86 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4

gjohn
post Mar 13 2015, 10:47 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Mar 12 2015, 11:42 PM)
still got lag 2 sec after pick up a call....
the phone still ringing after pickup.....adoooiiiyaaaaa
anyone else...??
i thought it was original..
but then again since u raised up the issue..
i agree with u..
same prob here
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:49 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Wow, seems like iOS 8.2 has so many bugs and issues reported here. Looks like I'll just do what I did earlier, i.e. hold back until some updates are made available from Apple! sad.gif
attw
post Mar 13 2015, 12:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 13 2015, 11:49 AM)
Wow, seems like iOS 8.2 has so many bugs and issues reported here. Looks like I'll just do what I did earlier, i.e. hold back until some updates are made available from Apple! sad.gif
I've been on 8.2 since it was made official. Not experienced any bugs.... yet biggrin.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 12:44 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 13 2015, 12:20 PM)
I've been on 8.2 since it was made official. Not experienced any bugs.... yet  biggrin.gif
You must be one of the lucky ones, because some others have seen problems with battery life, Game Center not being able to connect, etc! rclxms.gif
attw
post Mar 13 2015, 02:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 13 2015, 12:44 PM)
You must be one of the lucky ones, because some others have seen problems with battery life, Game Center not being able to connect, etc! rclxms.gif
The only game I play is Candy Crush so no issues there.

Every time Apple releases an update everyone says battery life is shorter. I don't measure mine so meticulously but my phone still gets me through 2 days before needing a charge so I'm good smile.gif
G-17
post Mar 13 2015, 07:40 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 13 2015, 12:44 PM)
Game Center issue was to do with Apple cloud services (iTunes, iCloud, etc) being down, not the OS update.... I think.

I haven't had any issues with 8.2. I never experienced the delay during phonecalls that people are posting about either, except when making FaceTime calls on a slow cellular/data network.

I think part of the increased battery drain (aside from WhatsApp, WeChat, Viber, etc being battery hogs.... but that's the app developers' fault, imho) might be the more aggressive motion tracking, possibly to tie in with Apple Watch features. If you don't use any of the trackers in Apple's Health app, you can try going to Settings > Privacy > Motion & Fitness and turning Fitness Tracking off. Not sure if it really is the issue though. Even iOS 8.1.x tracked your steps, flights and distance to some extent, you just didn't have the option to turn it off until 8.2.

This post has been edited by G-17: Mar 13 2015, 07:42 PM
Townshend
post Mar 13 2015, 07:56 PM

1,677 posts

I've had 8.2 on my 6 for about three days now and everything works great so far.
frantic912
post Mar 13 2015, 08:00 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Mar 13 2015, 12:09 AM)
yeah i've been experiencing it ever since i got the phone back in November. i thought it was part of iOS 7/8's thing. got used to it but it's still quite annoying; after swiping/tapping 'answer', have to wait until i see the call duration (0.00) then only i put it to my ear. if it's a bug, then yes, it is a problem and i am still experiencing it.
QUOTE(gjohn @ Mar 13 2015, 10:47 AM)
i thought it was original..
but then again since u raised up the issue..
i agree with u..
same prob here
not all iphone 6 have this problem....
maybe our ip6 the defect 1...hahaha

emment85
post Mar 13 2015, 08:04 PM

91 posts

same here.. my I5 just now open whatsapp to reply msg.. the keyboard was not function and hang at there then the phone turn black like switching off phone with a thing circling in center... many times edi.. @@

This post has been edited by emment85: Mar 13 2015, 08:04 PM
zuhairi1991
post Mar 14 2015, 05:33 PM

549 posts

Just updated my 6+ from 8.1.3 to 8.2.. phone very smooth now..
piglover
post Mar 14 2015, 09:48 PM

1,095 posts

My 6+ happy with 8.2
No issue so far so good
shenglimzdavid
post Mar 14 2015, 10:06 PM

1,579 posts

Hi.. Is anyone using 4S with 8.1?? hmm.gif
butetzzz
post Mar 14 2015, 10:12 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Mar 14 2015, 10:06 PM)
Hi.. Is anyone using 4S with 8.1?? hmm.gif
me. Dont upgrade. smile.gif
jin_akira
post Mar 15 2015, 03:13 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Mar 13 2015, 08:00 PM)
not all iphone 6 have this problem....
maybe our ip6 the defect 1...hahaha
bro you should Google it; quite a number of people are experiencing. i didn't realize it was an issue until it was pointed out. i don't think only a 'handful' is affected
frantic912
post Mar 15 2015, 03:31 AM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Mar 15 2015, 03:13 AM)
bro you should Google it; quite a number of people are experiencing. i didn't realize it was an issue until it was pointed out. i don't think only a 'handful' is affected
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
wait 4 iOS update again n again....
nas
post Mar 15 2015, 10:37 AM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

I feel the 8.2 Has improved the phone experience. Battery to me is quite good and the swiping experience is smooth.

Yesterday I installed the 8.3 beta 3 and the experience is even better.

### Another extra plus is now under data we have the options:

1. LTE
2. 3G
3. 2G

Carrier is v18.0.1.

This post has been edited by nas: Mar 15 2015, 11:18 AM
what3ver1218
post Mar 15 2015, 03:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Mar 13 2015, 08:04 PM)
same here.. my I5 just now open whatsapp to reply msg.. the keyboard was not function and hang at there then the phone turn black like switching off phone with a thing circling in center... many times edi..  @@
I'm having the same problem with u on my Iphone 5 as well...constant rebooting out of no where... blink.gif cry.gif gonna try restoring and see wether will it go away or not.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
attw
post Mar 15 2015, 03:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 15 2015, 10:37 AM)
I feel the 8.2 Has improved the phone experience. Battery to me is quite good and the swiping experience is smooth.

Yesterday I installed the 8.3 beta 3 and the experience is even better.

### Another extra plus is now under data we have the options:

1. LTE
2. 3G
3. 2G

Carrier is v18.0.1.
Great. Can't wait for 8.3 to be official smile.gif
zuhaili87
post Mar 16 2015, 09:08 AM

2,094 posts

Yesterday my iPhone 6 got "auto" update to iOS 8.2. I initially download the iOS 8.2 myself but haven't decided when to install it. But suddenly it automatically update itself without prompt. I was a lil bit frustrated when that happen. But then i find out iOS 8.2 turns out to be even better. More smooth, battery life is superb now, whatsapp-ing uses less battery, etc. Good job Apple. rclxms.gif

zuhaili87
post Mar 16 2015, 09:13 AM

2,094 posts

Oh i forgot to mention previously on iOS 8.1.2 my battery was able to reach 7 hrs but only at 10% compared 8 hrs on 16% of the iOS 8.2. nod.gif

86 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.2127sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:11 AM