TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Mar 19 2015, 08:47 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 19 2015, 08:21 AM)
Anyone sign up the monthly rm10 free 2000 minutes call? From the printout, it only stated free 2000 minute in 1 year.

How abt 2nd year onwards? this 2000 minute will reset annually? or only 1 time deal?

If 1 time deal, what for I pay extra 10 for year 2 onwards?
Hi Bro,

The 10 Plan (RM10/month) is only valid for a 1 Year contract, 2nd years onwards, you don't have to pay RM10/month anymore.

yeapch01
post Mar 19 2015, 09:41 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 19 2015, 09:17 AM)
hi all,

Can share with us the 8Mb/15Mb/30Mb/50Mb and 100Mb speed with us?

I am still thinking of what package to sign up with. Are there any free 1 month promotion? Heard some ppl told this deal is on till 31st march?

based on some torrent speed share here, I saw the speed is around 900K only, below 1Mbytes speed sad.gif ? Even my old streamyx can get xunlei dl rate of 1MBytes per second.
Dear bro

Thanks for your Interest in time fibre , Yes the one month free Trial is end on 31 march 2015.

The Xunlei Issue can be overcome if u can perform offline download.

Kindly check your PM for further details

Ree73
post Mar 19 2015, 12:45 PM

761 posts

anyone having any VPN issue? By connecting to VPN, will start crawling?
Nixdorf
post Mar 19 2015, 01:44 PM

80 posts

i would really really love to aply for this but sadly they dont available at my area. haihz!!! dont kno wwhen I can stay away from Unifi.
yeapch01
post Mar 19 2015, 02:21 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Mar 19 2015, 02:44 PM)
i would really really love to aply for this but sadly they dont available at my area. haihz!!! dont kno wwhen I can stay away from Unifi.
Dear Bro

thanks for your interest in time fibre , if u are not staying in landed properties maybe can help u to check for latest coverage
al11
post Mar 19 2015, 07:14 PM

32 posts

i use time & google dns. guys can u open aliexpress ? img.alibaba .com or aliimg .com not working for me. weird. streamyx n unifi working.

This post has been edited by al11: Mar 19 2015, 07:26 PM
Nixdorf
post Mar 20 2015, 01:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Mar 19 2015, 02:21 PM)
Dear Bro

thanks for your interest in time fibre , if u are not staying in landed properties maybe can help u to check for latest coverage
Thanks bro, I already checked, it is not available at my apartment. sad.gif
Ree73
post Mar 20 2015, 09:22 AM

761 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Feb 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
Hi Bro,

In fact they have increased the throttled speed from 1Mbps to 10Mbps, once the 100GB quota is reached.

Cheers smile.gif
I did some math on the 100Mbit with 100GB capped and normal unlimited line comparison:

100Mbit speed:(Ex, to run 100Mbps in 1 hour, total data that we get upon conversion to hour)

3600 (second in 1 hour) x 12.5 (MByte, 100Mbps converted to MB) = 45GByte (per hour)

Hence, by 2 hours, the quota will hit 90GByte! and the speed will fall back to 10Mbps, and none 50 hours boost...
Syok sendiri for 2 hours every month only smile.gif

For 8/10/15/20/30 Mbps speed:

Just calculate the speed boost for 30 hours... without counting in the package that you take

3600 (second in 1 hour) x 30 hours x 6.25 (50Mbps convert to MB) = 675GByte (in 1 month!)

Hence, just calculate the speed boost, we are getting 675GByte monthly. Just the boost alone is already worth the $.

In summary, I think TIME should revise the 100Mbps to make it more attractive. For example, the quota should revise to 1TeraByte, for sure this can attract more 100mbps subscribers....Don't forget that with 1TBytes capped, 100mbps user will easily fill up their quota in around 30 hours. This is something on par with other package as 30hours speed boost...

