QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 5 2014, 03:47 PM)
The new 2015 WRX is awesome... the 2015 WRX STi is not that awesome as it is using the old engine and drivetrain from the old Subaru WRX STi.
its from 2008 still the power is thereSubaru Legacy, Is it worth it compared to Conti?
Jun 5 2014, 03:53 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Jun 5 2014, 04:51 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 5 2014, 02:34 PM) If buy from grey mkt or second hand car dealer e.g. a used Legacy/WRX Sti ... MI will service or not? If not, go where for servicing? Find the best workshop that specialize in servicing/modding SubaruXuzen MI will service yes but maybe extra price because you does not buy a car from them Typically people who own car like STI/EVO are performance junkie & have their own contact or they will learn to DIY For weekend car why don't you consider something that really give you sense of occasion like a Lotus Exige S or something along the line of that Those are what i call weekend car |
Jun 5 2014, 05:57 PM
311 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 5 2014, 03:46 PM) You can always sell me your scooby if you don't want it and I promise I won't take it back to MI for servicing. haha... will consider bro My friends recent encounter with a Honda SA reflects your sentiment of a good SA. She's trying to trade in her old Myvi (9 years) for the new City. Honda SA said their own ' Honda secondhand dealers' has no market for old Myvi but outstation might have. So they put in the extra effort to try to sell the car in Melaka, anywhere as long as it is outside of Kelang Valley to get a better trade-in price. At least they did not stuck up their noses and said that Myvi has no value go sell it yourself. Even H and T SAs are working extra hard to push their cars. I always thought that trading up will always give better price when you bring the car back and trade it for a newer or better model. I guess that does not apply to Subaru. I guess my business is also going to grey importers too. Anyway, yes.... most of the SAs are really pushing hard on their sales nowadays. So if Motor Image is serious on making a big impact on Malaysian market, the Subaru SAs should be working harder to improve their service and sales quality. Same goes to their Service Centers as well. |
Jun 5 2014, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 5 2014, 04:51 PM) Find the best workshop that specialize in servicing/modding Subaru Lotus is nice. You should also consider Cayman S as a weekend car too! MI will service yes but maybe extra price because you does not buy a car from them Typically people who own car like STI/EVO are performance junkie & have their own contact or they will learn to DIY For weekend car why don't you consider something that really give you sense of occasion like a Lotus Exige S or something along the line of that Those are what i call weekend car |
Jun 5 2014, 06:28 PM
5,568 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the lack of sleep |
Jun 5 2014, 09:04 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 5 2014, 09:10 AM) QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 5 2014, 11:07 AM) v10 does not have "dual transmission". I believe you meant DSG type but still not available on v10 or even v11. v11s are now using CVTs. Anyway, the v10s are using 5 speed autos. Oooo I look. I thought is a 'shiftronic' type/ala dsg ya, fc is a serious concern if for daily ride Especially for those do sale one unless deep pocket. Frens said scooby wrx /evo about to a little over 200km/fulltank on light weight foot? |
Jun 6 2014, 12:29 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 5 2014, 09:04 PM) Oooo I look. I thought is a 'shiftronic' type/ala dsg I pervious look around WRX STI ~ using ron97 around 45cent ~50cent per KM ~ ya, fc is a serious concern if for daily ride Especially for those do sale one unless deep pocket. Frens said scooby wrx /evo about to a little over 200km/fulltank on light weight foot? Try ask bro sleepwalker |
Jun 6 2014, 12:34 AM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
how bout think about Kia Optima.... I drove once... the experience is like driving a BMW...
