man? Projects that set their completion date by 2021 like Lot 15 and The Park 2 has already completed their pilling works and you can see a few tower cranes are in place ready for construction.... those projects are estimated to completed at the END of 2021 while Panorama is set to complete in aug 2021 (somewhere in the middle) and they have yet to even begin pilling works?

and what's with the weak fencing? they just put a couple of road blocks and call it a day? Are they short on financing?

This post has been edited by JasonLeeX: Oct 3 2018, 11:12 PM
xtracooljustin
post Oct 4 2018, 05:08 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 28 2018, 03:17 PM)
I shall let other more qualified or professional in this field to comment.
If land category is commercial, any building meant for residential shall only be called serviced residence. The built up is controlled by plot ratio.

If land category is residential, a strata building meant for residential can then be called flat, apartment or condominium. Residential land is restricted by density ie units per acre.

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 4 2018, 06:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Oct 4 2018, 05:08 PM)
If land category is commercial, any building meant for residential shall only be called serviced residence. The built up is controlled by plot ratio.

If land category is residential, a strata building meant for residential can then be called flat, apartment or condominium. Residential land is restricted by density ie units per acre.
Thks for explanation.

For commercial land resi development, are shoplots or/and offices compulsory?
Why some developments can exclude such elements?

What is the highest units per acre allowed under current system for resi land development?
yjtan15
post Oct 4 2018, 06:21 PM

401 posts

Isnt the project target completion in 2022 instead of 2021?

twom
post Oct 4 2018, 09:21 PM

117 posts

The project only open for sale this year, spa stated completion 2022. Signboard at the project site stated 2021. The project itself according to me not too big. 2 towers with less than 500 units only. I think they can complete the construction on time.

What with all the negativities? Perhaps it is actually jealousy because it is an almost perfect piece of property that other people cannot comprehend the developer and trying to find a bit piece of imperfection to seek solace/inner piece from their own jealousy? Hahaha... Whatever it is, buying a property is always a risk. It is up to you whether to take that risk, although buying a subsale. At least i took the chances and grab the opportunity after going through all the comments in this forum and asking around to bankers and seasoned real estate agents.

The piling works already started with more machinery on site. The video was taken last week. It was raining heavily today as i went through that area. The road furnitures fencing only at the back of the construction side. Please take a look at the photo.

SUSJasonLeeX
post Oct 4 2018, 09:55 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(twom @ Oct 4 2018, 09:21 PM)
The project only open for sale this year, spa stated completion 2022. Signboard at the project site stated 2021. The project itself according to me not too big. 2 towers with less than 500 units only. I think they can complete the construction on time.

What with all the negativities? Perhaps it is actually jealousy because it is an almost perfect piece of property that other people cannot comprehend the developer and trying to find a bit piece of imperfection to seek solace/inner piece from their own jealousy? Hahaha... Whatever it is, buying a property is always a risk. It is up to you whether to take that risk, although buying a subsale. At least i took the chances and grab the opportunity after going through all the comments in this forum and asking around to bankers and seasoned real estate agents.

The piling works already started with more machinery on site. The video was taken last week. It was raining heavily today as i went through that area. The road furnitures fencing only at the back of the construction side. Please take a look at the photo.
SPA is standard to state 48months for high rise residential building these days, you din't know that? It used to be 36 months but many can't meet their expected completion date so to safeguard themselves, they came out with an additional 1 year buffer.

I highly doubt anyone would wanna be jealous of this project cause there are many units being up for sale and it is cheap as well. You can't be jealous on something affordable and easily available, that is not how jealousy works. You only get jealous when you can't get something or something that is beyond you reach cause it is expensive.

Just saying that it is slow compared to many projects with almost similar completion date. They are taking their sweet time I guess but hey? you get free money if they late.... so it is a win win right? Unless they can't afford to pay you... and Loh & Loh isn't a big player and they have been delisted and even being bailed out from Jho Low before so I won't bet my dollar on them to say that they are financially strong..
xtracooljustin
post Oct 5 2018, 02:47 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 4 2018, 06:16 PM)
Thks for explanation.

For commercial land resi development, are shoplots or/and offices compulsory?
Why some developments can exclude such elements?
Under certain planning guidelines, for example, Selangor planning guidelines, shop or retail component can be allowed in Service Apartment developments up to max 30% of GFA if im not mistaken. Normally, developer will add in office component just to give variation and differentiation in product.

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 4 2018, 06:16 PM)
What is the highest units per acre allowed under current system for resi land development?
Depends on the gazetted local plan. You will have to refer to the local authorities. But as far as I know, Im aware that 120units per acre especially in RUMAWIP developments are quite common.

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2018, 02:52 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Oct 5 2018, 02:47 PM)
Under certain planning guidelines, for example, Selangor planning guidelines, shop or retail component can be allowed in Service Apartment developments up to max 30% of GFA if im not mistaken. Normally, developer will add in office component just to give variation and differentiation in product.
Depends on the gazetted local plan. You will have to refer to the local authorities. But as far as I know, Im aware that 120units per acre especially in RUMAWIP developments are quite common.
Taiko

I dun think the words are 'can be'

It is "have to include".
Bcos its commercial land. All developers must have the element of commercial.

You think developers like to sell resi w shoplots n offices? Most service apartments ground floor all look so kelian de...
xtracooljustin
post Oct 5 2018, 02:56 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 5 2018, 02:52 PM)
Taiko

I dun think the words are 'can be'

It is "have to include".
Bcos its commercial land. All developers must have the element of commercial.

You think developers like to sell resi w shoplots n offices? Most service apartments ground floor all look so kelian de...
Taiko,

Got many examples of serviced residence without shoplots below. Example: Tropicana Metropark Pandora, Paloma etc.
kimzee
post Oct 5 2018, 03:10 PM

411 posts

Here is the latest update on pilling progress. Piling started around Aug 2018. From my counting roughly 100-150 piles are already in the ground. Looks like total piles in the region of 400-500 pcs

35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:52 PM