Only Time change this quota limit to 1Tera byte in 100mbps package... I will/might considering to switch over smile.gif

deadman8836
post Mar 20 2015, 11:37 AM

464 posts

I am just wondering, there is coverage for Bandar Puteri Klang?
yeapch01
post Mar 20 2015, 11:56 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Mar 20 2015, 12:37 PM)
I am just wondering, there is coverage for Bandar Puteri Klang?
Dear Bro

May i know are u staying in landed properties. Sorry to inform you that landed properties is not ready for services time fibre home Broadband.
ooiwaysean
post Mar 20 2015, 12:34 PM

124 posts

Im just installed last few days and noticed that my xunlei download doesnt work for anykind of file. Can someone PM me the method to overcome this?
yeapch01
post Mar 20 2015, 01:16 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Mar 20 2015, 01:34 PM)
Im just installed last few days and noticed that my xunlei download doesnt work for anykind of file. Can someone PM me the method to overcome this?
Dear Bro

Yeap here , I know your father , Kindly check Your Pm
vyzc
post Mar 20 2015, 02:10 PM

119 posts

Can't seem to access the "Boost" option - is anyone else facing the same issue?

Ree73
post Mar 20 2015, 02:27 PM

761 posts

Hi guys,
me again... after sharing the theory part of the time package...now lets talk abt tech talk... speed in LAN and WIFI wifi speed.

By selecting router HW, TIME does factor in some specifications

For 100Mbps package, I don't have the modem throughput data, hence better leave it blank here:

For other package, they chose E1200:
The WAN to LAN throughput around: 94Mbps, hence pass
The LAN to WAN throughput around: 94Mbps, hence pass
2.4 downlink throughput: 48+Mbps, hence pass
2.4 uplink throughput: 37+Mbps, hence fail
2.4 Combine up and down 100+Mbps, hence pass

In summary, for the safe site, better use WIRE instead of WIFI to get the full potential of time speed. You can do some homework on WIFI throughput speed if you plan to change your router...

This post has been edited by Ree73: Mar 20 2015, 02:28 PM
dunnoduh
post Mar 20 2015, 02:49 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Mar 20 2015, 02:10 PM)
Try going to the following link

https://selfcare.time.com.my/user/service_request/
yeapch01
post Mar 20 2015, 03:08 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Mar 20 2015, 03:10 PM)
Dear Bro

So Far we do not hear problem on the boost issue, maybe u can try other browser
vyzc
post Mar 20 2015, 06:36 PM

119 posts

Tried using IE, Firefox and Chrome - can't seem to get to the "Boost" page. Something's not right...

Will try this on another PC later.
jjj2
post Mar 20 2015, 09:07 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 20 2015, 09:22 AM)
I did some math on the 100Mbit with 100GB capped and normal unlimited line comparison:

100Mbit speed:(Ex, to run 100Mbps in 1 hour, total data that we get upon conversion to hour)

3600 (second in 1 hour) x 12.5 (MByte, 100Mbps converted to MB) = 45GByte (per hour)

Hence, by 2 hours, the quota will hit 90GByte! and the speed will fall back to 10Mbps, and none 50 hours boost...
Syok sendiri for 2 hours every month only smile.gif

For 8/10/15/20/30 Mbps speed:

Just calculate the speed boost for 30 hours... without counting in the package that you take

3600 (second in 1 hour) x 30 hours x 6.25 (50Mbps convert to MB) = 675GByte (in 1 month!)

Hence, just calculate the speed boost, we are getting 675GByte monthly. Just the boost alone is already worth the $.

In summary, I think TIME should revise the 100Mbps to make it more attractive. For example, the quota should revise to 1TeraByte, for sure this can attract more 100mbps subscribers....Don't forget that with 1TBytes capped, 100mbps user will easily fill up their quota in around 30 hours. This is something on par with other package as 30hours speed boost...

Only Time change this quota limit to 1Tera byte in 100mbps package... I will/might considering to switch over smile.gif
Hi Bro,

Thanks for the comparison...very interesting thumbup.gif

That is why for heavy downloader, 100Mbps is not recommended at all tongue.gif
Braxton
post Mar 21 2015, 07:51 AM

592 posts