Jun 6 2014, 01:37 AM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
Jun 6 2014, 09:15 AM
Jun 6 2014, 02:06 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 5 2014, 03:47 PM) The new 2015 WRX is awesome... the 2015 WRX STi is not that awesome as it is using the old engine and drivetrain from the old Subaru WRX STi. is there specific reason why the new STI is using back old engine/drive train? not enough confidence for the new DIT/drivetrain systems? |
Jun 6 2014, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 6 2014, 09:15 AM) yeah, since some of the weekend stuff does include long distance iinmright xuzen ? with that the legacy is one of the better choice, or a teana v6 (can't comment on the newer teana with inline 4 sorry) if the budget can stretch, obviously the likes of a evo/wrx sti can be a better candidate albeit the ride comfort/long distance will have to compromise a bit. and by budget stretching, it goes long term too as maintaining an actual sports car is no simple (and no doubt expensive) task |
Jun 6 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 6 2014, 02:06 PM) is there specific reason why the new STI is using back old engine/drive train? not enough confidence for the new DIT/drivetrain systems? Good question.. only Subaru can answer that. As for the drivetrain, there's always been a big difference between the WRX and WRX STi in the form of 2 LSDs and the DCCD. So you can almost say that the entire drivetrain is different from the standard WRX even in previous generations.The 2015 WRX gets a new FA engine and gearbox but I guess they haven't have the chance to incorporate that into the STi. Just like how they went from the GC8 to the New Age scooby. The DCCD wasn't incorporated in the V7 Bugeye STi except for the special types like S202, RA and Spec-C I think. However from V8 onwards all STi have the DCCD as standard. So I guess we'd just have to wait and see. Maybe the S207 will have it.. |
Jun 6 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 6 2014, 03:45 PM) Good question.. only Subaru can answer that. As for the drivetrain, there's always been a big difference between the WRX and WRX STi in the form of 2 LSDs and the DCCD. So you can almost say that the entire drivetrain is different from the standard WRX even in previous generations. aye, hopefully my career can allow me to own one in ~7 years time (after i pay off my new inspira lol)The 2015 WRX gets a new FA engine and gearbox but I guess they haven't have the chance to incorporate that into the STi. Just like how they went from the GC8 to the New Age scooby. The DCCD wasn't incorporated in the V7 Bugeye STi except for the special types like S202, RA and Spec-C I think. However from V8 onwards all STi have the DCCD as standard. So I guess we'd just have to wait and see. Maybe the S207 will have it.. |
Jun 6 2014, 03:58 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Trawling and trawling the internet and the 2015 WRX is really cool. Actually more than cool! Darn itchy to get it, feels like want to go to MI this weekend and place my deposit liao. But after hearing the bad MI service and expensive maintanence... scare liao. Bola kecut!
Should I stay safe and just get the F3cking New Teana 2.5XV and be just an ordinary and regular Mat Joe. Xuzen P/S I F3cking want the red one! This post has been edited by xuzen: Jun 6 2014, 03:59 PM |
Jun 6 2014, 04:01 PM
Jun 6 2014, 04:14 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 6 2014, 04:01 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it'll come down to my advice previously: go test drive yourself and you'll get your answer Xuzen p/s Motor Image said stock coming end of Dec. Launching and booking starts in Jul-14. This post has been edited by xuzen: Jun 6 2014, 04:15 PM |
Jun 6 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 6 2014, 04:14 PM) Arggggggghhhhhh! I warn you my dear good sir, I would have reported you to the admin for propagating automotive p0rn. But then, I am off weak and feeble mind and cannot resist looking at such wonderful p0rn. Hence, let's indulge in this automotive p0rn together. And it will be on the high end of 200K.. numbers are being thrown around at 276k to 296k... we'd just have to wait and see. Anything less than that will be a bonus.Xuzen p/s Motor Image said stock coming end of Dec. Launching and booking starts in Jul-14. |
Jun 6 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 6 2014, 04:39 PM) And it will be on the high end of 200K.. numbers are being thrown around at 276k to 296k... we'd just have to wait and see. Anything less than that will be a bonus. To me, that's way over priced.V10 Sti is selling at rm260k and that's without discount yet. The V11 WRX should be selling at rm200k or so. anyway, if they are selling higher, the our scoobies should not depreciate that much! |
Jun 6 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 6 2014, 04:14 PM) Arggggggghhhhhh! I warn you my dear good sir, I would have reported you to the admin for propagating automotive p0rn. But then, I am off weak and feeble mind and cannot resist looking at such wonderful p0rn. Hence, let's indulge in this automotive p0rn together. Xuzen p/s Motor Image said stock coming end of Dec. Launching and booking starts in Jul-14. but yea what sleepwalker said, new car release, can't expect much discount. the older ones however, cold door brand, HUGE discounts |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:33 AM |